Niranjan Fred Thiagarajah’s Reviews

Niranjan Fred Thiagarajah

Average Rating

Based on 66 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and knowledgable

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan more than 3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Fred Thiagarajah. He handled my case with favorable outcome. He continuously kept me informed and explained the process in detail. He promptly responded to my inquiries and/or concerns. He exhibits a great deal of professionalism and wisdom. Mr. Thiagarajah is very personable; making one feel at ease and hopeful during such a trying time. Fred Thiagarajah is an excellent attorney!

  2. 2 Misdemeanors, Both Dismissed.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was unfairly charged with 2 Misdeameanors: Fictional ID & MIP of Alcohol. I interviewed over 15+ lawyers from Avvo and EVERY single lawyer was very unassuring about being able to get both dismissals without it ending up on my record of some sort (alternative programs, DEJ, etc). What I wanted was a COMPLETE dismissal and after speaking to Fred, I immediately knew that this man was the right one for the job. Fred is an extremely talented lawyer and straight forward. He gave me a descriptive forecast of what he would be able to do for me and what the results would likely end up being, and delivered 100% on his promises. Although the case took some time, I was very satisfied with my results.

    Long story short.. if you're looking to win, go with Fred. This is coming from a person who has very high standards on what needs to be done and precise on what I want the results to be.

  3. Amazing

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After visiting a few lawyers and being told it would cost me $10,000+++ to seal my arrest record with no guarantee, I came to Fred.
    He was amazing with explaining everything and paper work. after a year, he offered to only charge me for 1/2 the fee we agreed to because he said I had a less than 1 % chance of getting my records sealed.
    Well, I thought my life was over, but told him to go ahead with it anyways.. and sure enough he managed to make a deal in my favor....... sealed and destroyed
    <3

  4. 100% satisfied! Excellent results! 10++

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend attorney Fred Thiagarajah. When it comes to criminal matters Fred out shines them all. Speaking from personal experience, I was falsely accused by a co-worker whose allegation was that I assaulted and physically struck him when it was he who actually assaulted me. This guy actually went as far as disclosing physical marks on his body when I didn’t do it! My life immediately turned around and I was soon facing a misdemeanor crime by the local Police department. They in turn forwarded my case to the District Attorney for criminal prosecution. I was devastated.

    As you can guess, I didn’t want to take any chances so I chose to use the best attorney out there. One who has the highest AVVO credential rating possible. Fred has a perfect score of 10. Read the comments section, Freds track record tells it all. He is professional, he has the necessary experience, he is extremely dedicated, he is detailed, he is aggressive, he follows through with everything he says and has excellent communication skills. Furthermore, Fred personally handled my case from the beginning to the end. That is very important to me. I was not pushed off to other staff.

    In the end: Case closed! No trial, no court appearance and nothing required on my part to personally perform. I am extremely satisfied with the positive outcome concerning my case. I’m happy I decided to use Fred to represent my behalf.

    If you are in need of representation and you and are facing a serious crime, look no further, you’ve found the best-choose Fred Thiagarajah. He is “The Right Lawyer.”

  5. Great lawyer for my 23109(a) speed contest case

    Posted by Deepak, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amazing lawyer for my Speed contest 23109(a) case at the Harbor justice center in Newport beach. My car was initially impounded for 30 days, he got the car out in less than 10 days.
    For the misdemeanor charge, he kept me in the loop on the proceedings and also helped me understand the whole process. He went to the court more than 4 times to get my charges COMPLETELY DISMISSED. He also handled my immigration side while working on the case which is something not many lawyers understand. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any criminal defense cases.

  6. A very supportive Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Fred for a misdemeanor case and he handled it very well and my case got dismissed today. He was very supportive. He is knowledgable and caring. He is reachable, trustworthy and considers people's problem as his own. I would recommand anybody to hire him.

  7. Honest, trustworthy and supportful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I got in trouble with a petty theft offense, I came across Fred's information. I read about him and his testimonials. When reached, he carefully listened to my case and explained the current situation. He also clearly presented the different options and the consequences. Being an immigrant waiting for my green card, he made sure that the result has no impact on my immigration status.

    When hired, he worked well with the DA's office and negotiated a deal with no immigration consequences and changed the charge to temporary possession of stolen goods.

    During the entire process, he and his office kept me updated on the status and changes. They were trustworthy and supportive. I would absolutely recommend him in future.

  8. Hire this guy!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan more than 3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Fred Thiagarajah gave me CONFIDENCE. As a nocitizen charged with theft, it was terrifying. Ordinary attorneys whom I contacted predicted various scenarios. Eg loss of good moral character for five years. Only Fred was confident, predicting that my clean prior record and extensive charitable work would likely lead to a dismissal. He is a masterful guy, apparently able to work through channels that other attorneys never mentioned. After several nervous months, Fred delivered. I got the dismissal, thereby avoiding a stomach ulcer and immigration problems. Fred was generous and friendly, giving me about 90 minutes of phone advice before I even committed to him. He could practically read my mind. In conclusion, if you are not yet a US citizen, then you need Fred. He knows criminal law and the attendant immigration-related implications, and can clearly explain your situation. He is not cheap, but is worth every penny.

  9. He is a very honest, trustworthy and passionate lawyer. I would strognly recommend him for any criminal case.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan more than 3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am non resident allien, and this is my first time did some mistake. I was completely distroid because there were immigration consequenses,fear of job loss. Even i was worried if I left the USA, how can I handle the case.
    I read through www.avvo.com and was searching for good attorney. My serach was finished when I saw profile of Fred. After talking with Fred over phone and one on one, I got little hopes and confidance on him. He explained me all the consequenses and possibilities to get through my case to dismissal. He said he willl get it complete dismissal without pleading guilty and it is also in my absence. He stick to his word and my case was dismissed with out pleading guilty with very less fine. Thank you so much Fred.

  10. DELIVERS 100%!!

    Posted by Trevor, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan more than 3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My sister was in a coma and I was left with the responsibility of handling her affairs, including a criminal charge. Mr. Thiagarajah spoke with me in the evening and the very next morning he was in court representing my sister. Seriously, who does that? Then, he agrees to spread his fees over 3 months. By the time our third payment was processed, my sister's case was dismissed. Mr. Thiagarajah listened to my sister's situation, listened to my concerns, answered all my questions (and there were a lot of them), and made me feel confident that he was going to take care of my sister's situation. Mr. Thiagarajah delivered 100%!!

Call now for a free consultation.

877-744-4814