John Paul Burns’s Reviews

John Paul Burns

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful Attorney & Staff

    Posted by michael, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in an accident and was injured. I was in so much pain that I could not sleep. I did not have health insurance so I couldn't get the medical care I needed. Attorney John P. Burns took my case and immediately arranged for me to be seen by a pain management specialist on a lien basis. This meant that I could get treatment right away but my medical bills could be paid later out of my case settlement. The pain management doctor treated my pain and gave me medication to help me sleep. Mr. Burns then negotiated a good settlement with the insurance company so that my bills were all paid and there was money left for me to do what I wanted with it. If anyone needs an attorney who will care for them as a person, as well as doing a great job as their lawyer, I highly recommend attorney John P. Burns. In addition the staff of his law office also treated me with friendship, care, and the upmost courtesy. Michael Nolan, Murietta, CA

  2. John P. Burns - Great attorney to work with!

    Posted by Richard, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was injured in a collision in Riverside County, California. Attorney John Burns fought hard for me so that I would get the settlement that I deserved for my injuries. I recommend that anyone with a serious personal injury case contact attorney John P. Burns for excellent representation. Richard Zachary, Hemet, CA.

  3. John P. Burns Came Through for Me

    Posted by Julianne, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a severe front-end collision. My car was totaled and I was left with terrible low back pain. Mr. Burns negotiated a strong settlement with the insurance company so that my bills were all paid and there was money left for me to get on with my life. If anyone needs an attorney who will care for them personally, as well as doing a terrific job as their lawyer, I highly recommend attorney John P. Burns. In addition, his law office staff treated me with friendship, care, and the upmost courtesy. Julianne Gibson, Ladera Ranch, CA

  4. John P. Burns, Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Karen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a very significant car crash in which I was injured. I was represented on my case by attorney John P. Burns. John did an excellent job negotiating my case and I am very satisfied with the results. For anyone injured in an accident, and needing an excellent lawyer, John would certainly be an excellent choice. Karen Colmery, Hemet, CA.

  5. Attorney John P. Burns-Did a Fantastic Job on my Case

    Posted by Omar, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was injured in an automobile accident. I suffered injuries to my lower back. Attorney John P. Burns of the Law Offices of John P. Burns did a great job on my case. I am very satisfied with the settlement Mr. Burns obtained for me. Attorney John P. Burns and the Law Offices of John P. Burns would be a good choice for anyone injured through the carelessness or negligence of another person. Mr. Omar Aguey, Bonsall, CA

  6. John Burns outstanding personal injury attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an attorney who recently defended a personal injury case in which attorney John P. Burns represented the plaintiff. At all times during the case, Mr. Burns conducted himself with the utmost civility and professionalism. Attorney Burns also performed all of the legal actions necessary to fully and adequately represent his client. Mr. Burns also retained and presented many very well qualified and competent medical experts to testify on behalf of his client. Although the case was hard fought by both Mr. Burns and me, we were able to reach a settlement satisfactory to his client and mine just before trial. In conclusion, John P. Burns is a highly competent and effective personal injury lawyer.

  7. Knows his stuff!

    Posted by Glen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “ATTORNEY JOHN P. BURNS DID A GREAT JOB
    My wife and I were injured in a high speed rear end accident on the 91 Freeway in Orange County, California. I suffered injuries to my neck, back and left shoulder. Attorney John P. Burns, and his staff, did a great job on my case as well as that of my wife. John kept in touch all the way through the case and negotiated the best settlement possible for me. I would highly recommend John to anyone injured in an accident who needs a really good lawyer who will do a really good job.” Glen Rusche, Hemet, CA
    Electronically signed
    Glen Rusche, Hemet, Ca.

  8. John P Burns-Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Cindy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My neck and back were injured in a three car accident. My attorny John P Burns did an outstanding job representing me. John was continously responsive to my requests during my case. I would strongly recommend John to anyone who is injuried and needs a good lawyer. Cindy Ripley, Hemet, CA.

  9. ATTORNEY JOHN P. BURNS – DID A GREAT JOB ON MY CASE.

    Posted by Linda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    ATTORNEY JOHN P. BURNS – DID A GREAT JOB ON MY CASE.
    I was injured in intersection crash accident in Orange County. I suffered neck, back and emotional injuries. Attorney John P. Burns of the Law Offices of John P. Burns did a great job on my case. I am very satisfied with the settlement Mr. Burns obtained for me. Attorney John P. Burns and the Law Offices of John P. Burns would be a good choice for anyone injured through the carelessness or negligence of another person. Linda McLeod-Evans, Laguna Niguel, CA

  10. John P. Burns A Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Breanna, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Burns.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    JOHN P. BURNS - A WONDERFUL LAWYER-I was injured in a car crash accident on the I-5 Freeway in Orange County. I suffered neck and back injuries. I was represented by attorney John P. Burns of the Law Offices of John P. Burns. Mr. Burns and his staff were wonderful to me. They also obtained an excellent settlement for me. I would highly recommend attorney John P. Burns and the Law Offices of John P. Burns to anyone who is injured in a crash or other accident.
    Breanna Eckardt, Laguna Niguel, CA