Janet Spiro Martin’s Reviews

Janet Spiro Martin

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent opinion and super fast turnaround

    Posted by Sekhar, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.
    • I hired Janet < 1 month ago.
    • Janet handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a first time business owner / partner it was great to have reached out to Janet for our lease and FDD review. She provided detailed comments and information that helped and guided us through the process. She made us clear of areas that are problematic for us and how we should deal with that. She also made it easier to make these documents less one sided than they normally are. The most important thing was that she was communicative and on time in terms of her response and comments. I really enjoyed working with her through a complicated transaction and will continue to go to her for my future legal review requirements.

  2. Great experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.

    Janet came highly recommended by someone who holds extremely high standards so I knew she must have been fantastic. That, in fact, turned out to be the case. Janet was compassionate, understanding, thorough and always provided me with options to choose from including detailed accounts of the pros and cons of each potential decision. She was available, responsive, and not out to string the case along. I appreciated her professionalism and will use her services in the future!

  3. Very knowledgeable and responsive- excellent experience

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.
    • I hired Janet 1-6 months ago.
    • Janet handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Janet was able to answer all questions I had about partnership agreements, incorporating, and all legal matters associated with a startup. She was very professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. I am very grateful for her help with getting all legal matters prioritized as I start my business.

  4. A lawyer for all Franchisee's!

    Posted by a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.
    • I hired Janet 1-6 months ago.
    • Janet handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was having trouble with my franchise
    And after 2 depressing phone consults with other lawyers telling me that I was an idiot and days of making myself sick over it Janet's AVVO Reviews assured me that I needed to contact her! I immediately sent her and email and I am so glad that I did! My reaction and depression over my situation was affecting my work, my family and my friends! All I needed was someone to give me a little bit of hope- and she did all of that and more! I know this is far from over but I am smiling again! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

  5. Janet was awesome. Glad I trusted the reviews!

    Posted by Jason, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.
    • I hired Janet 1-6 months ago.
    • Janet handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had heard of Avvo before so I thought I'd throw my question out and see what initial answer I could get and possbily hire one of those attorney's to handle my case. I picked Janet's response as the best answer because it was the most detailed reply and answered my question. In looking at Janet's profile, I saw several reviews for her that were excellent and positive. She was a county over from me which was not important. I was looking for someone knowlegable, has the experiance I needed, positive reviews, and could get the job done. That was Janet. Her work was quick and she was real easy to get a hold of over the email and phone. Turnaround times were amazing and when I had a question, I could count on getting a reply right away. The asset sale constract was well written and covered all my needs as well as the protections I needed. Highly recommended and I will use her for future legal issues.

  6. I LOVE Janet's attention to details

    Posted by Nicole, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.
    • I hired Janet 6-12 months ago.
    • Janet handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I posted a question on AVVO regarding franchise practices. Right from the beginning she looked up the state I was in and was very information specific. It wasn't a general response of what it should be, but a response that showed she researched before answering just a question.

    If Janet provided me with all of that information for a question, imagine what she is like on a case. I immediately knew she was the attorney I wanted for my case!

    She has followed up with me on a more than consistent basis...which is what I like. She pays attention to the small details that could easily be missed. She lays out the facts of the information that is presented to her and will give you a variety of options of which path you can take. Its very easy to talk to Janet and she lets you know what is relevant and what is not. Its like talking to your neighbor!!
    I know I made a great decision in having Janet as my attorney.

    I just stress enough how I love her attention to details!!
    I mean I really do!

  7. Relief from franchisor

    Posted by a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.
    • I hired Janet 6-12 months ago.
    • Janet handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Janet,

    In a short span time of time, Janet did a thorough review of my case and showed me a path to challenge the franchisor. Janet is extremely knowledgeable in this area. I give her the highest recommendation.

  8. The best lawyer I ever seen

    Posted by Hamid, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.
    • I hired Janet 6-12 months ago.
    • Janet handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had started a franchise business and after some time changed my mind Janet just finished my case—got me a Mutual termination of my franchise agreement where I was actually the one in breach (just changed his mind), and she even got a nice refund of his franchise fees, all by doing intense research on the nuances of the franchise laws comparing the documents I received; the franchisor had very minor violations but there were several and she made a big deal about them enough to intimate the mutual termination and refund.
    She is great interns of responsibility, trustworthy and knowledge. I appreciate her.

  9. Janet was right to the point

    Posted by Mark, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.
    • I hired Janet 6-12 months ago.
    • Janet handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I posted a question on Avvo and she replied in great detail and right to the point. Then I contacted her. She started working on my case immediately. She did a great job for me and I would definitely recommend her.

  10. Debt relief from franchisor

    Posted by a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Martin.
    • I hired Janet 6-12 months ago.
    • Janet handled my Franchising matter.

    Janet did a thorough research in less than a couple of days and identified several deficiencies as to how the franchisor conducted the business in state of California. I was very impressed with her knowledge of the CA state code and how she applies the code to help her clients. She is one of the best attorneys that I have ever worked with.

Call or Email Me Today

949-415-2677