James Michael Bergener’s Reviews

James Michael Bergener

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This is a great Lawyer he will stay with you and fight for you even after a mediation and case supposedly closed… I am Proof

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The “bad” review Below posted on the 6th of August … was made in haste by me “I am trying to get it removed” .. Mr. Bergener is trying to rectify the situation.. Should he rectify this outcome I agree he is a great attny please give him a chance!!!! James does care and gives personal attention… This was lack of communication between James and I as i could not reach him because he was only half of my case … ( i wish he took the whole case he’s great ) I could not reach him for advise… We have spoken and he is trying to rectify the results from the “sister company” he had no idea this had happend to me only THE OTHER ATTORNEYS side the story after the “mediation i was under pressure and not happy with” thank you…. should this be handled the way I believe James does do honest trustworthy and caring work .. I will post again thank you.. for your kind consideration

  2. Great for Smaller Cases, Quick, Professional, Courteous, Kind, and Reliable.

    Posted by j., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had initially hired a personal injury lawyer in my city who ended up not doing anything with my case for an entire year. After finding Brett Bergener on AVOO, my case was completed in a little over 2 months and I am very pleased with the outcome. With such high reviews, I wasn't sure if Bergener & Associates would accept my case since it was such a small injury (minor dog bite) and I actually had trouble finding a lawyer in my city (San Diego) that would accept my case. My previous lawyer even advised me to pretend I no longer had the pictures of my injury because he didn't believe they were bad enough. Mr. Bergener said that was outrageous and assured me that I had a strong case. I also really appreciate the fact that they were willing to work with me despite the issues I had with my previous lawyer. He was on the unethical side and I almost had to report him because he wouldn't hand over my file, despite it being the client's property. Long story short, Mr. Bergener was incredibly understanding, worked with me for weeks before I was even an official client, and has renewed my faith in personal injury lawyers. His firm was professional, persistent, and handled everything extremely quickly. I could tell how different this firm was from just the very first phone call. After signing with Bergener & Associates, it was an extremely effortless process. Highly recommend.

  3. I highly recommend Bergener & Associates

    Posted by MS, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    “Bergener & Associates helped me from the day I was injured by an uninsured motorist’s negligent driving to the day the case was completely and FULLY successfully settled. The team helped me every single step I had to go through as an injured/hurting victim. I am so grateful to them because I could get necessary medical treatments so quickly. They even helped me to make initial appointments. I know my case was not a big case in terms of business profit for them. What most impressed me was that I KNOW I continued getting the same dedication, compassion and attention from them, just like for other clients with larger cases. They never minimized my pain, concerns and worries regardless of size of the case. Their response was always quick, thorough and professional. I highly recommend Bergener and Associates to everyone I know if he/she was in the same situation.”

  4. Genuine, Compassionate, Honest and Concerned

    Posted by Darby, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    My situation was extreme, having been hit by another car going 100 + MPH through a red light with no witnesses. Bergener and associates picked me up when I needed it moat and allowed me to focus on therapy and Recovery which Was Imperative To Picking up The Pieces And Getting Back To "LIFE". I DEFINITELY recommend you call them yourselves and discover the difference

  5. Made me look like a hero

    Posted by rob, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Bergener is way better than anyone I've dealt with. I worked for a different personal injury attorney a long time ago. So friends still ask me about accidents or legal issues they have. My friend Samantha got into a car accident and wanted my help. So I helped her shop around and these guys seemed on top of their game and very knowledgeable. So I recommended them (and was a little bit nervous since it was entirely possible they just talked the talk but weren't really that great).

    I had no reason at all to worry. She was amazed at how competent they were and how smooth the whole process was. And it really made me look like I knew what I was doing.

    Bottom line: If a family member got in an accident, I would send them here.

  6. with kindness, caring,and compassion

    Posted by Barbara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found James Bergener name as I walked through the yellow pages, I was impressed with what I read in the ad, made an initial call, was greeted on the phone with kindness, caring and compassion the next day had someone in my home getting details and information needed to get my case started, also was given a contact person which was nice because I would contact just one person making it easier for all concerned, because of the complexity of my case, at the close of my case was I given a surprising gift.
    I would like to thank each and every person who assisted James on my case, from the initial phone call, to the investigator who came to my home to James of course and all his Team for assisting him to victory. thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

  7. Professional and thorough

    Posted by Christopher, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    They helped me every step of the way. Set up physician appointments for me as well as physical therapy, I never had to pay out of pocket for anything and I was given great medical care. I was kept up to date on how my case way going. My medical bills were paid and I got far more than I expected for my case after all the medical providers were compensated. I would highly recommend James Bergener to friends and family if they ever need a personal injury attorney.

  8. Settled my claim after liability was denied.

    Posted by Carla, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hit by a delivery car making a left hand turn. The accident totaled my car and I was taken to the hospital. Even though the police report said it was their fault, the insurance company refused liability. After a few weeks of struggling with them I found Mr. Bergener on the internet. I really wish I had called him earlier. After a week the insurance company accepted responsibility. Now I tell everyone who's been in an accident to hire an attorney right away. But I am very greatful to Mr. Bergener and his whole firm for taking charge and getting me a good settlement. I know it would have been hard or impossible without them.

  9. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Gary, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Bergener to represent us for a car accident in which my wife was injured (I was also a client). I expected that the process would require quite a bit extra effort for me -- and that I would have to chase down our lawyer so that my our case would progress smoothly. This was not the case. The firm handled everything and kept us constantly informed. The staff at the firm is very professional and we really enjoyed every interaction. My own claim with the firm, for loss of consortium resulting due to my wife's injuries, was handled very tactfully. Hopefully I never will need another lawyer, but if I do I certainly will use this firm again.

  10. Professional and Compassionate Service

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bergener.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Bergener & Associates after I was rear-ended at a stoplight. From the start everyone I spoke to was kind and knowledgeable. They started getting everything together right away so I could just focus on getting back to work. I also appreciated how well I was informed throughout my case.

Call now for a free consultation.

800-881-2021