Thomas Edward Welbourn’s Reviews

Thomas Edward Welbourn

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped me get through a difficult time

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.

    Ed was recommended to me by a friend and I am glad she did so. I found myself in a situation I had never been in and Eds confidence, knowledge and professionalism was a welcome relief. He kept me informed throughout the legal process and broke things down in a way I could easily understand. In the end we came to a very favorable outcome and I can move past this whole ordeal. I would recommend Ed to anyone looking for help with criminal defense.

  2. Professional Counsel

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.

    Ed Welbourn represented my daughter in two simple cases that could have adversely affected her future.
    He was honest, straight forward and very caring in handling these situations. The outcome was favorable for my daughter.

    I highly recommend him.

  3. Ed Welbourn is the man.

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have used Ed's services multiple times - he is everything you would want from a lawyer - punctual, attentive, friendly, and efficient. I first hired him in 2009 and I went to him again in 2014, I'd go to him again and would recommend him anytime.

  4. Thank you Mr. Welbourn

    Posted by Estefan, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We went to Mr. Edward's office due to word of mouth from a high rank professional guy. We have worked with many lawyers before, but Mr. Welbourn is different; he responds fast, is honest 100%

  5. So lucky to have had a PROFESSIONAL yet genuinely CARING Attorney

    Posted by Helena, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am extremely grateful for Ed's services. He handled my case very professionally and was able to get me the most favorable outcome to an unfavorable situation. As you would expect an excellent attorney to be, Ed was very knowledgeable with the law, provided sound advice, worked quickly, made sure I understood everything, and updated frequently. On top of his outstanding capabilities, he is a kind, patient, and down to earth human being. He genuinely cared for me and my family's wellbeing. I am so happy to have been represented by Ed, and highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks for everything Ed. =)

  6. A professional and true Gentleman, Mr Welbourn was excellent

    Posted by G. J., a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Commercial matter.

    Ed and the entire firm were terrific and very professional. Everything he promised was 100% true. It was a pleasure to be represented by Mr. Welbourn, and I would highly recommend him to anyone. My family and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts

  7. Thank You!

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Dear Ed,

    I would like to express my most sincere thanks to you for the fantastic effort you put forth on my behalf. Your work was meticulous and your willingness to consult with your colleagues told us that your professionalism was of the highest level. You were always available to us to answer our questions and address our concerns. You made us feel very comfortable and we felt you listened to and heard what we had to say.

    Cameron Jackson was exceptionally thorough in his investigation. We appreciated his contributions to the case and felt that he was very personable and approachable. The two of you working together provided us with a sense of trust that helped us through this difficult time.

    I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your services to anyone in need of them.

    Sincerely,

    Richard

  8. The MOST AMAZING attorney ever!

    Posted by Sara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ed Welbourn is beyond extraordinary. He goes above and beyond the call of duty. Ed has extensive knowledge about the law and the justice system, as well as a personal relationship with the DA's office which is invaluable, He is highly respected and regarded in the court room. Ed is always attentive, patient, and available to his clients. It is very apparent that he cares about his clients and their well being. He always took the time to explain to me what was going to be happening or what we were going to be asking for. I never felt out of the loop. Ed is a extremely dedicated attorney and really fights for the clients rights. Ed accomplished things for me in my case that were thought to be impossible. I can't even begin to express my gratitude for him and the opportunity he gave me to get on the right path and have a fresh start at an amazing life! He even took the time to go down to San Diego to clear up an old warrant I had. I seriously can't thank you enough Ed for all you did for me! Thank you so much for believing in me. I definitely recommend Ed Welbourn if you need an attorney . In my opinion, there is no one better.

  9. Amazing Private Practice attorney

    Posted by Mike Z., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    both time. He is competent, thorough, and will make you feel at ease about any pending legal issues. His personal relationship with the DA's office in OC (having been a DA himself) is a valuable asset, and one that you NEED in your attorney. I have, and will continue to refer everyone I know to Welbourn & Corrigan

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Welbourn.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Welbourn is an excellent attorney and his highly recommended. Mr. Welbourn is extremely knowledgable about law and the justice system. He is highly respected and regarded in the court room. In addition to is knowledge and ability to defend he truly cares about his clients and their well being. He always returns calls and keeps his clients informed. He is extremely honest and ethical! I can't say enough about what an outstanding attorney Mr. Welbourn is!

Call Attorney Ed Welbourn today for a free consultation

949-251-0330