Rivers Judson Morrell III’s Reviews

Rivers Judson Morrell III

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. STD Herpes Lawsuit

    Posted by Diane, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • I hired Rivers 6-12 months ago.
    • Rivers handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am writing this review based on my actual experience with Rivers Morrell III. I have already recommended three friends to this fine man for his expertise, professionalism and knowledge of his field. I cannot recommend him enough for what he accomplished for me. Rivers was concise and listened to my situation and settled an outcome that exceeded my expectations. This Attorney is top notch and I work with a lot of Attorneys in my profession. I would highly recommend this Attorney if you want the job done correctly, honestly and professionally. He doesn't bring a knife to a gun fight he brings himself to get the job done. Rivers does it in such a way that doesn't need anything but facts to deliver the message he stands for and that's justice.
    Rivers is upfront and very prepared with his information and his clients and will tell you like it is if he is able to deliver based on what is reality. He is specific in what he can or cannot do according to the facts of your personal case.
    Rivers and his Staff are amazing. They truly care about your situation and you as a human being. They all care about you and show it right when you walk into their office. . They always answer their phone and they are always quick to reply to your needs. Specifically Rivers! I emailed their office on Christmas day of 2013 and Rivers responded while on vacation in Mexico!! Who does that these days??? He won my respect and he won my case and I will forever be grateful for his work and his ethics as an Attorney and a good Man along with his Staff being Great Women!!
    Thank you for giving me the opportunity to review this exceptional Law Firm. I am grateful for people like this in this world that are so very few and far between. I highly recommend them in so many ways.

  2. Highly Recommended Trial Lawyer Attorney Rivers J. Morrell

    Posted by Mindy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • I hired Rivers 1-3 years ago.
    • Rivers handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Attorney Rivers Morrell represented me during the last three years. Mr. Morrell and his staff worked diligently and professionally on my case. Leaving no stone unturned, his hard work resulted in very favorable results for me. Mr. Morrell always kept me up to date and was always a phone call or visit away if I had any questions or concerns, or to explain parts of the process.

    I felt like I had the best outcome possible and I know without a doubt, it was obtained solely on Mr. MorrelI's expertise. He was always attentive and persistent in dealing with my case. I would highly recommend Mr. Morrell to anyone needing a personal injury attorney. Mr. Morell is extremely knowledgeable with decades of experience. He is honest, forthright, hard-working, and very personable.

  3. Exceptionally Knowledgeable and Professional

    Posted by Ron, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • I hired Rivers 1-3 years ago.
    • Rivers handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Rivers was the quintessential professional from our very first meeting. I was very upset that it was necessary to litigate my auto injury case with the insurance company. Rivers explained the law surrounding these types of cases; gave me a history on the evalution of the laws; and then explained in detail the process that would be followed as my case proceeded towards our assinged court date. During the following months, Rivers and his team handled all documents, responses, appointments, etc. He also ensured that a member of his staff accompanied me on depositons, doctors appointements, etc. to ensure my confidence during these visits and protect my rights. As the case ran its course, there were times that I became frustrated with what was happening to me and took my frustration out on Rivers. Rivers never became angry, upset or arrogant towards me. He responded calmly and professionally, addressed my concerns and we moved on. In the end, Rivers was able to resolve my case prior to going to court (which I was very grateful for) and for a settlement amount that was much higher than I anticipated or expected. I would definately recommend Rivers to anyone looking for an extremely knowledgeable Attorney and one who really does put his clients interests above his own.

  4. You will not be frustrated or disapointed with this excellant Lawyer!

    Posted by Colleen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • I hired Rivers more than 3 years ago.
    • Rivers handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    From beginning until the end Rivers was a careing hard worker handling my case proffessionally and with compasion. I had a brain injury from being hit by a car as a pedestrian and Rivers worked with me and was very patient with the cognitive difficulties I was having. He got me the best care and was there for me every step of the way. Office staff is like family. He took care of the law aspect as well as the human aspect in my case. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a good compassionate lawyer who is a Gladiator in the ring of fighting the insurance company to get justice in my case!

  5. Our Champion for Personal Injury

    Posted by Terry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • Rivers handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Major traffic accidents are always traumatic for all parties involved. I considered ours to be a horrific one. With all our focus and energies given to medical help and healing, it was of great comfort to have Mr. Rivers Morrell III along with his friendly and competent staff, handle all the bills and legal entanglements. His expertise, professionalism, persistence, patience, and being readily accessible were all remarkable! We are most appreciative of Mr. Morrell and his staff in bringing our lawsuit to a successful conclusion, enabling us to move on and resume our lives. Should you find yourself in similar circumstances, I highly recommend Mr. Morrell to represent you as your attorney!

  6. RIVERS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!! If you want results, HE IS THE ONE! Do not look elsewhere. HE'S IT!!!!!!!

    Posted by Cynthia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • I hired Rivers 1-3 years ago.
    • Rivers handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would be, and very well may be, writing a novel, to support River's as ABSOLUTELY THE BEST ATTORNEY I HAVE EVERY ENCOUNTERED! I don't even know where to start, so I suppose the beginning would be best. I was hit head on by a drunk driver, suffered Traumatic Brain Injury and literally, lost so much because of the accident. As an Educational Psychologist and single mother, I tend to put the needs of others' before my own. As such, Rivers has had a difficult case to contend with, to say the least. TBI and other problems related to the accidemt, caused me to lose my salary for a year at work, fiscally, I've never been in such a bad place, my judgement was impaired, attention, organizational skills, memory - I once could remember and do several things at once, I now have to and do document EVERYTHING, I was working on my dissertation - gone, 100,0000 in student loans, 0 Ph.D, the decisions I made after the accident in my personal life would have been decisions NEVER made, prior to the accident. Bottom line, I was in a very vulnerable place...not as much so, since requesting representation by Rivers - he not only is EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE, his integrity is impeccable, he's creative in finding solutions with difficult cases, clients are always able to reach him, updating his clients daily appears routine for him. NOT ONCE DID I FIND MYSELF UNABLE TO REACH HIM, If he was in court, I literally would be contacted within a few hours, and the thing that most impressed me with Rivers, is that no matter how large or small your case may be to 'most' attorneys, Rivers personally treated my case (which again, is a difficult one - he could have simply given up, victims of TBI are not easy to deal with, he didn't). If he encountered a problem, I was amazed at the creative solutions he would bring to the table . I initially did not take care of my needs first, which I should have. To say I have a life where several people depend on me daily, and responsibility seems to be my given name, would be an understatement. The accident literally caused such upheaval in my life, I would have lost EVERYTHING , had I not found Rivers. I originally requested representation from an attorney who had my case for 9 months, and did absolutely nothing. I found Rivers, he contacted me and everyone he needed to immediately, when he crossed a path that caused a problem for my case,, he was able to find immediate solutions, and won the case in 3 1/2 months. Rivers not only cares about the case he is representing, he does what he can to support his clients who may be experiencing upheaval in their lives, while working on your case - he cares. His staff is wonderful, I've not once spoken to an , I never felt ignored. Rivers is almost always IMMEDIATELY available and again, if he's not, his Staff makes certain the client is aware of where he is and Rivers contacts his clients immediately. TBI is difficult. The client may forget to return his call (he understands this and his follow through is consistent. He is absolutely available for his clients and he wins - he wins cases that most could not). I am not a person who would generally be seen as a 'victim' to most who know me. I have worked very hard in my life and have lost most of it, due to this injury and now, people that have known me, are amazed that I'm able to get up in the morning. My situation was so severe, but not so to those who hadn't met me before. Rivers supported me though the process of the case on a personal level, as well. He truly has given me hope that my life may regain normalacy. Rivers gives attention to All Cases, big or small. All of his clients are treated equally. I'm not certain my life will ever me the same but what I can say is that had I not had Rivers representing me, I would have absolutely LOST everything. I recommend Rivers to be the best attorney out there - do not look for another, he by far is the very best!!!!

  7. Dog Bite Case

    Posted by Marilyn, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • I hired Rivers 1-3 years ago.
    • Rivers handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I suffered a shocking facial dog bite leaving me ill equipped to handle logistics of medical cost reimbursement. I contacted Mr. Morrell and he took over for me and I was able to concentrate on recovering. He was knowledgable , focused, and was very successful at recovering my costs, and future costs. He has a caring and competent staff. I was very pleased with his work and the outcome.

  8. Highly recommend

    Posted by Brandi, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • I hired Rivers more than 3 years ago.
    • Rivers handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rivers Morrell and his team were very professional. I was completely comfortable with Rivers, he made my situation smooth and less stressful. I was always informed of changes in a prompt fashion and my best interest was always at hand. I didn't need to do anything, everything was clearly provided for me and anything I did not understand was explained to me. The legalities sometimes can be hard for a person who is not in this type of field to understand but Rivers and his team always made sure I was very knowledgeable of my case. He is highly recommendable in my book. I appreciated all that he has done for me.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • I hired Rivers more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rivers Morrell and his entire staff were extremely helpful in assisting me with my case. From our first meeting I felt like I was his only client. Mr. Morrell and his staff kept me informed frequently regarding my case and it felt very good to be working with a professional staff. As a lawyer, Mr. Morrell was top notch and I very fortunate to have had him representing me.

  10. Excellent lawyer, and professional staff

    Posted by Sean, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rivers Morrell.
    • I hired Rivers more than 3 years ago.
    • Rivers handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rivers Morrell and his superior staff fought for me tooth and nail. They always answered everyone of my questions right away , and made me feel right at home. When the chips were down Rivers was there to pick them up for me , and make a small miracle happen . Rivers Morrell is top notch , and if there is any future dilemma with either my family or myself Rivers Morrell is the first person i will be calling. I recommend Rivers Morrell to all my family and friends.

Call now for a free consultation.

949-305-1400