Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 23 client reviews

John P. Burns--Awesome Attorney

Posted by: Sherry, a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was in a terrifying accident. I was hit by a car while crossing the street in a cross walk. I was knocked into the air, and my head actually hit the car before I was thrown to the pavement, I was badly hurt, with injuries including a broken collar bone, a concussion and numerous abrasions. Emergency Medical Services took me to the emergency room and I had to spend the night in the hospital. It was a painful injury and it took time to recover. I knew that I needed someone with experience to handle my case. John P. Burns and his Orange County, CA team knew exactly what to do. They dealt with the insurance company to make sure that I received an outstanding settlement. They also worked with Medicare and saved me the trouble of having to deal with the federal government. They kept me informed every step of the way. I am very pleased with how my case has turned out. If you’ve been in an accident, then P. John Burns is the attorney that you need. Sherry Kihm, Mission Viejo, CA

You Need to Call John P. Burns

Posted by: Joe, a Personal Injury client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was in a terrible accident. My car was so badly damaged it ended up being a total loss and I suffered neck and back injuries. The insurance company wouldn't treat me fairly and they even tried to say that the accident was partly my fault. I found attorney John P. Burns on the internet. He and his professional staff helped me with my case. They treated me with courtesy and respect and they forced the insurance company to pay me a fair settlement for my injuries. Just to make things even better, John Burns made a claim against my own Under-Insured Motorist insurance and he got even more money for me. I am very glad that I chose John Burns to represent me. No one wants to get hurt in a car accident. If you have been in a personal injury car accident and you need an attorney that will fight hard for you and treat you right, then call John P. Burns. Joe [removed by avvo staff]

John P. Burns-Attorney and Friend

Posted by: gregdeskin22, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

What an experience it has been. I was rear-ended at high speed by a truck on the freeway. My car was smashed and both my wife and I were both hurt badly. Things only got worse when my own insurance company tried to delay my claim while they “investigated” what had happened. I said enough is enough. I got out the phone book and found John Burns in the yellow pages. John Burns and his excellent staff got things moving right away. They got a fair settlement for the damage to my vehicle. They also helped me to get the treatment I needed and they got me a fair settlement for my injuries. More that, though, I consider John to be a real friend and it is my pleasure to recommended him to you. If you’ve been in an accident, you need to call John Burns. Greg Deskin, Mission Viejo, CA

John Burns Was There for Me After my Bicycle Accident

Posted by: Andrea, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was riding my bicycle on the sidewalk when I was hit by a car coming out of a parking lot. I injured my left hip and knee in the accident. My doctor sent me to physical therapy but that made my pain worse so I had to stop physical therapy. I also had pain at work and could not sit for long periods of time. I found attorney John P. Burns on the internet. Mr. Burns and his staff were very kind and helpful to me. Mr. Burn’s office got an orthopedic surgeon to take care of me with no out of pocket payments by me. Mr. Burns also got me an MRI and took care of other medical services without me having to pay until my case settled. I was very happy with the Law Offices of John P. Burns and the great way I was treated there. I fully recommend that anyone who has a personal injury case should talk to John Burns. Mr. Burns and his staff took real good care of me and my case. Andrea Rebollo, San Juan Capistrano, CA

John P. Burns took great Care of Me and My Husband

Posted by: Olga Cisneros, a Personal Injury client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was sitting in the front right seat of our car and my husband was driving when our car was rear ended by someone driving really fast. I had just had a left knee replacement several months before the accident and I re-injured my left knee in the crash. I also injured my neck and low back. Attorney John Burns and the people at his office helped me get to good doctors to give me medical care. There were several insurance companies involved and Mr. Burns and his office staff took care of everything having to do with them. He made the insurance companies all pay the full amounts of their policy benefits. We had really good doctors and got all our medical care paid for out of the settlement. We also received excellent settlement checks. My husband and I were really happy to have Mr. Burns taking care of our cases. If anyone needs a good accident attorney John Burns and his staff would be the best to have. Olga Cisneros, Hemet, CA

John P. Burns did a Fantastic Job for Me

Posted by: Sharra, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was in a serious side-impact collision in Hemet, CA. I suffered painful injuries and I didn’t know how to navigate the complex insurance process. Attorney John P. Burns and his excellent staff did a fantastic job on my case. Their hard work and professionalism enabled me to get an outstanding settlement for my injuries. I couldn’t be more pleased with the work that Mr. Burns did on my case. I highly recommend attorney John P. Burns if you have been in a personal injury accident. Sharra Van Cleve, Hemet, CA

The Law Offices of John P. Burns Fought Hard for Me

Posted by: Chris, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was injured in a collision on the I-5 Freeway in Orange County, California. The accident was scary. A ladder fell off the truck in front of me on the freeway. I swerved to avoid the ladder and went off the road and slammed into a tree. The insurance company tried to blame me for the accident! Attorney John Burns and his excellent staff investigated the matter thoroughly, tracked down all the witnesses and forced the insurance company to accept complete fault for the accident. After that, Attorney Burns helped to get the medical care I needed in order to recover from the accident. He then fought the insurance company again in order to get all my medical bills paid and a fair settlement for me. Attorney John P. Burns and his staff really fought hard for me and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone with a serious personal injury case. Mr. Christopher Lam, Lake Forest, CA.

Satisfied with my Settlement

Posted by: remillard.michael01, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was injured in a motor vehicle accident. I was referred by a friend to attorney John P. Burns of the law offices of John P. Burns. John Burns and his staff took excellent care of me and my case. They also referred me to a nearby medical facility which gave me excellent medical care without me having to pay any out of pocket charges. John and his staff were always responsive and attentive to me during the case. My phone calls were always answered promptly. At the end of the case I received a cash settlement with which I was very satisfied. I definitely recommend the Law Offices of John P. Burns to anyone who is injured in an accident. They did a great job for me on my case. Michael Remillard, Dana Poiint, CA.

My Car Accident Injury Resulted in Surgery. I Received a Significant Settlement!

Posted by: Andrea, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was in a car accident and injured my left shoulder and neck. The accident caused a tear in the tissue of my shoulder and I had to have left shoulder surgery. My attorney John P. Burns did a great job with my case. John got the other driver's insurance company to pay the full amount of the other driver's insurance policy. I ended up with a significantly better settlement than I had been expecting. Anyone who has been injured in any personal injury matter should contact attorney John P. Burns to handle their case. John and his staff were great to work with and got me a super result. Andrea Larsen, Laguna Hills,CA

John P. Burns, Esq. Helped Myslef, My Husband and Our Children After an Automobile Accident Left Us Injured

Posted by: Kristy, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Burns

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband, children & I were injured in a motor vehicle accident. Attorney John P. Burns and his staff worked very hard to get us the best results possible on our cases. John's staff at the Law Offices of John P. Burns worked particularly hard to help us resolve the damage to our car, as well as working very hard on our personal injury claims. I definitely recommend attorney John P. Burns and his staff for anyone injured in a personal injury case. Kristy Jimenez, Hemet, CA