Back to Emery’s Profile

Client Review

Emery has received 42 client reviews

A Very Smart Decision

Posted by: Bacon, a Personal Injury client 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 6-12 months ago.

Emery handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

November 19, 2013, me, my wife, and kids were struck head on by a drunk driver heading from our home less than five miles to an atm to cash a check. Because I was alert, I stopped and he headed straight in our direction, there was nothing I could do, I didn't even know what to do. The scene was very traumatic for my family, we all suffered injuries and my wife even had to go to the hospital. I can't even explain the anger and confusion I was feeling at the time. But I had to be strong, my wife and daughter was crying, my son has angelman's syndrome (look it up), so he was the most confused and was unable to express if he had any pain. This was the scariest moment for all of us, someone could have been killed at that moment. Anyways the next day the first thing I did was get advice from my father and he told me right away get an attorney, one with experience. I went to a website, that I can not remember right now, but I filled out my information and my story, within minutes I received a call from Ledger Law. The guy that called me sounded a little too scripted but I gave him a chance to talk which I am glad I did. He listened to my story and sounded genuinely concerned and ready to help. Once all my info was collected it seemed you could feel the wheels turning. At first I felt that I needed to be constantly on top of them because I hate when action in slow. But Emery called me himself and explained how the processed worked and assured me that I was going to be satisfied with the outcome if I just let them do their jobs. Since I wasn't a lawyer I decided to do just that (what are we paying them for?). Anyways to make a long story short, my wife and I ended up getting comfortable max settlements in less than a year, her's even came months before mine. They certainly worked for their pay, if I called, they called back, if I emailed, they called back. After a while I just stop calling and waited for them to call me, I was that comfortable they were doing their best. I thank everyone in the office that I have spoken to, can't think to put everyone's name in this review but the name that sticks in my head towards the end is Brianna Kurocik. SHE IS THE BEST!!! If you want to try your luck somewhere else you can, but take it from me, listen to Matthew first and take care of yourself while they work hard for you. Please note that I am too cool to write lame reviews but I have never been so wrong about lawyers every phone call and email was pleasant and informative. If it wasn't for Brianna and the team around her I would be hurting still waiting for my money to pay my bills. I feel like a lame injury informercial during daytime tv but I understand now. Thanks Ledger Law Firm!! LOL!!!

Keep up the awesome work!!!

Posted by: Temple, a Car Accident client 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 1-6 months ago.

Emery handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

When I received the initial call from Matthew, I was in pain as a result of the accident and wasn't sure what to do. Matthew's kind and comforting words and awesome customer service stood out because of his genuine tone. I knew at that moment that The Ledger Law firm was who I wanted/needed to represent me. Throughout my case, I received updates and calls to see how I was doing. I really felt like I was in good hands. Emery, Briana, Catherine, Morgan, Matthew and the entire team did a wonderful job guiding me through the process during this difficult time, which allowed me to focus on healing. I really appreciate all of your dedication, awesome negotiation and excellent customer service throughout my case. From the bottom of my heart, my family and I thank you all. Keep up the awesome work!!!

I am very blessed to have Emery as my Lawyer

Posted by: Brandon, a Car Accident client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 6-12 months ago.

Emery handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

He was referred to me by one of our executives at my office after I was involved in a bicycle/car accident. Emery was very concerned, helpful and kind through the whole claim process. Not only did he offer any help but answered all my concerns and questions immediately and understandably. Everyone at his firm, especially Douglas were also most helpful. The outcome was more than I imagined and I am back to riding my bicycle again. Thank You from the bottom of my heart for all your hard work and help. I will always recommend Emery.

Hit by a car while in a cross walk

Posted by: Jenna, a Personal Injury client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 1-3 years ago.

Emery handled my Personal Injury matter.

I was injured so bad in a horrible state in bed with broken bones after being hit by a car while I was crossing a cross walk. After helping a friend successfully, she told them about my accident. Matthew took it upon himself to reach out to me and call me and set up my case. Shea Jensen handled everything from then on. She was so supportive and amazing!!! She did everything she could to fight for me. Ledger law firm is more than recommended!!! I can't thank them enough!

The Ledger Law Firm: Professional, Responsive, On My Side

Posted by: Michael, a Personal Injury client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 6-12 months ago.

Emery handled my Personal Injury matter.

I can't express how smooth and seamless everything was with my personal injury case under The Ledger Law Firm's representation. I was out running in October 2013 one morning and was hit by a car. I was not only left injured, but really lost as to what the next steps are in getting help with my recovery. I was referred to The Ledger Law Firm, immediately got the opportunity to speak with Matthew, who listened intently to my story, and got me over to one of the Firm's attorneys to get my case started. This was my first time in ever getting help from an attorney, so I really didn't know what to expect. I had so many questions, on top of thinking that this whole entire process was going to be full of headaches and additional stress. I was completely proved wrong. The next 5 months I was able to work with Brianna, who was ALWAYS present o answer any questions I had, and helped me COMPLETELY along the way. Everything was completely smooth and seamless; I didn't even have to do much, besides sharing details of the accident and filling out forms. Everything else was taken care of by the Firm. This not only relieved my stress and anxiety, it just made this whole process uncomplicated and unburdening for me. I fully recommend representation by The Ledger Law Firm. You'll get professional, responsive, and expert service from caring people who are truly on your side. Thank you Matthew and Brianna for everything. Thank you Ledger Law Firm.

Excellent law Firm. I highly recommend them.

Posted by: Wynn, a Car Accident client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 6-12 months ago.

Emery handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I would highly recommend this law firm to everyone. They are very professional and the staff is extremely helpful. They took my case even though wasn’t worth a lot of money. I spoke to other law firms and they didn’t want to take my case, because it wasn’t going to net the company a large sum of revenue. The Ledger law firm stands for regular people who need help, too. I am not computer savvy so Matthew talked me through how to do the E signatures applications. It is amazing to think you can get a lawyer in LA to handle your case in the SF Bay Area. I found them on my Facebook, filled out the application and they called the next day. They kept me up dated, work quickly to resolve my claim for an auto accident, and got my chiropractor bill paid. I can’t sing the praises enough for this wonder staff and I will tell all my friends, or anyone that I hear who needs a good lawyer, check out the Ledger Law Firm.

Excellent help!!

Posted by: a Car Accident client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 1-3 years ago.

Emery handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Being involved in a car accident at 35 weeks pregnant was nothing short of scary. Although I was found not to be liable it was an uphill battle trying to have my car, bills, and lost wages taken care of. The Ledger Law firm did an EXCELLENT job at assisting me and helping me obtain more than fair compensation. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Dealilng with this firm was a pleasurable experience.

Posted by: Grant, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 1-3 years ago.

Emery handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

From my initial meeting with Client Relations Manager Matthew Kovach to being represented by attorney Morgan Piercy my experience with this firm has been superior. I was always kept up to speed on the case and never had any unanswered questions. I would heartily recommend this firm.

Great Experience!

Posted by: Hannah, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 1-3 years ago.

Emery handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was in a car accident with my two kids under the age of two and the Ledger Law firm team was so supportive in a very frightening situation. They took care of everything and kept in contact with me when any updates were available. They helped take an incident that was in my constant thoughts and allowed me to start to think about other things in life like getting my injuries healed, getting a new car, and enjoying the time with my kids. I could not have asked for a better situation and would recommend them to anyone.

Very Professional

Posted by: Vanessa, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emery Ledger

I hired Emery 1-3 years ago.

Emery handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Naïvely, I attempted to handle all aspects of a “Zero-At-Fault” auto accident with the insurance companies directly. I even settled most of my claims with the insurance company on my own. It wasn’t until I experienced difficulty with the final (medical) portion of my claim that I contacted/signed with The Ledger Law Firm. I was immediately relieved of all the stressful aspects associated with my case. I received regular updates and direct answers to all my concerns from Shea Jensen, to whom I was assigned. Shea made sure that all my out-of-pocket expenses were accounted for and was able to settle a major portion of the remaining bills when the insurance refused to cover them. The Ledger Law Firm handled my case professionally and with ease. I only regret not initiating their involvement from the start.