Niranjan Fred Thiagarajah’s Reviews

Niranjan Fred Thiagarajah

Average Rating

Based on 63 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 100% satisfied! Excellent results! 10++

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend attorney Fred Thiagarajah. When it comes to criminal matters Fred out shines them all. Speaking from personal experience, I was falsely accused by a co-worker whose allegation was that I assaulted and physically struck him when it was he who actually assaulted me. This guy actually went as far as disclosing physical marks on his body when I didn’t do it! My life immediately turned around and I was soon facing a misdemeanor crime by the local Police department. They in turn forwarded my case to the District Attorney for criminal prosecution. I was devastated.

    As you can guess, I didn’t want to take any chances so I chose to use the best attorney out there. One who has the highest AVVO credential rating possible. Fred has a perfect score of 10. Read the comments section, Freds track record tells it all. He is professional, he has the necessary experience, he is extremely dedicated, he is detailed, he is aggressive, he follows through with everything he says and has excellent communication skills. Furthermore, Fred personally handled my case from the beginning to the end. That is very important to me. I was not pushed off to other staff.

    In the end: Case closed! No trial, no court appearance and nothing required on my part to personally perform. I am extremely satisfied with the positive outcome concerning my case. I’m happy I decided to use Fred to represent my behalf.

    If you are in need of representation and you and are facing a serious crime, look no further, you’ve found the best-choose Fred Thiagarajah. He is “The Right Lawyer.”

  2. Great lawyer for my 23109(a) speed contest case

    Posted by Deepak, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amazing lawyer for my Speed contest 23109(a) case at the Harbor justice center in Newport beach. My car was initially impounded for 30 days, he got the car out in less than 10 days.
    For the misdemeanor charge, he kept me in the loop on the proceedings and also helped me understand the whole process. He went to the court more than 4 times to get my charges COMPLETELY DISMISSED. He also handled my immigration side while working on the case which is something not many lawyers understand. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any criminal defense cases.

  3. A very supportive Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Fred for a misdemeanor case and he handled it very well and my case got dismissed today. He was very supportive. He is knowledgable and caring. He is reachable, trustworthy and considers people's problem as his own. I would recommand anybody to hire him.

  4. Honest, trustworthy and supportful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I got in trouble with a petty theft offense, I came across Fred's information. I read about him and his testimonials. When reached, he carefully listened to my case and explained the current situation. He also clearly presented the different options and the consequences. Being an immigrant waiting for my green card, he made sure that the result has no impact on my immigration status.

    When hired, he worked well with the DA's office and negotiated a deal with no immigration consequences and changed the charge to temporary possession of stolen goods.

    During the entire process, he and his office kept me updated on the status and changes. They were trustworthy and supportive. I would absolutely recommend him in future.

  5. Hire this guy!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Fred Thiagarajah gave me CONFIDENCE. As a nocitizen charged with theft, it was terrifying. Ordinary attorneys whom I contacted predicted various scenarios. Eg loss of good moral character for five years. Only Fred was confident, predicting that my clean prior record and extensive charitable work would likely lead to a dismissal. He is a masterful guy, apparently able to work through channels that other attorneys never mentioned. After several nervous months, Fred delivered. I got the dismissal, thereby avoiding a stomach ulcer and immigration problems. Fred was generous and friendly, giving me about 90 minutes of phone advice before I even committed to him. He could practically read my mind. In conclusion, if you are not yet a US citizen, then you need Fred. He knows criminal law and the attendant immigration-related implications, and can clearly explain your situation. He is not cheap, but is worth every penny.

  6. He is a very honest, trustworthy and passionate lawyer. I would strognly recommend him for any criminal case.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am non resident allien, and this is my first time did some mistake. I was completely distroid because there were immigration consequenses,fear of job loss. Even i was worried if I left the USA, how can I handle the case.
    I read through www.avvo.com and was searching for good attorney. My serach was finished when I saw profile of Fred. After talking with Fred over phone and one on one, I got little hopes and confidance on him. He explained me all the consequenses and possibilities to get through my case to dismissal. He said he willl get it complete dismissal without pleading guilty and it is also in my absence. He stick to his word and my case was dismissed with out pleading guilty with very less fine. Thank you so much Fred.

  7. DELIVERS 100%!!

    Posted by Trevor, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My sister was in a coma and I was left with the responsibility of handling her affairs, including a criminal charge. Mr. Thiagarajah spoke with me in the evening and the very next morning he was in court representing my sister. Seriously, who does that? Then, he agrees to spread his fees over 3 months. By the time our third payment was processed, my sister's case was dismissed. Mr. Thiagarajah listened to my sister's situation, listened to my concerns, answered all my questions (and there were a lot of them), and made me feel confident that he was going to take care of my sister's situation. Mr. Thiagarajah delivered 100%!!

  8. Honest!

    Posted by Kenny, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The hardest part of acquiring an attorney is finding someone who is honest. I had a case where I wanted to seal my juvenile record. It sounds like an easy case but mine is a bit more complex then normal. I contacted Fred regarding this matter and throughout the entire process he was extremely helpful as well as knowledgeable. He informed me every possible outcome / situation and was not shy to tell me no he can't do it if he didn't think it was possible. I highly recommend Fred because of his attentive demeanor, commitment, and especially his moral values. He also went out of his way to write me a letter for my case free of charge. Where can you even find a lawyer who does this without charging an arm and a leg? He passed my trust test and that is the most important component I seek in an attorney.

  9. Knowledgable, responsive, and thorough

    Posted by Reid, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan more than 3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Fred for a DUI case in May 2011. He came highly recommended from a very close friend of mine that is an attorney as well. Fred helped me understand all of my options which helped me easy my mind. Since there was evidence that I was under the legal limit, my case was a close call in terms of going to a jury trial. Fred helped negotiate a great deal for settlement which I decided to take. Fred is very responsive (usually responds the same day), patient, and understanding.

  10. Exceeded Expectations

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Fred was very up front about his expectations for the outcome of case and delivered as promised. He was easy to contact and answered all questions in a timely matter. I would definitely reccomend Fred to family and friends.

Call now for a free consultation.

877-744-4814