Maltaise E Cini’s Reviews

Maltaise E Cini

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very satisfied client!!!

    Posted by Doug,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Maltaise Cini!!! After shopping around for a lawyer for a good week, when I spoke with Mrs. Cini I knew she was the woman for the job. She was very aggressive in my defense and got my case dismissed with no penalties owed to the state. I was impressed with her reliability and her promptness. If you find yourself in some legal hot water, I would look no further and call her!

  2. Amazing

    Posted by Timothy, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 1-6 months ago.
    • Maltaise handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is an amazing lawyer that i will exclusivly use if i ever have problems.
    She sticks by you through the whole process and you can tell that she really cares how everything turns out for you. She is great at walking you through the whole process of what is going on and keeping you informed at all times. I hate that I had to use a lawyer, but picking a good one like her makes the whole process much less stressful!
    Cannot say enough to tell you how responsive, responsible, knowledgeable and caring she is.

  3. She saved my life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 1-3 years ago.
    • Maltaise handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maltaise Cini is a straight shooter,she won't sugar coat anything, she Is also very intelligent, Insightful and personable. Her experience as a crimnal defence attorney has been more than assuring for me! give her the facts, let her do what she does best, ( that would be defending you) and she will! My case had several twists and turns that could have landed me in jail or prison but everytime I went to court I walked away free, sometimes againist seeminly impossible odds..Maltsise has a cool confident ease in any court room situation I am very grateful for her services and upholding justice! ,I STRONGLY recommend her for your attorney I am free today bebecause of her experiene and skills as a seasoned attorney thank you Maltaise.

  4. Mrs. Cini:

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've never had to deal directly with a lawyer before and Mrs. Cini exceeded my overall expectations: she was responsive, kept me in the loop as needed and was flexible on my payment (which was reasonable compared to other rates I was given). Because of Mrs. Cini, my involvement in the case was minimal and didn't interrupt with my work.

    I hope I never need counsel again, but if i do, she'll be the one I call.

  5. The only Attorney I will ever hire

    Posted by Roger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 1-3 years ago.
    • Maltaise handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had my life saved (literally) twice by Maltaise Cini. In 1995 she represented me on a Three Strikes case, rather than 25 to life, I received (4) four years. Let's remember in 1995 there were no deals allowed and how she did that is still unknown to me. Unfortunately in 2002 I was convicted in a different case under theThree Strikes Law and was sentenced to 25 to Life. ( in 2002 Maltaise Cini was working at the Public Defenders Office in Orange County and was not for hire).Fast forward to 2013 and the passage of Proposition 36 (Three Strikes Reform Act). I hired her to file my petition and represent me on yet another life changing event, and again her professionalism, hard work and dedication came through with flying colors as I have regained my freedom and my family. She is more than an attorney that I trust, she is a life-long friend to me and my entire family, whom we all are externally grateful to.
    Sincerely, Roger

  6. A Great Legal Advisor

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 6-12 months ago.
    • Maltaise handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mrs. Cini and I first met in 2008, during our appointments together she learned a lot about me and I of her. She was efficient and persistent in my Criminal Defense, my co defendants stated they wished she was defending them instead of their attorneys. In trail she is aggressive and relentless. She always kept me well informed of my options, never disagreeing with my decisions. She is still my Attorney in 2014 on a related matter, I still look to her for guidance and advice during my ordeal.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Jonathan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 1-3 years ago.
    • Maltaise handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Cini is an amazing attorney who gave me peace of mind during one of the most stressful times of my life. She walked me through the entire legal process and made sure I understood everything. She was always available to answer any questions that I had or to address any concerns. She also continues to follow up with me despite the fact that my case has been over for a while. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs legal aid.

  8. Review of Maltaise Cini

    Posted by Mark, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 1-3 years ago.
    • Maltaise handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Maltaise Cini is, without a doubt, one of the most exceptional lawyers that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She is very personable and, at all times, is willing to go out of her way to be as obliging as possible. He trustworthiness, responsiveness to my needs (even in times of emergency), knowledge concerning the law, and reasonableness in charging decent fees sets her apart from the vast majority of lawyers. She does her profession proud and anyone who would hire her would profit from her expertise.

  9. Maltaise E. Cini

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 1-3 years ago.
    • Maltaise handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My experience with Ms. Cini was truly a blessing. Given that we had met under a not so good circumstance, Maltaise and I clicked very quickly. She is very thoughtful, kind and easy to talk to. I was able to feel completely comfortable with her. She was very clear when explaining my case/options and genuinely had my best interest. As you can imagine, playing the "waiting" game with the court system can be very stressful; however Maltaise did a wonderful job of reassuring me that everything will work out and it most definitely did. Maltaise and I built quite the friendship and I plan on keeping that friendship forever. I would most definitely recommend Maltaise to anyone and everyone in search of a knowledgable and genuine attorrney.

  10. Recommendation for Maltaise Cini

    Posted by Paula, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maltaise Cini.
    • I hired Maltaise 1-3 years ago.
    • Maltaise handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend this lawyer. She is professional, respectful and very good at her job. She helped my family during a very hard time, and I can honestly say she went above and beyond her job. She has helped us in areas that were not required. She also cares about her clients, and takes your situation personally. I felt relaxed and happy with her services from beginning to end. If ever put in a tough situation again, I will definitely turn to her for help!!