Wendy Leigh Christense Fountain’s Reviews

Wendy Leigh Christense Fountain

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Cassie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Fountain.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Wendy is a caring and compassionate attorney. More importantly she understands the law and how it pertains to your particular situation. She is very familiar with the system and the judicial officers. She has helped me throuh a very difficult time in my life.

  2. Highly recommend

    Posted by Marie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Fountain.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.

    I could not have done this alone. With Mrs Fountain and her amazing staff I received the best professional help possible. I highly recommend her.
    Marie

  3. Very Personable Attorney and Office Staff

    Posted by Cari, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Fountain.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.

    Wendy Fountain and her office staff are wonderful. She helped me with child support, child custody basically all different types of family law.

  4. Wendy Fountain divorce and child custody case

    Posted by Ken, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Fountain.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.

    Very knowledgeable about the family law field and extremely aggressive. My ex-wife had kept me from my daughter for several years prior to hiring Ms Fountain. She turned things around quickly and put my ex on the defensive as oppossed to the offensive and moved things along quickly.

  5. Do Your Homework: Qualities of the Attorney Do Matter

    Posted by John Schafer, Esq., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Fountain.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.

    I find Wendy extraordinarily special and unique not just in the Family Law field but the entire legal profession in what should be the 1st and foremost factor for all attorneys: is every case handled as if it was her own family, finances and kids in dispute?

    As a former client of Wendy, the answer is an emphatic “yes.” Indeed she sets a standard for the entire legal profession that I wish all attorneys could rise too. The reality is that they most likely don’t, which is why I so strongly recommend Wendy.

    Finally, the only reason she got a "4 star" on Responsiveness is because I don't want people to thing that I just quickly clicked all 5 stars. Wendy is very responsive .... and the only times she may not take a call is because she is focusing on the emergency of another case and is giving her full attention to that .... something you surely want in an attorney, especially in the Family Law field.

    Bottom line, the only decision you may ever regret with Wendy is not hiring here!

  6. Hire Ms. Fountain...She will win your case!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Fountain.

    Ms. Fountain is the height of discretion & professionalism. When I first met her, she took time with me even before I hired her by giving me initial direction that helped me with the initial stages of my divorce. She gave me honest advice about how to deal with the upcoming challenges that I was going to face, and she was very capable in court armed with the knowledge and the expertise to make sure my case was heard properly. I enjoyed working with her and knew that she was always working toward getting me the best possible outcome.

  7. Honest and fair Representation

    Posted by Mike, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wendy Fountain.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.

    Wendy tells you like it is and although it is sometimes tough to hear, it is refreshing to have a lawyer who provides you with an honest opinion. If you are looking for an attorney who will tell you everything "You want to hear" instead of truthful, knowledgeable facts regarding your case, you may want to look elsewhere.

    Mrs. Fountain provided me with excellent advice and provided direction which helped me through the difficult proceedings involved with my divorce and custody issues. She is friendly, professional and most importantly honest.

    Wendy also used her experience and knowledge around the system to make sure that all of my issues were dealt with fairly. There were several times that we were dragged into court over issues that were ridiculous and Wendy successfully obtained judgments against my significant other to recover attorney's fees. She is a certified family law expert and it shows.

    I would strongly recommend your consideration if you are in the unfortunate position of needing a family law attorney.

  8. Hardworking and caring attorney

    Posted by Cory, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Fountain.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    During one of the most trying times in my life Wendy was there for me and I could not have asked for a better attorney. Additionally I could always count on the ladies in the office (Joel and Holly) to answer my questions or just give me some encouraging words of support when needed.

  9. Gives poor/inaccurate advice

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Fountain.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When going through my divorce, Wendy did not advise us of some key things that needed to be resolved before finalizing our proceedings. The only redeeming quality of her office is her paralegal, Holly, who was excellent.

  10. Nice but did little for me

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Fountain.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Though initially I felt she would go to bat for me, unfortunately that is not what happened. My divorce was handled like as if I did it without a lawyer at all. I felt abandoned and even though my ex-wife was doing thing that should have been brought to the attention of the court it sadly was not and I was awarded almost no custody. The judge scheduled us back to court a year later and because I was behind in payments, which seemed to ever more extensive, she dropped me as a client and left me without representation. Which was probably the best thing she did for me as I was able to get a new lawyer who actually represented me and my son.