Jason Andrew Davis’s Reviews

Jason Andrew Davis

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A dedicated attorney who personifies every quality an experienced lawyer should!

    Posted by Travis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I thought for sure I was going to be doing time for a few felony gun charges so I took the time to speak with a few top lawyers in San Diego. Jason's approach to my defense was apparently so outside of the box thinking for the avg. lawyer that no one else not even the DA knew about the law that ultimately got my case thrown out. On top of that his ethical business practices earned me a partial refund. I would literally insist that if a friend or loved one needed an attorney that they call Jason Davis!

    The reality of me coming away from my case with a misdemeanor and no jail time was next to impossible according to every one of the half dozen lawyers I talked to. Jason D. Got me off with only having to give up my firearms that already had been seized and that was it!! No fines, no probation, no losing my gun rights and not even a misdemeanor let alone the 4 felonies I was originally booked under.

    Do yourself a favor and talk to Jason before you choose an attorney.

  2. 2nd amendment rights issue

    Posted by Paul, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Jason Davis in my honest opinion,is the best firearms attorney in California.
    With out going into details I made a dumb comment and had my 2nd amendment rights taken away just like that, as I searched the internet and calguns I found Jason Davis and gave him a call and we met for lunch and spoke about my situation and right off the bat he said he could win my case I have never felt so comfortable working with an attorney he Always returned my calls or texts and emails he kept me informed on what was going on and had my mind at ease.
    Finances were very rough at the time and he agreed to a payment plan which is pretty unheard of,you did a lot for me Jason and from the bottom of my heart THANK YOU AGAIN!!
    You are a true american patriot fighting for our rights!

  3. Best Firearms Attorney in Califronia

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

    We have worked with Jason for 6 years now and I would not trust anybody else to handle our businesses and person firearms legal needs. We operate in a heavily regulated industry in California and without his expert help and guidance we would have been tripped up by many legal pit falls.

  4. Excellent consultation for my firearms purchase delays and denials

    Posted by Steve, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Federal Regulation matter.

    After making some poor choices during my youth, I was left with a record of felonies spanning two states. I was lucky to have them resolved and cleared from my record but my FBI rap sheet was not updated properly even after 20 years, and I could not pass a NICS check for a firearms purchase. Mr Davis helped me to clear my FBI / NICS file, and I have been able to purchase many firearms in California without delay or denial since his intervention. In my opinion, he is a very experienced firearms lawyer, and you can trust his consultation on such matters. I would not hesitate to retain him again for any firearms related issue.

  5. A True Saint

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The best attorney ever! Jason and his staff provided expert help to me. Jason took my case without prejudice and won my case outright. It is extremely important to me, that people of good standing protect innocence. Jason's expert knowledge of the law kept an innocent person from being convicted. Thank you Jason for keeping my name in good standing with the law! I couldn't have done it without you!

  6. A Relentless Intelligent Lawyer that Delivers for His Clients

    Posted by a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Constitutional matter.

    Jason is a guy that that pursues options and solutions when other attorneys would simply give up. He is relentless in his pursuit of a positive outcome for his clients (like me). Just when you think you've hit a wall, Jason calls or emails you with a new idea, fresh angle, and then he delivers. I was turned away by several other attorneys and told that I didn't have any options (without getting into detail), Jason thought otherwise. He is a one-man show, and he is very busy. Thankfully! So don't get annoyed if your call is not returned in 15 minutes. Trust me....if you have a 2nd Amendment issue, there is nobody out there with a better command of the law. This guy is like a running back that always keeps his legs moving and driving for more yardage.

  7. Recent Experience with Attorney Jason Davis

    Posted by Nicholas, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Jason is up there with the best at what he does. I cannot speak for other attorneys in his field but if you go with him you will not be disappointed and feel like you could not have had better representation. He is a very understanding, honest, and straightforward attorney. Upon meeting with him it was vey clear what would happen all the way up until the end. Jason represented me with a violation of my rights by the police involving my concealed carry license. Although sometimes vague, he was always prompt in responses even with his busy schedule and case load. In the end of it all, I got my firearm and belongings back in a timely manner and a contract agreement with everything I could have asked for.

  8. I'd consult with Jason for everything if I could

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

    Jason has been invaluable to me, my family and my business. He is probably the most resourceful person I have met and I am glad that I found him and had his help. I would hire him to represent me for everything if I could. Jason is top-notch!

  9. First Class

    Posted by Darryl, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Federal Regulation matter.

    I have known Jason Davis for years. Knowing his reputation, I sought him out when it became necessary to dissolve a business partnership and move forward in an industry that was being heavily scrutinized by the government. With his guidance, I was able to successfully sever my business relationship with minimum financial impact. He subsequently helped to restructure my company and processes in order to comply with the new federal regulations. I would highly recommend Jason Davis to anyone in need of an expert in Regulatory and Legislative affairs.

  10. An Attorney that cares

    Posted by Gregg, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Davis.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Licensing matter.

    I have worked with a number of firearm attorney's and find that they are all good, but Jason is much more personal and responsive. He has the best attitude about your rights and how to protect them at all times and works hard to maintain your trust and your rights. Even when you make a mistake he stands right there with you to work out the issues and get you the best possible decision.