Christopher John McCann’s Reviews

Christopher John McCann

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very knowledgeable and a great Lawer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to deal with 2 attorneys before i was recommended to take my case to Christopher McCann. The previous lawyers, couldn't do what was suppose to done on the case. Christopher McCann told me what to expect and what the options are. In the end he got done what the other attorneys could not. My only regret, I only wish I knew about Christopher McCann, in the beginning of my case, my outcome would be way better. I will defenatily recommend Christopher McCann, as a attorney to anyone.

  2. Top defense attorney, that's for damn sure.

    Posted by Adam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    First of all, he provided an extremely comprehensive defense, I mean, he took literally every step possible to win my case. He made the cop wish he never wrote the ticket. Because even after the court found me guilty during trial by mail, he filed for trial de novo, fought the case, and all charges were dropped! I must say, for a top defense attorney, Chris McCan had a very reasonably priced retainer (damn cheap) & he didn't ask for ridiculous consultation fees. And watch out, some lawyers will take the retainer and not do much. But chris mccan will bring down the house if he has to. i called him the day before court mind you. Chris McCan has very concise defense strategies and if you hire him, take his advice and sit back and let the master do what he does best! Seriously, take his advice, he knows what he's doing, and relax, you hired the best.

  3. I would definitely recommend Chris McCann

    Posted by Mary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am so glad I did some research and found Christopher McCann to handle my DUI case. From our first phone contact he put me at ease and let me know he would be there for me. He kept his promise. And he always answered his phone. Otherwise, if he was in a DMV hearing or other court case he would promptly call back.

    During our first meeting he was very honest about what to expect and walked me all the way through my legal situation. He was always professional, and more importantly, very compassionate and understanding. He appeared for me at my DMV hearing and had my Order for Suspension set aside, which gave me more time to drive and get things in order. The process of dealing with the courts and the judicial system, in my opinion, is completely overwhelming. But Chris closely managed the problems and setbacks that happened along the way.

    He appeared at court many times for me and I can never fully express my gratitude for all he has done. I would have been in some serious trouble which among other things included jail time. Thankfully, Chris was able to minimize the outcome of the charges and I was able to get back to my life as I know it.

    I would definitely recommend Chris McCann to anyone who may need this type of assistance!

  4. knowledgeable and expeditious

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Answered the phone personally - no waiting for a return call. Always kept me up to date with information and handled everything himself, no handing off to someone who didn't know me or the case. Was extremely knowledgeable of the law and the possibilities available to me - I did not have to guess at my options. Was able to work out a reduced plea that allowed me to recover my good driver status within 3 years! Terrific guy - I have recommended him to others needing a lawyer!

  5. Christopher McCann is awesome!

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would highly recommend Christopher McCann based solely on my initial meeting with him. I was in need of advice for a DUI situation, and Chris spent an hour and half with me going over all evidence and diving into the case wholeheartedly. At the end of our FREE consultation, Chris was honest and deduced that it wouldn't help me to have him represent my case, and he didn't want me to spend unnecessary money to do so. He went over what I was to say in my own defense, and counseled me on what to expect, etc. He went above and beyond to help me, and his integrity, compassion, and honesty shone through. This is the kind of person you want representing you...a man who cares about you and every detail of your case. Thank you, Chris, for being who you are in a field where someone like you is hard to find! We appreciate you!!!

  6. C. McCann--Excellent!

    Posted by Glenn, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christopher McCann was personable, professional, extremely knowledgeable, and dilligent as he handled our case. He's down to earth and easy to talk to. He responded to our emails relatively quickly and very open to Q&A. I recommend him highly.

  7. Best DUI Defense Lawyer in OC

    Posted by Andrew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris was extremely proffessional. Always available to talk if you have any questions about your case. Goes above and beyond to get the best result. I was really impressed by his commitment and dedication to make me happy as his client.

  8. Winner winner chicken dinner.

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr McCann did an excellent job defending me from the unjust arm of the law. Got my criminal charges dismissed before I was even arraigned. He even helped me get my license back after the state wrongly took it. He stayed in constant contact with me. Went above and beyond what he said he could possibly do. Glad I went with Chris!

  9. Chris has made a huge difference for me

    Posted by Wayne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Chris to look into my case after finding him on Avvo based on the other reviews. Chris was the first out of several lawyers I e-mailed to get back to me via a personal phone call, ON A SUNDAY.

    He was very patient and understanding, listened to my situation carefully and gave me the piece of mind I needed. During the entire process of the case Chris constantly kept me updated with his progress, got back to my questions in a timely manner, and went to court several times trying to get the best possible deal for me. Chris also went above & beyond his obligation, consulted other lawyers regarding the outcome of the case on my immigration status, and provided me with all around advise on the potential impact of the case.

    In the end after all the hardwork, Chris was able to obtain a favorable outcome for me in my case. He has truly been a difference maker for me in the entire process. I would recommend Chris to anyone who's in a similar situation and want someone dedicated, proficient and responsible to represent them.

  10. Cool As the Other Side of the Pillow

    Posted by Paul, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher McCann.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As the saying goes--so goes Mr. McCann. I was up against the legal system (once again) and this time it looked dire. It was my 2nd charge of driving under the influence and it wasn't looking good. I know people who will peruse this review and shake their heads at the plausibility of someone not only getting one driving under the influence but a second one will be less than agreeable but it happened. The one thing that helped me in facing an additional charge is this: AVVO and it recommendation of Christopher J. McCann. From the frantic search for legal representation to the day he called and gave me supremely good news, Mr. McCann was professional, courteous, understanding and a stalwart advocate. He was approachable and spoke to me in a manner that was not domineering or wishy-washy. He was straight to the point and even spoke on how 'special' my case was. I, on the other hand, was a nervous wreck. I felt that there were some things about the charge that wasn't sitting well but I, overall, felt that I will get the book thrown at me. The moment that I chose Mr. McCann as my lawyer started the process of smoothing it all out.

    One of the most important things I believe that made him an excellent choice was his approachability. He answered all my calls and emails with a level of professionalism that seems to be lacking in today's world. I mean, he even took my initial inquiry on a Sunday morning and talked to me for a little over an hour. He was, in all honesty, the only lawyer that spoke to me that Sunday and spoke at length. He asked for the details and offered his legal opinion. I knew after the phone consultation that I would hire him. The first actual contact--the meeting at his satellite office only sealed the deal but conveyed to me that I made the right choice.

    Christopher J. McCann went to work immediately and through his relentless effort received and ensured that I would have a valiant advocate. There were questionable tactics used by the arresting officer and from the get-go it was his point of attack that seemed to reflect this. It was as if Mr. McCann had been practicing law for 50 years and not the 12 years it says in his profile. I wavered in my own personal belief that Chris and I would receive a favorable outcome, so any positive outcome would be welcomed over the complete penalties I was facing.

    Through it all, he was comforting and explained what he felt the DMV and the court would probably do and I do believe that helped to alleviate all of my concerns and to allow him to do his best work. He did more than I thought he was going to be able to do and the results were better than I had anticipated. We did not obtain a complete victory but the outcome was much better than I had ever hoped them to be. Thank you, Christopher J. McCann!

Call now to speak to me PERSONALLY.

888-360-4256