Scott Wade Wellman’s Reviews

Scott Wade Wellman

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Positive Reviews Are Mostly All Fake - Wellman has a Horrible Reputation which is well earned

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Scott Wellman.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Scott to help with launching a mlm business. This was a mistake as he just used an outside service and added his fees after supplying boilerplate everything. He did not want to refund the heavy retainer, which he - surprise, surprise - exhausted. He did become concerned about negative reviews online. So, here you go pal. Seems like he is tired of practicing law, but has nothing else that he can do to pay for the condo and the new wife. Dont be next on his list of easy money...

  2. Client

    Posted by Andrew, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wellman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Scott Wellman and his firm were straight with my case from our initial consultation. Scott was low on promise and high on performance. The police had violated my civil rights and thinking that there was virtually no chance of justice, Scott transformed my case into an unprecedented win for the common tax paying citizen and restricted the government from their abuse and avoidance of the law. There is not another attorney I would trust; a man with virtue, vast knowledge, and respected by all.

  3. Excellent Litigation Counsel

    Posted by Jason, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Wellman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Litigation matter.

    I have been a client of Scott Wellman for more than 5 years. I am proud to acknowledge Mr. Wellman as my counsel because he understands the importance of communication between an attorney and client. Apart from this, Mr. Wellman has proven to be very knowledgeable about many aspects of litigation, including litigation revolving around the context of network marketing. Recently, Mr. Wellman and I went up against one of the biggest giants in the MLM industry and came out with a positive result. I highly recommend Mr. Wellman to anyone in need of a litigator, especially those who require someone with outstanding expertise in the area of MLM litigation.

  4. Provided Poor Service

    Posted by Stanp, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Scott Wellman.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Arbitration matter.

    We engaged Mr. Wellman about 2 years ago, and recently when asked if we could recommend a lawyer, we recalled our experience and said "definitely not this guy". I searched him on the web and found a youtube promotional video, that says a great deal about mr. Wellman.
    He is a fairly knowledgeable attorney, who is focused on bringing in clients, but is either tired or does not care when it comes to actually doing legal work, and delivering on what he promised. We worked with 1 female and 1 male associates - both from unaccredited law schools. i think they were technically young contract attorneys. The case settled because of the efforts of opposing counsel. Wellman did virtually no work, but billed like a Wallstreet law firm partner.

  5. Scott Wellman Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wellman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

    As a professional business person for many years I have interacted with a multitude of attorneys on various matters primarily for advice and on occasion for legal representation. I met Mr. Wellman through a mutual friend and found him to be down to earth and sincere. I initially contacted him regarding a personal matter which he resolved quickly and at a reasonable fee. Scott took the time to fully discuss with me the issues, my options and his thinking. Since then I have consulted him on various business matters and find him to be knowledgeable.

  6. Excellent Counsel - don't fall for anonymous attacks on him.

    Posted by Client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wellman.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

    Scott Wellman has been my counsel since 1999. He has not only resolved all legal issues we have ever had in our business, but moreover we were always victorious, and he has always effectively defended our rights and achieved our objectives.

    If Scott is your counsel, he will treat you as if you are his best friend and family. He’s very fair in his billable hours, and you can trust him. At this stage in our 14-year relationship, I can say that he has given us such proper counsel that we feel safe and that our legal boundaries are completely defined, and we have peace of mind that we are operating legally and without exposure.

    When he litigates, not only is he well prepared, his attention to detail is second to none. Combined with his work ethic, he has been able to bring each case to a quick and victorious conclusion.

  7. Honest, Hardworking, Dependable, Experienced

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wellman.

    Scott Wellman and his staff took on a case for us against the City of Los Angeles. We didn't think we had a chance against an entity like that. He was tough, persistent, and confident, and, in the end, we were extremely - to say the least - happy with the results. I'd hire him again in a second.

  8. Poor Communication and Heavy Billing by Associates

    Posted by David, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Wellman.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Scott Wade Wellman for a small litigation case. The case never went to trial, and a lawsuit was never filed, but I was billed at an irrational rate by 2 inexperienced contract attorneys. I have tried to meet with Scott to discuss the bill, but he seems to be avoiding a meeting and even a telephone call. I would not recommend Soctt Wellman or his law firm based on this experience.

  9. Dana

    Posted by DANA, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wellman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Wellman is an example to for all attorneys within the profession. His professional courtesy, prose, intellect, and general good nature is shown throughout. I would trust Mr. Wellman with any business opportunity and with any personal legal matter. I know that my prior case and future cases could not be with a better attorney and stand behind him because he fights and upholds the law in all respects.

  10. GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Laura, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wellman.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott is an exceptional attorney and has provided great support to my company in all business matters that he has been involved in. Our company has worked with Wellman & Warren for about five years. We have always received excellent service with all matters being handled quickly and as efficiently as possible for our company. I would highly recommend Scott to anyone who needs legal advise regarding business matters.