Robert Louis Miller’s Reviews

Robert Louis Miller

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and effective!

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Highly recommended! Robert was professional, had answers to all my questions, and best of all, got me the result I was looking for! Stupid mistake getting in trouble to begin with, but choosing Robert was absolutely the best decision that got me through this mess quickly.

  2. Happy client!!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.

    Superb! Robert Miller is a highly intelligent, hard working and dedicated attorney. He is consistently present and available throughout the entire legal process...giving prompt and detailed answers to all questions asked. He knows and understands the law and his expertise is essential and unquestionably helpful. He specializes in DUI cases, however, I feel confident in his ability to assist in other areas as well. I had questions about a couple different issues I was dealing with and he was of great assistance in both regards! He is honest, straight forward and attentive with emphasis on helping clients in every possible way he can. Highly recommended and would use him again without hesitation. THANK YOU!

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Lisa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Being in the legal field, though not as an atty, I needed representation and found Robert. I went by his wins and attitude in Court, taking all aspects into account in a thoughtful, thorough way. Like being careful not to be annoyingly redundant and boring with the jury, like some attys who actually lose cases because of it. I remember thinking, "this guy gets it". And, while some attys think their job is to get as much money as they can while doing the least amount of work, Robert's output reflects that he has no problem working hard to make a tight, thorough case. In fact, his correspondence and letters are so detailed and complete, they are practically works of art. Along with his hands on approach, advise and timing, for my case, that is all it took, one of his letters. The other law firm just folded. Next thing I know I was receiving a call from the claims adjuster asking me, what do you want? I asked for and received the full amt of the policy, six figures, and I couldn't have done it as quickly and efficiently on my own. A real go to guy. I am no longer in OC, but wish I was for a current case I have, just so I could use Robert.

  4. Professional, pleasant and punctual!

    Posted by Rebecca,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

    Robert Miller was used by a friend of mine for a complicated DUI case and did a fantastic job, going above and beyond to ensure the best possible outcome.

    I retained Robert's services for a credit dispute letter for something fraudulent on my credit report. He asked great questions to make sure he had all of the information necessary and was prompt and thorough on follow-up. In addition, the letter was top notch and he also included a memorandum that explained the situation to me for better understanding.

    Robert is professional, incredibly intelligent and not only a great attorney, but a great person to work with.

  5. BEST DUI LAWYER IN NEWPORT BEACH....

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Do not enter courtroom without Robert L. Miller at your side. This is my advice to everyone who is looking for a good attorney. My son was involved in a DUI case and was on a break of losing his entire future without having any fault of his. Mr. Miller did everything under the legal framework to make sure that the false case got dismissed. He accomplished exactly what he and his firm set out to do from the beginning. I would be glad enough to refer Mr. Miller services to my friends and family if need be! Wishing you the best in your continued success.

  6. Excellent, caring attorney during a very difficult time

    Posted by Melissa F., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Robert Miller was not only quick to respond to us, but was very forthcoming with advice BEFORE we retained his services. He was not pressuring us or making us feel uncomfortable in any way. Once we retained Robert, he helped us with the entire case, making sure we understood all aspects of what we needed to do and what to expect. I hope to never need his services again, but if we do we would reach out to him without hesitation. I would recommend Robert to anyone and everyone needing an attorney.

  7. Excellent DUI Defense Attorney.

    Posted by Melissa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

    I had questions regarding a family member, and Robert Miller answered all with great detail and care. Options were explained and excellent legal counsel given. Prompt at returning email and phone calls. Highly recommended to anyone in need of a DUI defense attorney.

  8. Very reliable

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Robert was very Helpful in explaining my case to me. He responded to all of My questions in a timely manner. I will fully recommend him.

  9. True Professional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was pulled over, given a field sobriety test, blew a 0.11 BAC and so I was automatically charged with DUI. After months of back and forth with the court, Robert managed to get it reduced to a reckless driving conviction, based on the fact that the officers had no reason to pull me over. He kept me informed of progress along the way, and was up-front about every piece of the case. The price for his services was very fair, and his follow through has been excellent.
    The DUI system in California is highly lucrative to the state, and as a result, they are overzealous in their pursuit of this particular type of "justice". If you find yourself facing a DUI charge, its important to have someone like Robert in your corner, someone who has the experience and judgment to minimize the case's impact on you.

  10. Couldn't ask for a better DUI attorney

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Miller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robert Miller was extremely professional and competent throughout my DUI case and I am very pleased with the results. He was attentive, responsive, and kept me informed on all important matters pertaining to my case. He definitely went the extra mile to get a fair deal for me and I'm extremely appreciative. Definitely exceeded my expectections.

Contact Miller and Associates for a free, no obligation consultation

949-682-5316