Back to Marianne’s Profile

Client Review

Marianne has received 5 client reviews

To the Point!

Posted by: Kindy, a Tax client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marianne Man

I hired Marianne 1-6 months ago.

Marianne handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Marianne Man listened well to the facts of my case and immediately responded with a plan of action. She did not require needless or senseless amounts of information or conversation with me to increase her "billable hours", as so many times the case with some attorneys. Marianne was excellent in fact finding details and direct with the options of resolution. I liked her style and promptness in managing and resolving my case which had been ongoing for several years. She is very knowledgeable and competent in the tax arena. Marianne Man was able to reduce my IRS interest and penalties by approximately 50%!

Marianne Man, The Tax Counsel

Posted by: SLW, a Tax client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marianne Man

I hired Marianne 1-3 years ago.

Marianne handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a tax issue regarding to the alimony that I reported in my tax return that could caused me to forfeit tens of thousands of dollars to IRS (back tax, interest, and penalty). Marianne helped me to negotiate with IRS. Throughout the ordeal I was really getting discouraged but she never let up. After about 8 months she got my money back from IRS. When she called me about the news I could not believe my year. Great job and great work! I might also add she was very reasonable with her fee. I recommend her highly for anyone that has a tax problem.

dominant in her knowledge of tax law

Posted by: Patricia, a Tax client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marianne Man

I hired Marianne 1-3 years ago.

Marianne handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Ms. Man demonstrated an exceptional level of understanding and expertise in tax law and concisely resolved a significant tax liability facing two corporations in which I was an owner. She was able to resolve it so that we did not have to pay the IRS anything, and we had faced almost 6 figure liaility. Throughout the process she was calm, compassionate and truly on top of the problem. She charged a fair rate that was well worth it, given her results. I continue to call on her anytime I have tax concerns with my current company. I HIGHLY recommend this attorney.

Tax Controversy Specialist

Posted by: Jeremy, a Tax client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marianne Man

I hired Marianne 1-3 years ago.

Marianne handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

When any client confides in me that they are embroiled in a tax controversy such as an audit, appeal or refund claim issue, I immediately refer Marianne Mann and the Tax Counsel team. The Tax Counsel team is personable but aggressive. They will effectively advise the best path forward with your tax controversy. Marianne is highly recommended.

Bset legal representation

Posted by: Don, a Business client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marianne Man

I hired Marianne more than 3 years ago.

Marianne handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was impressed by Marianne’s concern for my legal needs. Marianne represented me extremely well and brought my legal concerns to a quick resolution, with which I was very pleased. I was especially impressed by her thoughtfulness in keeping me constantly updated throughout the negotiating process. I believe I received the best legal representation available through this association.