Anna Christine Brace’s Reviews

Anna Christine Brace

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Caring Attorney! Took care from start to finish with knowledgeable staff!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna 6-12 months ago.
    • Anna handled my Family matter.

    Anna Brace was such a great attorney and helped our case from start to finish! If you have any family law & child support issues she is absolutely the best in Southern California! We used many attorneys before working with Anna and she had quick response and great communication as well as a well educated staff ready to answer any/all of our questions!!! Anna Brace definitely made my life better and reduced stress through this process. Highly recommended A+++

  2. Very Bad Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    There was little to no communication with Anna Brace after the first meeting when I hired her. You only get to speak to her assistants. She was not interested in bringing the divorce to a conclusion, just interested in billing me. I fired her and finished the divorce myself!
    At one point without informing me, Anna Brace hired another attorney, from Riverside, to make a court appearance for her in my behalf. Her office told me that it wasn't necessary for me to appear at the court.
    I did go to court and that's when I found out.
    This was a simple divorce case, 6 year marriage no children.
    She dragged it out for over a year, billing me thousands of dollars a month, until
    I fired her and finished the divorce myself!

  3. ATTORNEY IS NOT ON YOUR SIDE!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Brace was very unhelpful. She did not give advice on law regarding my specific situation from the start. This affected the way the case proceeded, when it was discovered by me that the way the law applies is completely unfamiliar to me and unexpected by me. She did not discuss possible outcomes of the case from the start. I still do not know if she had a strategy. She would return calls 2-3 days later, at times after several attempts to contact her on my part. Conversations on the phone were long and pointless. At the end of the conversation it did not become clear or apparent that there is a strategy she is following. Her office excelled at sending bills (very timely right there). To make a long story short, Ms. Brace was let go for her lack of compassion, strategy and giving of knowledge of the law.

  4. WORST ATTORNEY EVER!!!!

    Posted by Brandon Theriault, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anna did not take my interest seriously. She was not available.
    Double books herself at courthouse. Doesn't return phone calls.
    Very interested in getting her bills paid immediately. Serious
    lack of priorities. Didn't have any strategy 1 week prior to court.
    When questioned about unpreparedness, became irritated. Got
    new lawyer and received more information in 2 hours than Anna
    gave in 6 months.

  5. former client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was very personable in the beginning. Once we were in the midst of things, she was not interested in my best interest. When expressing frustration with the work being done (or lack thereof), she would not return my telephone calls. I would NOT recommend her as I feel her interest in my case dwindled once funds were depleted.

  6. Amazing attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Anna has been an absolute Godsend for our family! Her incredible knowledge of the processes, and her relationships in the Orange County court system really help to steer a family in the right direction. Anna comes across as soft spoken and caring. Wait until you see her in action in a court room - she is strong and extremely impressive. I would recommend Anna to any family in need. As long as you are fighting for the right thing - she's going to help you win.

  7. strong attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Used Anna 2 years ago, and was strongly, and repeatedly advised to go to a stronger attorney. The "stronger" attorney was money hungry, did not share info and did not, I repeat did not do what I asked him to do. Opposing counsel walked all over him. Just contacted Anna and hope she'll take me back. Anna is responsive, available, concerned about my child and me. She's a wonderful attorney that has the skills and smarts to get what she wants.

  8. II do not recomend this attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My personal opinion: Anna did not look after my family's best interest. She was more interested in billing and attorney fees. Too many promises, little was done; far more damage than good.I did not find her knowledgeable, ethical or competent.

  9. Not a good choice

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I didnt feel Anna did a good job representing my best interest. I felt she was mostly concerned about how much she can bill me for. I ended up spending far too much to get far too little. Anyone can be a lawyer, but not everyone can be good. I would strongly not recommend her, unless you're looking to lose.

  10. Excellent Service During a Difficult Time

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Brace.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During my divorce, I was initially represented by another attorney who did not communicate with me, return my calls,and kept me in the dark. I hired Anna and that changed. Anna and her office emailed me status on my case and provided me email copies of all documents prepared in my case. When we got to trial, I was prepared and Anna got me more than I initally requested. I was very happy with Anna and her staff. I have referred her to numerous friends who have all been happy with her service.