Mahyar Ghassemian’s Reviews

Mahyar Ghassemian

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I strongly recooment Attorney Mahyar Ghassemian. Trustworthy. Honest. Hard Working.

    Posted by Oscar, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar 1-6 months ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Mahyar Ghassemian worked very hard and prevailed by winning our claim. I strongly recommend her Law Office to anyone in need of a great PI Attorney.

  2. I recommend Ghassemian law firm for any business related transactions.

    Posted by Soheyla, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar 1-6 months ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Ghassemian law firm for a business transaction contract. Mahyar reviewed the contract and made several suggestions and improvements and was very diligent. She also was knowledgeable and well versed. My calls and emails were responded promptly and informatively.

  3. Outstanding service and follow through!

    Posted by Oscar, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Ghassemian was a blessing to our case. She kept us informed of all details about the case, answered all our calls and kept fighting until the case settled. We are very satisfied how everything turned out. We gladly recomend her. Must call her and give her a chance to fight for you.

  4. Honest & Dependable Legal Service

    Posted by Mandana, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I feel very privileged as a client and also a friend, to have known Mahyar Ghassemian for many years. She is a very knowledgeable, enthusiastic & dedicated attorney in the areas of construction, business & real estate law as well as, personal injury.
    Mahyar is "the well-informed, caring and honest attorney" that you would want to be fighting for your rights & representing you, in complex legal issues. My family has used Mahyar Ghassemian’s legal services in construction and business related cases for several years. We have always been very impressed and pleased, by the outstanding professional and friendly service we have received from her & her office.
    Mahyar has always gone above & beyond the standards of legal practice; to provide clients with a comprehensive and straightforward explanation of their legal problems. She is especially talented in helping clients explore and find the best possible approach, to resolving legal issues.

  5. Effective and Cost Conscious

    Posted by Russell, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Many years ago an insurance carrier hired Mahyar Ghassemian to defend my construction firm in civil litigation. Not only was Ms. Ghassemian very knowledgeable and competent regarding the legal proceedings, but she was also personally vested in our well being; she cared what happened. She counseled us regarding the various options, listened to our input and proceeded accordingly. In multiple cases with Ms. Ghassemian, we have never experienced a negative outcome. Today my first call when a potential legal issue is on the horizon is to Ms. Ghassemian. She is both extremely effective and cost conscious.

  6. Exellent Service

    Posted by Sussan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mahyar is extremely knowledgable, articulate, responsive, and helpful. She was an exellent choice for me, I would strongly recommend her to everyone.

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Ali, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She helped and advised me in a legal matter regarding a construction case in a farm in North Sandiego. She was honest, hard working,knowledgeble, and respectful.

  8. Not your typical Attorney...a real Go-Getter!

    Posted by Sep, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mahyar is hands down the best attorney I have ever worked with. She has assisted me on several of my real estate contracts and has been a life-saver on several different occasions. She looked out for me like no other attorney ever has and did an amazing job in helping me through the most stressful legal problems in my businesses. I've worked with over 20 attornies in several different states, and unlike most attornies Mahyar focuses on educating her clients and making real estate law easy to understand. You can easily grasp Mahyar's vast knowledge and strength within the first few minutes of speaking wtih her

  9. Empathetic and Hard-Working Lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Ghassemian is a very knowledgeable attorney who has worked hard on my behalf and has always been available to keep me updated and answer my inquiries. I could not be happier with the way she has handled my case from inception.

  10. Review of Mahyar Ghassemian Esq

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahyar Ghassemian.
    • I hired Mahyar 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahyar handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As an owner of a 30 year old construction company I have engaged the legal services of Ms. Ghassemian on several occasions, after my first experience with her was so positive. Every subsequent engagement has been just as rewarding in terms of her professionalism and obtaining the best possible outcome, given the circumstances, for our company. This is an attorney who is not only very knowledgable in construction related law, but also genuinely cares about her clients. Ms. Ghassemian's obvious intelligence and background in physics made it easy for her to readily grasp the nuiances of my particular construction related legal challenges and to handle them so well. I have dealt with many attorneys over the years and and I cannot think of one that I would rate higher.