Thomas Edward Welbourn’s Reviews

Thomas Edward Welbourn

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A professional and true Gentleman, Mr Welbourn was excellent

    Posted by G. J., a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Commercial matter.

    Ed and the entire firm were terrific and very professional. Everything he promised was 100% true. It was a pleasure to be represented by Mr. Welbourn, and I would highly recommend him to anyone. My family and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts

  2. Thank You!

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Dear Ed,

    I would like to express my most sincere thanks to you for the fantastic effort you put forth on my behalf. Your work was meticulous and your willingness to consult with your colleagues told us that your professionalism was of the highest level. You were always available to us to answer our questions and address our concerns. You made us feel very comfortable and we felt you listened to and heard what we had to say.

    Cameron Jackson was exceptionally thorough in his investigation. We appreciated his contributions to the case and felt that he was very personable and approachable. The two of you working together provided us with a sense of trust that helped us through this difficult time.

    I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your services to anyone in need of them.

    Sincerely,

    Richard

  3. The MOST AMAZING attorney ever!

    Posted by Sara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ed Welbourn is beyond extraordinary. He goes above and beyond the call of duty. Ed has extensive knowledge about the law and the justice system, as well as a personal relationship with the DA's office which is invaluable, He is highly respected and regarded in the court room. Ed is always attentive, patient, and available to his clients. It is very apparent that he cares about his clients and their well being. He always took the time to explain to me what was going to be happening or what we were going to be asking for. I never felt out of the loop. Ed is a extremely dedicated attorney and really fights for the clients rights. Ed accomplished things for me in my case that were thought to be impossible. I can't even begin to express my gratitude for him and the opportunity he gave me to get on the right path and have a fresh start at an amazing life! He even took the time to go down to San Diego to clear up an old warrant I had. I seriously can't thank you enough Ed for all you did for me! Thank you so much for believing in me. I definitely recommend Ed Welbourn if you need an attorney . In my opinion, there is no one better.

  4. Amazing Private Practice attorney

    Posted by Mike Z., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    both time. He is competent, thorough, and will make you feel at ease about any pending legal issues. His personal relationship with the DA's office in OC (having been a DA himself) is a valuable asset, and one that you NEED in your attorney. I have, and will continue to refer everyone I know to Welbourn & Corrigan

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Welbourn is an excellent attorney and his highly recommended. Mr. Welbourn is extremely knowledgable about law and the justice system. He is highly respected and regarded in the court room. In addition to is knowledge and ability to defend he truly cares about his clients and their well being. He always returns calls and keeps his clients informed. He is extremely honest and ethical! I can't say enough about what an outstanding attorney Mr. Welbourn is!

  6. Recommendation for Ed Welbourn

    Posted by Anne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ed Welbourn was extraordinary and I want to share this with others who are in need of legal support and are looking for a superb attorney to represent them. I personally needed representation we were highly recommended to speak with Ed. Not only did he help me out in a stressful situation he was also very gracious towards me and my Parents in this stressful situation!

    Ed Welbourn is by far the most professional, knowledgeable, attorrney I have ever dealt with. His attentiveness is evident as he makes himself available 24 hours to his clients to answer any questions or address concerns. He personally handles his clients rather than delegating to other attorneys within his firm. Ed is professional and dedicated to protecting his client’s rights. His compassion during a very stressful for time for me and my family was extraordinary. He listened attentively, was extremely thorough, patient and immediately engaged with the case. While the cases he worked with me on may not have been “high profile” to most, Ed treated them as such and made us feel like we were his only clients. On each matter his confidence radiated throughout the case.
    Ed is a genuine, caring individual with a high level of integrity!!!! I thank Ed for all his care, concern and professionalism towards me and my Family!

  7. A 5 stars hero

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Welbourn is very excellent in criminal defense. I had 2 attorneys fighting my 3 strikes case but did not feel good about the outcome. A different attorney referred me to him to take over the case. I was glad I went with Mr. Welbourn for his professional knowledge of the law, his excellent ability as a trial lawyer. My case went as far as jury trial. If convicted of all counts I could face a max sentence of 25 years to life.
    Mr. Welbourn fought hard to win the case with excellent result, a misdemeanor with a sentencing of 60 days to do Pay To Stay program. I am strongly recommend Mr. Welbourn to need an excellent
    attorney to defense your criminal case. Thank you Mr. Welbourn so much for your help to get my life back.

  8. Great guide through the storm of criminal law!

    Posted by Joan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ed was great guide through the storm of criminal law. He explained each step of the process thoroughly to me and prepared me for what to expect. After I explained my goals to him, he procured a plea for me that allowed me to achieve them when I was losing focus and hope.
    In times of great stress Ed attempted to lighten the mood with a poignant joke and always kept a level head on the broader picture.
    His strong background as a DA lead me to trust his advice about the plea deals offered, so I was certain that when he came to me touting that I should consider a particular one and compared it to the risks I was facing I knew it was the correct option for me.

  9. It's MUST to have an attorney that was a former D.A. on your side!

    Posted by Robert, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let me start by saying, it is must to have an attorney that was a former D.A. on your side. From the minute we walked into the court room, everyone knew and like him. "Ed fought for me." We went to court a many times and each time he knew what D.A. would have given me an unfair and ridiculous sentence. ED would not let that happen, instead he knew exactly what D.A we need to see and he would not stop until we got the right one. Each time we went to court Ed worked diligently to get me the best deal possible. After about three months of going to court we were finally were able to reach a fair compromise. On a more personnel note, going to court was a huge ordeal, and at times, I wasn't sure what was going to happen. With Ed Welbourn at my side I knew I would have the best possible chance. I highly recommend Ed to anyone!

  10. Got My Sons ATTEMPTED MURDER Case Dropped Down To ASSALT W a deadly weapon

    Posted by Susie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He saved my sons life my son was looking at life in prison, witch his co/defenent got 42 t0 life and his co/defenent was just there,he also had a different attorney cuz they had split up their cases, but anyways mr. welbourn did his job & got the truth to finally come out and saved my sons life, now we just have to find out how to help my sons co/defenent to get his case back into court,cuz she lied and it isnt fair that his co/defenent got an attorney that sucked and got him 42 to life sentence So YES i would RECOMMEND ED WELBOURN He Is A GREAT Attorney

Call Attorney Ed Welbourn today for a free consultation

949-251-0330