Back to Randy’s Profile

Client Review

Randy has received 23 client reviews

Collins-Review

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Randy Collins

Randy Collins is a nice man with a rather professional demeanor. He assisted in reducing/modifying sentencing regarding my case, which I am thankful for. My issue is that there was a lot of talk and little or no action in regards to other minor issues. I was told things would be done, yet they were not. I was never informed of when and what was happening with my case unless I called multiple times. Rarely was I given responses to phone calls and the attorney was always late to hearings. From my understanding, an attorney is someone you pay to assist you in not just a legal case, but with legal advice and other questions one may have as well. Unfortunately, I find that I paid a large sum of money and was considered of little importance to this attorney.

Mr. Randy Collins is NUMERO 1!!!!

Posted by: Victor, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Randy Collins

I hired Randy 1-3 years ago.

Randy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

There's no words to describe Mr. Collins, not just as an attorney but a Super and Great Human Being. He has been an "Angel" and "Life Saver" for one of my family members. By Profession, I'm a Hispanic Radio and TV Host, and I've interviewed and talked to quite a few in this Profession, and trust me when I say, that I'm so impressed with Mr. Collins and in today's modern times it's hard to find someone that works so hard, cares, and makes things happen!!!! Your in good hands when you make him part of your legal life. In life you need a good mechanic, a good Doctor, and a Super Lawyer, so I recommend to you just like I did, keep Mr. Randy Collins as your attorney. Trust him, believe in him and you become one of the "Winner's" by hitting "Jackpot" with your legal needs:)

#1 Criminal Defense Attorney HANDS DOWN!!!

Posted by: Brandon, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Randy Collins

I hired Randy more than 3 years ago.

Randy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ran into some legal trouble and hired Randy as my attorney. Not only was he easy to work with, but exceeded my expectations. Good business is to under promise and over deliver. That is exactly what he did. He didn't promise me the world like others may have. He was honest and upfront with me. Telling me I would probably do a couple months in jail (I was facing 2 years state prison). I appreciated the honesty. I ended up serving NO JAIL TIME, and receiving a couple weeks community service and probation. I was extremely happy. He helped me through one of the toughest times in my life. Attorneys simply do not get any better than Randy Collins. If you live in southern california, this is your only choice for criminal defense.

Mr. Randy Collins is the BEST!!!

Posted by: Mary, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Randy Collins

I hired Randy 1-3 years ago.

Randy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

If anyone needs a trustworthy, honest, hard working and caring attorney, it's without any doubt, Mr. Randy Collins. I have had many contacts throughout my lifetime, and I have never ran into such a professional in the law field. He's also a very caring individual that listens to the client and shows great respect. We're truly Blessed and we know that the Lord answered our prayers with him. If anyone believes in "Miracles", it's our family. "Miracles do happen" and he's a miracle. We recommend him highly. The benefits to this is that he caters to the English and Spanish Market. Hire him, and you will not be sorry. I guarantee it! I have translated for attorneys in the past, and if anyone knows the difference, it's me!

Help needed

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Randy Collins

I hired Randy 1-3 years ago.

Randy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

These guys really saved me. I had a bit of a run in that would have cost me my job. I thought that I had no choice in the matter and after talking with Randy I realized I had a ton of options. He got me through this almost disaster. Thank you Randy you saved me

The best...

Posted by: Ruben, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Randy Collins

I hired Randy more than 3 years ago.

Randy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I would recommend Randy to anyone who needs to be represented by the best OC lawyer. He is not only the at the top at his business, but is caring, trustworthy, polite, and not judgmental. I believe that he cares about the person he is representing and not just out to make a quick buck at the clients expense. He handled the case on a flat rate and he kept me well informed as we progressed. He had no issues of responding to my emails or receiving phone calls. I had a restraining order filed against me. I made a mistake and the DA filed a case of violating the restraining order. Randy was able to obtain a dismissal, which was a lot better than what the DA had initially offered me to settle the case. Although, I did have to submit a DNA sample, the case was handled marvelously.

Great Attorney:)

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Randy Collins

I hired Randy more than 3 years ago.

Randy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I really want to express my sincere gratitude to the Attorney Randy Collins for helping me with my criminal case. He was very honest with me regarding my case. He understood and explained to me the entire court process. He always was prompt to answers all my questions and return all my emails, calls and inquires. He made my problem much easier to hanlde. Thank you!

Randy Collins, Top Criminal Defense Attorney - OC

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Randy Collins

I hired Randy more than 3 years ago.

Randy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

MacGregor and Collins are a dynamic duo. Being a great lawyer takes more than just knowledge of the law. Randy was my lead attorney and he is incredible. Trustworthy representation means understanding that life takes on many shades of grey, understanding human emotion, circumstances and character. Caring about your clients helps to build a strong case from facts to sincerely digging in. Randy actually "cares", which is hard to find. Together as a team, no stone is left unturned, you can sleep at night knowing it's going to be "ok". With Randy, I left like WE were a team, working through the problems together. My input mattered, my insight was respected. They represent clients more like upper level legal publicists and master chess players, fighting for your life even "off the clock". Ron and Randy work in unison to take on the tough angles, make sense of the situation and keep it light. The two together make up one of the most well respected and most reputable firms both inside and outside of the courtroom. Respected and embraced by their peers and by some of the hardest Judges as well, they are loved and adored by clients. You can see it when they walk into the courtroom. I will recommend them to anyone, always. Being a former client, I've had first hand experience over many hard years as they've help me to mentally, financially and emotionally get through the curve balls of life through a long and tumultuous case. Sometimes bad things happen to good people. They cut through the hype and get straight to business. From start to finish, I have always been impressed with how the firm runs and with who Randy is as a person. Intelligent and powerful, they move like an ominous LARGE firm while maintaining that personal feel as if you are their only client. I have never been so grateful for two people in my entire life. Thank you Ron and Randy for your integrity, poise, intelligence and ability to professionally fight for your clients to the end.

Best Criminal Defense Attorney in Southern CA!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Randy Collins

I hired Randy more than 3 years ago.

Randy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This law firm has a very professional team. I was provided with a free consultation to discuss my case. I was also given a fair quote for my DUI case. My attorney worked diligently on my case and got it dismissed! I was very pleased with the service I received from MacGregor & Collins Law Office. Randy is one of if not the greatest criminal defense attorney in the southern California area. In all the cases that I have referred to him he has fought for each individual intensely and sternly. I recommend giving him a call if you know of anyone in need of an excellent criminial attorney,

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Charles, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Randy Collins

I hired Randy more than 3 years ago.

Randy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Handled my case with an assertive, no-nonsense approach. Mr. Collins was upfront and sensetive to my situation. He delivered what he promised, which is rare these days.