Back to Brett’s Profile

Brett has received 23 client reviews

Mr. Dependable

Posted by: Mark, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.

Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

One of the best things I can say about Brett was that he was very patient and nice!! Always explained to me everything, every step of the way of what was happening and let me ask as many questions as I wanted. Was very professional and polite in court and on time whenever we meet. Return my calls in a timely manner. And one of the best quality's was he was on top of the case and knew his facts. When all seemed as if it was bleak, he was calm. And assured me everything would be fine, in the end he was right and we prevailed. When having a huge storm in your life and you need someone in your corner. Brett is the one to call on for help. Again thanks some much Brett for your help!!

Straight from a Child's Mouth

Posted by: Casey, a Family client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.

Brett handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have already left a review from myself. However, since so many of family law cases involve children, I thought it would be helpful to hear a review from my children. The following is direct from letters that both of my children wrote to Brett: From my daughter: Dear Brett, Wow, I don't even know where to start. I'm speechless over your generosity. I can't thank you enough for all that you've done for my family and myself also. You gave me and my brother the one thing that no one else could- a voice. I can't even imagine where I'd be now if you hadn't stepped in to help. I am and always will be grateful for your kindness. Thank you for giving me and [my brother] brighter futures. With Love, [my daughter] (She was 7 when we first came to Brett and today she is 15.) From My Son: Thank you Brett so much for everything you've done. You are a really cool guy and I love every thing you've been doing for my family. I can't even begin to express my gratitude to you. All I can say is THANK YOU. You are so awesome, [my son] (he was 5 when we first came to Brett and today he is 13.)

Highly Recommend

Posted by: BobbiAnn, a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.

Brett handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My divorce was resolved by mediation, but I knew I would need a good attorney on retainer to handle on-going issues with my ex. Brett came highly recommended. I took another attorney friend with me for my first meeting with Brett and we both peppered him with questions and came away feeling that he was a good fit. Since that time, the situation with my ex has completely devolved and Brett has been with me every step of the way. I think I talked more to Brett than my mother during that time! I have had spousal/child support issues, custody/visitation issues, and other matters. When my ex tried to manipulate situations such as visitation schedules or was abusive to me, Brett came out swinging. He clearly knows the law, but he also knows how to work with opposing counsel and judges to achieve beneficial solutions. He is personable, answers calls and emails promptly and his staff (kudos to Holly) is fantastic. No one likes hiring attorneys because it means you have a problem that you can’t resolve yourself; it is stressful and devastating – but hiring Brett helped alleviate that stress and strain. He has my complete endorsement.

Brett Wishahrt has the knowledge, expertise, professionalism, care and understanding to guide you through a marriage dissolution

Posted by: Jeryl, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.

Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Brett Wishart and his staff were professional, knowledgeable and right on top of my needs. All work was done in a timely matter. Brett follows through on his promises and does his best to comfort you during this stressful time. Mr. Wishart was very fair and I would recommend him to anyone else going through this unfortunate situation.

It’s ironic: Brett is not only a friendly lawyer that gets the job done, but maintains legal ethics while doing so.

Posted by: Kat, a Domestic Violence client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.

Brett handled my Domestic Violence matter.

In 2009, an incident occurred that required me to hire a proper attorney. I could no longer represent myself for my daughter’s and my safety, as I had struggled to do so for 9 years. My neighbor had witness the incident and referred me to the Wishart and Garland Law Firm, sharing their respect for the firm and the firm’s ethics. That is when I met Brett Wishart. Brett was exactly who my daughter and I needed at that time. I just recently had to retain his services for court-orders that were near expiration and I wanted to make the orders permanent. The outcome was somewhat of a surprise, as I was prepared to obtain something less. However, the orders were made permanent! It’s ironic: Brett is not only a friendly lawyer that gets the job done, but maintains legal ethics while doing so. And it is very evident that he is well-respected by his peers. I’ve witnessed friendly exchanges in the halls of the court house on many occasions. I have since recommended his services to another mother with similar needs.

Retaining Brett Wishart was the BEST legal choice I ever made!

Posted by: Casey, a Family client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.

Brett handled my Family matter.

It is with great pleasure that I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Brett Wishart. Brett accepted my case regarding custody and visitation years after my "amicable" divorce that had taken place without any attorney involvement. After my divorce I became a legal secretary myself (not for Brett or anyone within his firm,) and I now know the importance of good legal representation. Regardless of my knowledge of Family Law and how the system works, my own case made me just as emotional and short sighted as anyone dealing with the sensitivity of the well being of their children. Brett not only comforted my anxiety but made sure to keep me on track. Most clients want a counselor/attorney but only desire to pay for one of them. It takes a well rounded and ethical attorney (person) to be able to give comfort without exploiting the "by the hour" fee that can be abused by some. Brett (and his staff) are amazing at making a client feel heard at the same time that they keep them on track of the task at hand. I have no doubt that my legal fees would have been twice as much had I been allowed to "vent" more than I did. And again, I always felt heard and comforted. My case resulted in a full 730 evaluation. Brett was AMAZING in his guidance of the entire process. I am convinced that if it hadn't been for his strong suggestion for me to forego the opposing side's offer to split costs in favor of their evaluator and instead pay 100% to be able to choose Brett's suggested evaluator, that my case would not have ended in my children's best interest. Sometimes you must lose a battle to win the war and win the war my kids did! I owe my kids' childhood to Brett and to the evaluator that he chose. Let's face it, no one wants to be in a position to hire an attorney. Knowing what I now know, I would NEVER represent myself in court even with my legal background. I know that many feel that legal fees are astronomically high and begrudgingly hand over the retainer and then reluctantly agree to their attorney's suggestions because of fees. People get a sense of entitlement because their feelings of being "wronged" somehow equate in their mind that their attorney should be honored to represent them. If whomever reading this comes away with anything from someone who has gone before you, let it be these three things: 1. Your emotional distress and that of every other client is thrust upon your attorney and no amount of money could ever be enough to willing take on someone else's stresses. That being said, your choice of an attorney is crucial and you would be wise to pick Brett Wishart. 2. You may not like every bit of advise that Brett gives you but it is always in your case's best interest, you'd be wise to take it. (I cannot make that statement for all attorneys in the world.) 3. Your attorney is only as good as the truths you tell him. He cannot represent you well if you do not represent yourself well to him. I hope that his has been helpful in your search for the right attorney. I lucked out in finding Brett on my own. Take my advice and stop your search because you would be foolish to not retain Brett's services.

amazing lawyer

Posted by: todd, a Family client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.

Brett handled my Family matter.

Brett and his staff are amazing. They are trustworthy and honest and have gone above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend Brett to anyone!

I highly recommend Brett

Posted by: Patrick, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett 6-12 months ago.

Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Brett is great. I have now been working with him on and off for over 8 years. I appreciate his integrity. He always does what he says he will do. He is very honest and open and keeps me up to date at all times. I feel confident that he is always looking out for the best interest of me and my family.

Brett Wishahrt has the knowledge, expertise, professionalism, care and understanding to guide you through a marriage dissolution

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett more than 3 years ago.

Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Brett Wishart has the knowledge, expertise, professionalism, care, and understanding to guide you through a marriage dissolution. In a time that seems so dark, and helpless, Brett was able to guide me through a very emotional, financial, and physically difficult process. Without Brett's advice and guidance, this entire process would have seemed hopeless. Brett and his legal team were there through the darkest, and most difficult dicions that had to be made, holding my hand, and never letting me feel that I was ever alone. I am very grateful for the results Brett and his team were able to win for me. Every case is unique and complex in it's own right. However, I went through this thinking the impossible, and Brett was able to succesfully battle and recieve on my behalf more than I ever could have imagined, and asked for. Again, I am very grateful for the end results of my divorce. It would have never happened without Brett and his legal teams attention to detail, guidance, time, understanding, knowledge, expertice, and professionalism. I VERY highly recomend working with Brett. He is very patient, explains things very thoroughly, very knowledgable, kind, understanding, and professional. Brett, Thank you again, so very, VERY much for working and battling on my behalf, and getting for me results, that I could have only imagined, and hoped for. Your hard work, expertise, knowledge, patience, care, time, and understandung made this process so much easier. Thank you. Sincerely, S. G.

My Family Law Case

Posted by: Joseph, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brett Wishart

I hired Brett more than 3 years ago.

Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

During one of the most traumatic and difficult times of my life, I had Brett there to get me through it. He was knowledgeable, responsive to each and every question I had and although I could not retain him throughout the entire duration of my case due to monetary issues I had, he continued to offer me suggestions and take my questions as a friend. That's the sign of a quality attorney that I would refer to anyone.