Jon Mitchell Jackson’s Reviews

Jon Mitchell Jackson

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Articulate, Energetic and Passionate...

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.

    Great guest on the program. Articulate, energetic, passionate about his profession and helping people. Extremely professional and loaded with integrity.” John Melley, President, John Melley Voice Overs & Productions

  2. We greatly appreciate your diligence, courtesy, and competence

    Posted by Shelley, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    “You were concerned, professional, and prompt in your dealings with our family. You helped us get a good settlement with no aggravation; we greatly appreciate your diligence, courtesy, and competence.” -- Ms. Shelley E. (Resident of New York)

  3. You Made The Entire Process Totally Stress Free!

    Posted by Julie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “I just wanted to thank you for all of your help on my car accident case. I received the final paperwork and settlement check last week. Your assistance made the entire process totally stress-free for me.” -- Ms. Julie B.

  4. My patients received prompt, professional, and ethical legal assistance-- and so did I...

    Posted by Frank, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "As fellow Rotarians since I joined Rotary in 1993, I have known Mitch Jackson and Lisa Wilson of the Jackson and Wilson Law Firm for several years. During this time, I have had the pleasure of referring to Jackson and Wilson my patients who were in the need of a personal injury law firm. My patients received prompt, professional, and ethical legal assistance in the hands of Jackson and Wilson, and were quite pleased with the attention to detail—and results-- they received.

    A few months ago, I found a need to refer myself to Jackson and Wilson. After my bicycle accident versus an automobile in 2000, it seemed that the other person’s auto insurance was not interested in settling my claim— they didn’t respond to my letters, and I felt that they just hoped I would go away. I brought attorney Mitch Jackson of the Jackson & Wilson law firm into the case, and he was able to get an immediate response from the other party’s insurance. Within a few weeks, Mitch was able to negotiate a settlement for me that was over three times the other party’s original settlement offer. All of this was done by phone and by fax, with just one settlement conference—and we were able to settle out of court, without litigation! With my busy schedule, time is critical. Jackson and Wilson, thank you for your professionalism, and thank you for saving me precious time! "
    -- Sincerely, Dr. Frank M.

  5. You handled my case with a level of service above and beyond concerning the circumstances...

    Posted by Francisco, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “The Jackson & Wilson firm was an excellent example of a strong experienced firm. You handled my case with a level of service above and beyond concerning the circumstances. Mitch Jackson kept me very informed on what was going on and what to expect from the other firm and the deposition.” -- Mr. Francisco C.

  6. Mitch’s reputation, litigation techniques, and access to trial resources made a HUGE difference!

    Posted by Brad, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I’ve known Mitch, Lisa, and their firm, Jackson & Wilson, Inc. for more than 20 years. During this time, I’ve worked with them on numerous legal cases. Several specific matters that come to mind are two difficult wrongful death cases Mitch and I worked on together.

    The first case involved the tragic wrongful death of two young men in an automobile accident. After the attorneys for the insurance company representing the other side initially denied liability, Mitch and I worked together and litigated the case resulting in a seven figure settlement on behalf of the surviving heirs.

    In another wrongful death case involving what we believed to be was the avoidable drowning of a young high school track star, we once again joined together to focus our legal efforts to protect the legal rights of the surviving family and, to help make a local lake safe for swimming to the general public. In a fashion similar to the above, I’m proud to say that Mitch and I worked hard to take a difficult case with the other side denying responsibility, to a final settlement of almost one million dollars.

    In both cases, it was a pleasure to work with Mitch during the litigation and pre-trial preparation. In addition to our hard work, I believe Mitch’s reputation, litigation techniques, and access to trial resources and experts helped us resolve these difficult cases for maximum value.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Mitch, his partner Lisa, and the firm of Jackson & Wilson, Inc. to anyone looking for experienced counsel in any matter involving catastrophic injury, wrongful death, or business litigation.
    Brad D. Porterfield

  7. You are Warm and Caring. Thank you for helping me...

    Posted by Mariam, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "I want to thank you very much for taking time and effort to advise me, and then calling me back again to help me with a referral and even more advice. Mitch, you are very warm, caring and a very good person... I called seven different attorneys and none wanted my case...thank you for taking the time and attention to help me..." -- Miss Mariam A., Lake Forest, CA

  8. Responsive and Full Satisfaction!

    Posted by Peter, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    "I was very pleased with services provided by Jackson & Wilson. Mr. Jackson was responsive and handled the case to my full satisfaction." -- Mr. Peter G., San Clemente, CA

  9. Mitch worked very hard on my case. I strongly recommend his services!

    Posted by a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "This firm is great! They helped me a lot and worked very hard on my case. I definitely recommend them for everyone!

  10. Mr. Jackson obtained a million dollar plus verdict for us after we were offered only $1 to settle...

    Posted by Jim (Orange County, CA), a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Jackson.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "I would highly recommend the law firm of Jackson & Wilson to my friends and family. The firm of Jackson & Wilson handled several cases for my family (a wrongful death case and a personal injury matter) and at all times I was kept informed and updated on the progress of the cases. In the wrongful death case, Mr. Jackson obtained a million dollar plus verdict for us after we were offered only $1 to settle. In the other personal injury case, he managed to recover a substantial settlement in only a short period of time!