Jeffrey Travis Roberts’s Reviews

Jeffrey Travis Roberts

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal Injury

    Posted by deborah, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Roberts.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Roberts handled my personal injury case,he was very specific as to how he was going to present my case so that i could receive the best compensation award possible for my injury.thru out the process Mr Roberts would inform me as to how the my case was progressing. in the end the case was settled without having to go to trial. Mr Roberts and I were pleased with the outcome, we recently referred Mr Roberts to our daughters husbands personal injury accident and that case was settled successfully. we highly recommend this attorney .

  2. A Most Professional Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by Sunil, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Roberts.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working as a personal lines Insurance agent, I understand car accidents occur all the time and in fact it is the most dangerous activity most if not all people do on a daily basis.

    Unfortunately, I was involved in an non-fault accident in which there was a total loss of 2 vehicles and significant bodily injury to myself and my passenger. Through my process of processing the next steps of evaluation, treatment & negotiating a total loss payment on my brand new vehicle, I was referred to Attorney Jeff Roberts from a mutual acquaintance from our professional network in addition to one of my medical providers.

    I specifically understand the various coverages of car insurance policies and what is offered as so in these particular accidents, people have coverage to help make them whole. What Jeff really helped me do was to be efficient and proactive in getting myself healthy which was was important to helping both him and myself achieve the best results possible.

    Through our work, I always felt Jeff treated my situation as his own and understood that what sets people back after accidents is not just monetarily related but the time consideration people inevitably lose due to an accident can set anyone back more than anything else. Jeff was instrumental in making our time most efficient and also to take the responsibilities of coordinating all the various parties through the insurance adjusters, medical offices & billing departments which was always to my benefit in both time and financial consideration.

    This allowed me to focus on healing from a torn shoulder muscle to recovering and getting back to full strength after surgery. His counsel kept me on track and focused on maximizing my efforts with a focus of minimizing the time spent so that I could move on to my next endevavours and not let a car accident ruin even more years in our lives.

    I thank him and his team and if anyone comes my way looking for someone who truly will be your guy who has your best interest at heart with an eye to practicality & efficiency for all parties involved, he is who I most certainly send my most valued friends & associates.

  3. A local lawyer for the local business owner.

    Posted by Grateful, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Roberts.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a young business owner in Orange County. I hired Mr Roberts in regards to a landlord issue. After 10 of business at my location I found myself in a heated legal dispute and Mr Roberts has been advising me through the process. I am have never been in a legal battle and it is not only scary but emotional at times. Mr Roberts has always remained calm and straight forward with the facts and the reality of the situation. I recommend him because while he is a very good lawyer, he is also a very good person. I honestly believe he cares about the outcome of his clients who have been wronged in some way or another. His approach is what you would want if you find yourself in a legal situation.Cool, calm and ready to fight for you.

  4. Car Accident, hit by driver who ran red light

    Posted by Chante', a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Roberts.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Awesome Lawyer, he was able to get me way more money than I had expected for my unfortunate car accident. He is very professional, quick to respond, informative and I really appreciate his help with my case. I highly recommend him.

  5. My daughter 13yrs old with a broken hip due to a fall at school. One Horrible Day!!

    Posted by Karen, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Roberts.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jeff Roberts is the first person that comes to my mind when the word ATTORNEY is ever mentioned! His kind words, patience,personal concern and strong willed personality is such a rare thing to encounter these days. Who knew after dropping my daughter off at school our lives would change for good. My daughter slipped and fell over a student's back pack that was left on the floor and broke her hip. After being rushed to the hospital and surgery the next morning she returned home from hospital about a week later. She was in traction and remained completely flat on her back for many weeks. I had to quit my job and be with her 24/7 she could do nothing for herself she was in much pain always. When the medical bills started flooding in my stress level was extremely high! I knew I needed professional advise and help financially (and we had medical insurance)to see daily the suffering my daughter endured was heart breaking and very painful for our whole family. Many friends and family members suggested I seek legal help. Not knowing that (4) more surgeries were to follow within the next 18months . She remained home and never returned to school that year. I received many Attorney referral phone numbers from friends and family. I called a total of 11 Law Firms. Some didn't even follow back up after hearing what my daughter went through a few came out and said you don't have a case and sent me a confirming letter in the mail advising me that no Attorney Firm would take such a claim. After researching on the internet I decided to give it one last call and I called The Roberts Law Office it was amazing how really concerned they were about my daughter and the girls put the call right through to Mr. Roberts. Jeff and I had a very long conversation regarding the incident and he said "This would not be an easy case it would be an uphill battle but he was so passionate and truly concerned for my daughter (I could hear it in his voice)and her well-being It was very refreshing to hear after talking with all the other Law Firms I knew if anyone is going to help me it is going to be Mr. Roberts. He told me to give thought to what we had discussed and he then followed up with paper work confirming our conversation. Two days later I received my packet. His follow through and assertiveness is so strong. His patience with me was so appreciated he knew I was under a lot of stress but still took the time always to keep me posted and explain everything in terms I could understand I always felt comfortable. He understood the financial burden we were facing. He was absolutely remarkable with my daughter. He found a way to get through to her and she really trusted him. He took care of her completely when in Depositions and really tried to understand her. We won our case months later and Jeff and his staff took care of everything. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him.

  6. Thankful client

    Posted by Jill, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Roberts.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My daughter and I were in a horrible car accident in August of 2009. We were broadsided at 50 mph by a driver who ran a red light. I was in critical condition in the trauma ward with internal bleeding, broken back. My Daughter was shooken up and afraid for me. I had no health insurance and I couldnt work at my usual job as a nurse, on my feet all day. Im a single mom and was nervous about how I was going to survive. My friends and my church helped me physically and a good friend of mine told me that I should call Mr. Jeff Roberts and see if he could help me with some of this financial burden hanging over me. That was the best call I have ever made. Mr. Roberts, Jeff, immediatly put my mind at ease. Him and his awesome, caring staff, Stella and Stephanie made me feel like part of their family. They took a lot of time explaining things to me. I called them often and they would always get back to me right away and happily explain any question I had. Mr. Roberts always had time for me. HIm and Stephanie always listened to my whining and actually cared about my and my daughters best interest, They made sure that I had the best possible treatment to insure our recovery. The person that hit us denied everything and Mr. Roberts fought and proved my case. He found witnesses, drew diagrams, and wrote letters to the insurance companies explaining what happened. I was given the best medical treatments available with no out of pocket costs and he made sure I was compensated for my missed work and my pain and suffering. Today I am on the road to recovery and I have put this horrible experience in my past. I was able to do it all with the help of The Roberts Law Firm. Because of the care and compassion we recieved in this needy time, things are really looking up for my daughter and I. I still recieve contact from Jeff and Stephanie checking in on how things are going and how we are doing. My life is drastically changed for the better since that horrible day. We have a new respect for life and a new respect for the law and the people who uphold it. We are very grateful for that day that I was given the name and number to Jeff Roberts.

  7. Truly knowledgeable and compassionate

    Posted by Ana, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Roberts.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeffrey Roberts was introduced to my family and myself about 2 years ago. We had met with a few other lawyers to discuss our case before we met with Mr. Roberts, but decided to go with Jeff because he seemed very sympathetic and overall involved in our case. There is nothing easy about a wrongful death case - emotions are high, things are complicated and there are no real "winners" but Mr. Roberts proved to be not only an excellent lawyer but a true friend, counselor and compassionate soul. We appreciated his sincerity and openness regarding the facts of these types of cases. He is/was very easy to get a hold of whenever we had a question or concern, kept us very well informed and explained every single step (even made time to meet with us and our disabled father on the weekends). I would recommend Mr. Roberts to anyone in the need of a lawyer. My family is grateful and considering the circumstances we came to know Mr. Roberts (and his family) - we know we have found a friend for life. His knowledge comes from years of experience - as a defense and prosecutorial lawyer, thus makes him a great choice (knows the ins and outs of both sides).

  8. Highly recommended attorney

    Posted by Ilar S., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Roberts.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just like most people searching for a lawyer was the most difficult task I had to do. I spoke with at least 10 lawyers and most of them would return my calls 3 to 5 days later and when they would talk to me it was as if they are speaking with me in Japanese; very hard to undrestand. However, Mr. Roberts not only returned my call the same day he was also very easy to talk to and undrestand. I never had a hard time reaching him. Even if he did not have an answer for me right away he would still call or email me letting me know that he got my call and that he will search for an answer to my question and would get back to me. Overall, I highly recommend Mr. Roberts. His work ethics are excellent.

  9. Professional Representation

    Posted by Art, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Roberts.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Jeff Roberts about 12 years ago. We met from my search for a personal injury attorney in Southern California. Jeff was very attentive to the details of the accident and his proposals and conclusions were detailed, but easily understood. The process as a client was long and demanding, but the attention to detail and procedure was rewarded in the positive judgment of the jury.
    I believe the research that Jeff guided in the months leading to the trial was a basic cornerstone in his approach to client representation. The presentation to the jury was confident and thorough. His understanding of various court proceedings was outstanding. His summation of my case to the jury was quietly spectacular and convincing.
    After winning a verdict and judgment Jeff was confident in preparing for the inevitable appeals process. I believe his professional conduct during the mediation hearing expedited our judgment process before going to appeals court.
    Jeff is very process oriented and thoroughly researches all details of the clients case. His presentation in court is confident and respectful. The client is represented in court by a professional lawyer. I highly recommend Mr Roberts as an attorney in personal injury cases.