Raihana Niazi’s Reviews

Raihana Niazi

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superb Attorney

    Posted by Bonnie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana 1-3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of meeting Raihana Niazi.-Killens..She walked me through the process of BK....and was very kind and compassionate....i would recommend her to any of my friends going through the same situation i was going through...She is a awesome Attorney.I give five stars...

  2. Excellent job handling my immigration case!

    Posted by Cesar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana 1-3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She did an amazing job preparing a complete package for uscis so i could obtain my Permament Residence. The entire process took only 2 1/2 months from start to finish. The interview went very smooth because she had already sent all documents and evidence needed prior to my appointment. GREAT LAWYER!

  3. Professional, Knowledgeable and Caring

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana 1-3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before writing this review there is a question "Would you recommend this lawyer? Yes or No." What was missing in the case was the option to click "In a heartbeat" because this is what I thought when I was answering that question, "I would recommend Raihana in a heartbeat."

    I never thought I would be filing BK (yeah, by the end of this you are just saying BK and not bankruptcy). In general, sorry Raihana, I have a pretty deep distrust of lawyers and have always wanted to stay as far away from courtrooms as possible, but Raihana was recommended by a friend I trust a lot. After meeting with Raihana for a consultation I realized that BK was the only way to protect myself after a series of unfortunate and just plain bad financial decisions. I was nervous though. Over the next few months Raihana always went out of her way to explain things and assuage my fears.

    When we finally made it to the hearing with the trustee, there were some things that I didn't really disclose properly about a joint account I had, not because I was trying to hide anything, but because I just had in my mind that I didn't have to disclose that to Raihana or the court. Well, it made for a lot of work after the fact because now the trustee wanted signature cards, past statements etc. Raihana said not to worry that we just had to present it to the trustee properly and everything would be fine. Raihana met with me at the bank twice and very professionally handled it all. She also wrote the bank manager a recommendation for the Senior Officer that helped us. She took the time to make sure everything was perfect and presented it to the trustee. She did such a good job the trustee took the next hearing off of the calendar (three weeks ago). And this morning I received a copy of the email from the trustee saying it's all good, but here is a clip from it that I was very glad to read:
    "having been appointed trustee of the estate of the above-named debtor(s), report that I have neither received any property nor paid any money on account of this estate; that I have made a diligent inquiry into the financial affairs of the debtor(s) and the location of the property belonging to the estate; and that there is no property available for distribution from the estate over and above that exempted by law."

    I know this is a long review, but it was really hard for me to go down this road. I feel that Raihana was really a godsend. As I wait for the discharge, I am comfortable that my case has been presented in an excellent and competent manner. So if I had to do it again, I would choose Raihana in a heartbeat.

    One last thing, in the Trustee hearing I saw a lot of clients with their attorneys. You could tell most of them were there 'working' and some were almost rude in the treatment of their client. I felt like I was sitting there not just with my attorney, but someone who actually cared about me and not just my case. I think that's pretty hard to find, but don't think she's a softie, I saw her be as tough as nails getting the bank to write letters and do research to answer the trustees questions.

  4. Excellent Bankrupcy Attorney

    Posted by Carolyn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana 1-3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was nervous about filing for Bankrupcy but Raihana was very explicit, trustworthy, knowledgeable, direct and made me feel comfortable that nothing was being left out. I knew exactly what to expect, there were no surprises! She always followed up with me either by phone or email and I was always able to reach her if needed.

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana 1-3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Niazi is an excellent attorney. I retained her about six months ago on a family law matter. She is very knowledgable, organized and extremely professional. I had two other attorneys before Ms. Niazi and did not get anywhere. She is an incredibly genuine and caring human being. I would highly recommend her.

  6. How to Pick A Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana 1-3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Miss Niazi was professional. She got things done quickly, and she made me feel calm in the midst of what I felt to be a very shameful predicament. I knew the minute I met her I was going to be ok. That is a wonderful quality.
    Alot of attorneys that I have worked with have been rude, or insulting. I have not been able to get in touch with them. When I do they just want to fax paperwork and do not want to explain. When you are running on empty and have no choice, they know this, so you have to follow through. Fact. Sad, yet true. So, for me I was very lucky.
    Enough said.

  7. Great BK Process Overall

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana 1-3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Raihana and team were thoughtful, precise, informative, and responsive throughout the entire BK proceeding. The results were positive, as initially predicted by Raihana. I would not hesitate to recommend Raihana and her team to anyone else considering BK. The entire process was straightforward and hassle-free.

  8. my bankruptcy filing

    Posted by Maurice, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana more than 3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From my intial contact I was very impressed with the way Ms. Niazi conducted our business together. All of our meetings occured on time and without delay, and she explained all of my questions and concerns to my satisfaction. I did have occation to email her with some questions, which were responded to immediately. The court appearance was scheduled, and she was there for me. All went seemlessly, and when she received my discharge I was called at home on a weekend with the news. All in all a very good experience, and I felt the fees were resonable for the services provided. Would have no problem giving Ms. Niaza my highest recommendation.

  9. Great Job, Very Satisfied

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana more than 3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a great pleasure to have Rai Niazi Killens as our bankruptcy attorney . She is professional, intelligent, and a wonderful
    person to work with. We felt that filling bankruptcy will be a stressful, complicated process , however, Mrs. Niazi explained and clarified all details extremely well which was very helpful.
    I would definitely use her services in the future and refer friends and family to her.
    Fiegan Fazilat
    Client

  10. A Turning Point

    Posted by Tony, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raihana Niazi.
    • I hired Raihana more than 3 years ago.
    • Raihana handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    With all the economic turbulence occurring in the world, we certainly had our fair share in 2009 and 2010. We were under INCREDIBLE financial pressure and knew that the government wasn't going to be cutting us any bail out checks like the banks. After months of robbing Peter to pay Paul, a business acquaintance introduced me to attorney Raihana Niazi. It was TRULY a turning point for our future.

    During an initial consultation, I swallowed my pride and unloaded everything we were up against on her. During that conversation, questions were asked that moved things to the left, then to the right, until we reached the end. To this day, I can't get over the way Rai, as I call her now, responded at the end of that consultation. She gave me a couple of pieces of paper that outlined what information and documentation she would need in order to file my cases. We had (3) VERY COMPLEX bankruptcy petitions to file. One for a (16) year old company, one for a (5) year old company and one for my wife and myself.

    I returned about a week later with a four inch, three ring binder of information. We sat down, went through the information and she set the proper level of expectation for the overall process. Our experience through this whole ordeal was EXACTLY as projected. Right down to the Reaffirmation Agreement hearings we would need to attend and the manner in which they would be carried out.

    The VAST MAJORITY of what you are going to face in bankruptcy proceedings is fear of the unknown. How is this decision going to affect me? Will this REALLY get this noose around my neck off? What if this? What if that? What if...?

    I CAN TELL YOU, if you are going to face a California bankruptcy, Raihana Niazi is the attorney you want handling your case. I am a business man and there are VERY FEW people whom I've run across in my professional career, and personal life for that matter, who can set the proper level of expectation and then execute on it. Raihana Niazi is one of those people that can deliver and execute.

    My sincerest regards Rai!

    PS It would be unusual that a client would provide their business phone number when submitting a review or testimonial, but that is exactly what I am going to do. If you'd like to validate or authenticate these comments with me directly you may do so by calling 949-829-3010.

    PPS I almost forgot, as of the writing of this message I hold my Debtor Discharge papers in hand. Which for those non-attorney types means we are done. No more "what if's.... 8)