Niranjan Fred Thiagarajah’s Reviews

Niranjan Fred Thiagarajah

Average Rating

Based on 67 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Truly good at what you do! thank you

    Posted by Dominic, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fred Thiagarajah truly took the time to listen to me and help get my life back on track. He had my cased dismissed and I did not have to appear in court. His prices are very good for the excellent quality service he provides. He is truly a GREAT lawyer honest and sincere. I would recommend him to anyone! He knows his stuff!!! very well prepared. His Secretary Miss Gay Mc Elwaine very well spoken she treats you like family. She put all my worries to rest and kept me up to date on the status of my case. Very organized law firm Mr.Thiagarajah and Miss. Mc Elwaine I cannot thank you enough for the time and effort you put into my case. I am 110% satisfied and a happy client. Because of you I have my freedom and I can continue my life as a father, husband, student, and military man. Respectfully written

    -Dominic T-

  2. Best representation!! My case was dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with possession of illegal substance and I decided to do some thorough research on lawyers in the OC area. I spoke to about a dozen lawyers and I decided that there were two that I really wanted to retain…then I called Fred. Fred pretty much spoke to me in realistic terms and his ability to be direct with me and “cut the fluff” was the reason why I decided he would be the best person to represent me. I also liked the fact that he was well connected with the Fullerton court, where I would be tried, and that he was a former DA.

    On the day of my court date, Fred walked into court and worked out a deal with the DA, ultimately getting my case dismissed! I thought I had made a good decision when I retained Fred, but now I know that I was 100% correct in my decision to go with Fred as my representation. He won’t let you down! I’m just so glad that I decided to give him a call. I am absolutely thrilled about my case dismissal and I’ll be referring him to all my friends and family who could benefit from his services in the future. Thanks a million, Fred!

  3. Saved me from a sticky situation!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.

    In December last year, an unfortunate case of misdemeanor cropped up against me. I talked to couple of lawyers but none could clarify what would be the repercussions of it with respect to my impending immigration status. I spoke to Fred & he clearly mentioned all the possible scenarios. He handled my case & got it dismissed within 3 months without any blemish on my otherwise impeccable record. His office people are also very nice & everybody is very prompt in responding to queries. Highly recommended!
    Thank you Fred!

  4. Case dismissed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.

    Mr. Thiagarajah represented me in a petty theft charge. I have been arrested before, and my second arrest was simply the end of my life. I’ve been going through emotionally and physically devastating times. I couldn’t clearly remember all the circumstances when I was arrested. And I felt that public defender who was assigned to my case wasn’t on my side, practically refusing to hear me out. I was presented as the only choice to agree to jail time, fines, community service, search and seizure consent and DNA test. I was intimidated beyond belief and practically hopeless. I was at my darkest hours and I had to find somebody who would hear me out and would give me a sound advice. I was recommended to contact Fred by very reputable criminal defense attorney who said that Fred would do a better job in my case. I had a free consultation by phone, and I was presented with the plan on how to go about my case. Fred and his associates have been carrying my defense with timely updates, informing me every step of the way which was not only professional but also with a great deal of humanity. He is reachable by email and will always answer promptly or have his assistant, Gay, do so. I also felt when I spoke with him that he truly wanted to help and get the best possible outcome. Fred was able to get the case dismissed. No conviction, no community service, no fines. Fred took my case and fortified it with his knowledge, assertiveness and people skills. I cannot thank him enough. My immigration status, my career in medicine, everything would be in irreversible jeopardy. I wholeheartedly recommend his services to anyone in need of an expert defense attorney.

  5. Fred "the shredder" there is none better!

    Posted by Jimmie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Fred first let me thank you for your calm cool and collective demeanor during a stressful time in my life.When I first spoke with Fred during my consultation he did not give me the feeling of impending doom like some other lawyers in a effort to make you spend your money out of desperation but rather presented me with the options he could and did achieve with all the confidence of the seasoned counselor. Fred told me he would "shred!" the other side because "this is your life " the fact that I'm writing this testimonial makes me living proof of the most excellent negotiation skills of Fred Thiagarajah Bless you . JH

  6. THE BEST LAWYER IN ALL OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA...REINCARNATED JOHNNIE COCHRAN JR. ?

    Posted by RAY, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Where do I start? Where can I stop? FRED SAVED MY LIFE, MY FUTURE CAREER IN MEDICINE, AND MENTORED ME THROUGHOUT THIS WHOLE DIFFICULT SITUATION. Let's begin. I contacted several lawyers after extensive research who were said to be the best and after speaking with them I was iffy about their confidence in the case after I explained my situation. Then I got to Fred, a seasoned veteran in his field, not only did he win me over with his confidence in himself but displayed a unique genuine care about my situation and about me as a person (and this continued to be evident through the whole process and even after). THIS WAS MY GUY. RIGHT THEN IN THERE I RETAINED FRED AND I'M GLAD I DID. Fred explained to me that this would be a difficult case but it wouldn't stop him from defending it with everything he had. I had never been trouble with police before in my life and so this was stressful for me. I had been an idiot and talked to the police before hiring a lawyer and it just made things worse. NEVER DO THIS. Long story short the D.A. tried to crucify me in everyway they sought possible including taking this case to trial. My life and my future was on the line but I trusted in God and I trusted in Fred because its true when your life's on the line when it comes to a criminal matter your fate literally lies in the hands of your defense attorney. Luckily for me I had already chosen THE BEST. Fred was very professional and he knew what he was doing the whole time. When he fought for me in courtroom it was hard to tell if he even had a nervous bone in his body. His confidence was unmatched. He knew each and every juror by name. He was able to establish connections with everyone in the courtroom. Even the D.A. respected him highly while they were going head to head. The prosecutor knew Fred was a powerhouse attorney and with his experience working as a prosecutor himself before hand gave him unmatched knowledge and an undefined upper hand in trial situations like this. Fred is an expert at exposing truth and inconsistencies when comes to cross examining witness's and even police officers. He's like a roaring lion defending his cubs when it comes defending his clients in the courtroom. He will stop at nothing until he put his client in the best position possible before his case is rested and even then he's still hasn't rested. His closing arguments in my situation baffled the prosecution. Imagine being a prosecutor in a case that looks like a home run in which there's no way you can logically lose unless some type of miracle work was performed. Well that's exactly what Fred was! He had his PH.D IN MIRACLE WORK or maybe he's JUST THAT GOOD. He was everything you could ever want in a defense attorney and I can truly call FRED A FRIEND. His whole staff were blessings to me and my family. His legal assistant Gay was so supportive along with his Intern Julie who helped with the case. I can already see she's going to one day be one the best Lawyers in California. They're all blessing from God. He took care of me while the case was going on. He even took me, all of my friends, and family out to DINNER NOT ONCE BUT TWICE. I mean what lawyer does that? I just can't thank Fred enough. He put aside the whole week to focus on this case and to make sure we were conferrable while it was going on. He is truly a blessing. Back to the case. We're in closing arguments and Fred blows myself, the prosecutor, and jury away with his facts and knowledge, exposures of the witnesses. I felt like I had hired the reincarnated Johnnie Cochran. That's how good his closing arguments were. Jury deliberated for only an hour. I was nervous but Fred was a bull. Not Guilty on one count is what I hoped for but Not Guilty on Both was unimaginable? But SOME HOW HE DID IT! If JC was fully god and fully human, Fred has to at least be Half Angel! haha. Fred even went on to only charged me a 3rd of what he usually charged becuz on my financials. IF U CANT AFFORD TO LOSE CHOOSE FRED!

  7. "Highly recommend"

    Posted by Yvonne R, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I highly recommend Mr. Fred, his one of the best attornys out there. He help my husband with his DUI case. Mr. Fred was able to dismiss the DUI charges with our firt court hearing. Mr. Fred was able to make a deal with the DA to drop the charges. Mr. Fred is affordable and has a great payment plan. Thank You so much Rodriguez Family

  8. Put Your Worries Aside. Your problem will go away.

    Posted by Anonymous,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.

    Absolutely fantastic!! I had a situation come up where I was wrongfully accused and arrested. Case was thrown out within a couple months.

    Fred (he goes by Fred) made himself available all the time, even on weekends when he was taking care of his child. He was very responsive as was his legal assistan, Gay, t whenever any concerns or issues came up or if you just need to vent because of the stress.

    Class act!!

    I am forever grateful because this could have jeopardize my future and my career.

    Thank you so much!

  9. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I can personally recommend Fred as a wonderful attorney in criminal defense. I, unfortunately, had to retain Fred to handle a criminal matter arising from the mother of my child using the police, DA and criminal courts to attempt to accomplish what she was unsuccessful in achieving through the family courts. As the results of any criminal matter would greatly effecting the family matter and my relationship with my child, it was imperative that the criminal matter be handled delicately, swiftly and completely. Fred did exactly that. He was extremely knowledgeable and understanding of my situation. He kept me well informed ever step of the way, provided me with options and advise and was very affordable. The matter was dismissed. He made what started as a difficult situation into a definite win. Hopefully I won't need to turn to him again but he will be my first call should the need arise.

  10. An attorney from both worlds....what more could you want.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah.
    • I hired Niranjan more than 3 years ago.
    • Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I got involved in an extremely nasty case anf felt that the DA's office was trying to crucify me. On the advice of a well known judge I sought a lawyer to represent me. After being disappointed by what I saw I went to the OC Bar Assc. and they led me to Fred. Fred has experience as a deputy DA and now a criminal defense lawyer. Fred knows both worlds so he has the experience to navigate the system. Fred is also tenacious and not easily intimidated. It is my sincere desire never to go thru a situation like this again but now I have "A Lawyer" and I feel that Fred would be the best representation that I could obtain. I will always keep Freds card in my wallet....because you never know when a bad situation will happen to you.

Call now for a free consultation.

877-744-4814