Deborah Marie Vasquez’s Reviews

Deborah Marie Vasquez

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Stellar

    Posted by Barbara, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Vasquez.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Deborah represented me in an unfair eviction process 2 years ago. I knew nothing about the legal process and was distraught over the situation. My landlord had resorted to highly deceitful actions after I called a city inspector when she refused to address several unsafe conditions and was cited. Deborah was exceedingly patient with my ignorance of legal proceedings and terms and literally held my hand through much of it. She was unfailingly professional and kind, always accessible, and charged a blanket fee - something I hadn't encountered with any other lawyer - and in spite of that spent many hours on the case, much of it just reassuring me and answering questions. I was close to despair by the time I found Deborah and she truly restored my spirit and my faith in the legal process. I cannot overstate how wonderful Deborah is as a person and a professional.

  2. Amazing

    Posted by Amanda, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Vasquez.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Deborah was extremely knowledgable about tenant/landlord laws and was upfront and honest about all aspects of my case. I appreciated her willingness to help, her availablility and flexibility. I called upon her extremely last minute putting a lot of work on her plate, she responded brilliantly and took on the challenge and not only did she manage to make me feel at ease but she did her job well and put my best interests first.

  3. Great lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Vasquez.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Deborah represented us in a legal action with a landlord for breach of contract. Her knowledge of contract law , professional experience and strategic guidance helped us out of an extremely difficult situation. She was a pleasure to deal throughout the process.
    I highly recommend Deborah.

  4. Impeccable Service

    Posted by Hetal, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Vasquez.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Deborah did an amazing job in helping me resolve my tenant/landlord matter. She was thorough, efficient and always kept me in the loop. Communication was swift and my emails were answered almost immediately. She is easy-going and approachable and most importantly, she has the clients’ best interests at heart. I would not have been able to resolve my matter without her help. I would most definitely recommend her services.

  5. An exceptional lawyer

    Posted by Zena, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Vasquez.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Vasquez is a dream of a lawyer. She settled my contract dispute case with care, attention to detail, ready knowledge, and good humor. Points of the law unfamiliar to her were thoroughly researched and I always felt that she was on top of the case. She was always available to answer questions, and I was informed of every development. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job. She is, in addition, a humane and caring person.

  6. Review of attorney

    Posted by Emilio, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Deborah Vasquez.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Vasquez is a very professional and ethical lawyer. She is committed to helping her clients to a positive resolution. She is hard working and very honest. Very knowledgeable about her field of practics.
    Ms. Vasquez keeps you informed of her progress and does not hesitate to ask the hard question. A very committed individual to her field.

  7. Property Manager

    Posted by Debbie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Vasquez.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Debra is thorough and efficient with her time. She provided us with excellent legal advice for our commercial properties regarding landlord/tenant law. I highly recommend her to anyone requiring legal advice for real estate.

  8. Professional, Competant, Great to work with

    Posted by Brian, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Vasquez.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Deborah through my constructive eviction process. She brought the knowledge, experience and confidence to see my case through to a win-win outcome. She was very responsive and very easy to work with and I would most definately work with her again in the future. I would also wholeheartedly recommend her to a friend or family.