Reuben David Nathan’s Reviews

Reuben David Nathan

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Be very careful and get written agreement spelling out exactly what you want.

    Posted by Jerry,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Reuben Nathan.

    He comes on like the nicest guy that can get the job done until you retain him I can not prove it but it was obvious to others, that his office signed my name on a document with which his office collected $20,000. for me but it has never been forwarded it to me. Be careful or better yet, find some one else.

  2. Class Action/Employment Wizard

    Posted by Daisy, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reuben Nathan.
    • I hired Reuben 6-12 months ago.
    • Reuben handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a few attorneys in my lifetime, so I found that the biggest problem is dealing with an attorney who sets false expectations. It always felt as if I was being sold on something, which I guess is a part of what attorneys have to do to get a client, but I still don't like that.

    Well, I was surprised when I interviewed Mr. Nathan. I thought it was arrogance at first, but he was confident, really diligent, made sure that he explained to me what he thought would happen with the case, and did not sell me on anything. I interviewed 5 attorneys before him who were watering at the mouth to take my case and basically sold me on something that was not realistic and I knew it. I didn't feel right. I knew after speaking with Mr. Nathan, he was the right attorney for me.

    I thought Mr. Nathan took a little too long doing his investigation and getting ready, but I realized afterward I was completely wrong and its the reason we were so successful.

    What surprised me (and everyone else) is how he handled and resolved the case. He set the expectation at reasonable and surpassed it by miles. Everyone one of the class people with me were amazed. He was 24/7 on the case and would make follow up calls to inform me about things happening with the case to make sure I knew what was going on. I really appreciated that.

    Honest guy and amazing attorney. Hire him!

  3. best class action attorney in California!!!

    Posted by Jason, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reuben Nathan.
    • I hired Reuben 1-3 years ago.
    • Reuben handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Nathan is relentless with everything he did with the class action case I hired him for.
    The defendant company started out by telling all of us employees they would never settle.
    I don't exactly know how Mr. Nathan did it, but he had the entire employee workforce with past and present employees ready to testify. Even the defendant company was shocked. He really cares about people. I'm sure every lawyer wants to make money, but what was great was I don't think Mr. Nathan has an agenda. He is very honest. We got a settlement that exceeded what we all initially thought we could get but I think it was the diligence and his bulldog approach that positioned our case. Get this guy on your side if you can even though I heard (through another acquaintance) that he doesn't accept just anyone's case.

  4. Stop! Don't call another loan mod lawyer now!

    Posted by Matt, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reuben Nathan.
    • I hired Reuben more than 3 years ago.
    • Reuben handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don't waste your time calling another loan mod lawyer who will make promises and not deliver! After spending several thousand dollars dealing with clowns and charlatans, THANK GOD I FOUND REUBEN NATHAN! Reuben navigated a very complex case in litigation and at the end I received a very favorable loan modification--2 and 1/8% for first 5 years and a Principal Reduction. He will not promise you a Principal Reduction but he will try to get you one.

  5. Experienced and focused medical malpractice attorney

    Posted by Hoa, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reuben Nathan.
    • I hired Reuben more than 3 years ago.
    • Reuben handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Nathan represented me in a medical malpractice litigation and closed the case with excellent results. Mr. Nathan is a very knowledgeable and experienced attorney. I had a very complex medical malpractice case and Mr. Nathan handled this strategically well. He is well organized and is very serious about his work. Mr. Nathan takes good care of his clients and tries hard to protect their benefit the best he can. Mr. Nathan was honest and always understood his clients situation, he also did his best to make his client happy. I am a client of Mr. Nathan, I recommend if you decide to choose Mr. Nathan as your attorney you will have a good result and be happy.

  6. He was by far the sharpest business attorney I've ever had...

    Posted by Adina, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reuben Nathan.
    • I hired Reuben 1-3 years ago.
    • Reuben handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Nathan is one of the sharpest attorneys I've ever worked with. He is very knowledgeable in business and he pays attention to every detail. Other attorneys I've worked with are very scattered and all over the map. Mr. Nathan is focused and makes a strategic plan of attack, he follows through and holds everyone accountable. If your serious about winning and fighting for your case, Mr. Nathan is your guy! He doesn't play games and he doesn't waste time. This guy is as serious as he looks, which is exactly what you want and need to fight for you. Mr. Nathan was referred to me and thank God he was... He will remain my attorney of choice for all my business needs.

  7. Excellent results form Reuben Nathan and a great loan modification

    Posted by Cate Milne, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reuben Nathan.
    • I hired Reuben more than 3 years ago.
    • Reuben handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had tried many attorneys before I found Reuben Nathan. I tried 2 other lawsuits and 1 attorney based loan mod company. I got no where with a loan mod with 3 other firms, but it all did damage to my pocketbook. I was determined to keep my home. Someone recommended Reuben Nathan and I hesitantly hired him to once again sue my bank. But Reuben Nathan delivered. I have a very good loan modification. One that allows me to stay in my home. One day I hope that Reuben Nathan will discover a way for me to get a principal reduction-they are extremely rare. If an attorney tells you he can get you a principal reduction, run in the opposite direction. But if you qualify with Reuben Nathan to get a good modification with your mortgage, he will deliver.

  8. The best attorney in the business for your real estate legal needs !

    Posted by Alvin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reuben Nathan.
    • I hired Reuben 1-3 years ago.
    • Reuben handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Reuben Nathan help me and my family to negotiate the mortgage modification on our home. After consulting others and trying numerous other programs I was referred to Reuben Nathan. Unlike most other attorneys and mortgage modification Realtors out there , Reuben Nathan was able to accomplish what he said he could help us accomplish from the very beginning . He was able to negotiate our interest rate from 9% adjustable to a 4% 40 year fixed loan. He was able to have the back payments and the lender legal fees mostly waived along with adjusting my principle balance back down to fair market value. His fees were reasonable and this all transpired in 6 months. I am a Real Estate Broker myself and I think Rueben Nathan is the best attorney in the business for your real estate legal needs. AL Brown 310-543-2010.

  9. Exceptional lawyer you need on your side, very knowledgeable

    Posted by Robert, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Reuben Nathan.
    • I hired Reuben 1-3 years ago.
    • Reuben handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have hired a few attorney's in the past, but never for a class action lawsuit, for an employment related case. I spoke to many attorneys before deciding to go with Mr. Nathan. What put him over the top, was his patience and willingness to go over every detail to make sure I was educated and comfortable.

    The deposition was the most difficult part for me, this was my first. Mr. Nathan had a confidence about him, it felt like he has done thousands of depositions. He stepped in at any point that I felt nervous., and made sure we took a break when it was overwhelming for me.

    The results far exceeded my expectations. The whole process was less painful then I anticipated. Mr. Nathan is extremely knowledgeable and professional.

    If you are already considering an attorney, give Mr. Nathan a call before you make your final decision.