Scott David Hughes’s Reviews

Scott David Hughes

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An excellent professional attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We live in another state and engaged Scott based on these reviews for our son's case. My experience with attorneys in the past has left a bad taste for the most part and so we had trepidation. Our experience with Scott was vastly different and positive in every way. He is quickly responsive to queries. This is in marked contrast to our past experience and was such a relief to our anxiety. He is highly professional and gave our son SOLID professional advice guiding him through the process. He has even answered questions and gone above and beyond to find us information six months after the case was closed. We highly recommend him with no reservations.

  2. Awesome Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott is one of the best attorneys OC has to offer... I am grateful that he got my case dismissed and now I can move on with my life and put this in my past. I really appreciate what you have done for me =)

  3. Thank you!

    Posted by Karen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you for your help in my auto accident case! The insurance company was not going to pay but you got us a nice settlement!

  4. Genuine

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Scott Hughes is the best at what he does, which is protecting an individual’s legal rights. He exudes several great qualities. For one, he was genuine in his legal representation and treated me with much respect. Secondly, he resolved my case quickly and painlessly. Thank you for all your hard work! I’ll be calling you again should I need an attorney.

  5. Very trustworthy and reliable

    Posted by Ron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very trustworthy and reliable. Kept me informed all the time.

  6. Wonderful

    Posted by Dennis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hughes was wonderful. He always answered all my questions and left me with hope. He worked very hard and we were thrilled with the outcome of our case. We will always be grateful.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Shawn, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hughes provided excellent service to me. He was very attentive and concerned about all the details of my case. He immediately took control of the situation and work incredibly hard to bring all legal matters to an end quickly. During this process I witnessed that he had a commanding knowledge of the law and of court procedures. I recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney with a high level of professionalism that works hard to resolve cases quickly

  8. Best Attorney in Orange County, California

    Posted by Frank, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott Hughes was very professional and has the highest integrity. He resolved our dispute very quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.

  9. Case dismissed

    Posted by Casey, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Scott after speaking with four other attorneys, three of which told me I was looking at eighteen months in jail and several thousand dollars in fines, the fourth told me i was going to do twelve months.
    Immediately Scott had a completely different perception of my case, my defense was no longer about minimizing the time in jail that i was going to do, but about showing that I wasn't guilty of what I was being charged with.
    After all was said and done Scott was able to prove that the prosecution had no relevant evidence to support their charges and had my case dismissed. Scott saved me. I whole heatedly and strongly recommend him to anybody that needs an attorney.

  10. For Scott

    Posted by Bryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hughes.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dear Scott,
    Over one year ago, in one night and a brief moment my life changed. I never expected or could ever be prepared to face what was to come. I was arrested twice (once with an IV in my arm from a bum knee surgery where I contracted a serious case of Cellulitous) with double felony charges of assault and attempted murder, and the treat of up to six years imprisonment. For one year, I was in purgatory, a victim of the judicial system and felt as though no one believed me. This last year has, by far been the most difficult year of my life. There was no way I could have survived without the support of my family, friends and legal advisers. Scott, I can’t express in words what you have done for me. You did the impossible … by reducing my charges to self-defense misdemeanor with three years’ probation and the charges expunged after one and a half years. The professional manner in which you conducted the negotiations was exceptional. I couldn’t have asked for a better representation.

    You gave me my life back and for that I will be forever thankful.

    Bryan Bowden