Meldie Marie Moore’s Reviews

Meldie Marie Moore

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome!

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 1-6 months ago.
    • Meldie handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Meldie helped me with legal issues regarding school policies. She has high confidence and competence that gave me peace of mind in a tough situation. She is very professional and available at every step along the way. If I or a friend were ever in need of legal assistance, I would go strait to her.

  2. Quality Counsel

    Posted by Parent, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 6-12 months ago.
    • Meldie handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our only regret is not engaging Ms Moore sooner than we did. She called it early and correctly. Her legal acumen is top notch. Ms Moore cited law at the crux of the case and her passion for the subject matter took it to another level. She is an indefatigable ally. Through our case and the pursuit of justice under truth and law we also became great friends.

  3. Excellence in action

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 6-12 months ago.
    • Meldie handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Ms. Moore to help us work through a difficult IEP case for our son and we are so glad we did. She is extremely knowledgeable in the field of special education law. She helped us mediate a resolution with the school district that resulted in a successful outcome and gained us the placement we needed for our son. She was accessible throughout the process, thorough in her communications with us and the district, and a truly great advocate. She is professional and assertive yet in a non-confrontational manner. It was very reassuring to us knowing we were working with a competent, compassionate and experienced attorney. Hiring her helped to alleviate much of the stress we were feeling. I would highly recommend Ms. Moore to anyone who is seeking a special education attorney.

  4. Excellent Attorney and Advocate

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 6-12 months ago.
    • Meldie handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Meldie did tremendous work representing our child in a suit against the local school district. As a parent we never imagined that our child's school administration would not have their best interest in mind. Meldie was very knowledgeable about the law, best process and best practice. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking excellent legal advise and representation for their child.

  5. Made a difficult time easier

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 1-3 years ago.
    • Meldie handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We adopted our grandson with Meldie's help. The situation was difficult and unexpected but Meldie helped walk us though the process, being very patient while answering our many questions.

  6. Meldie Moore was absolutely exceptional!

    Posted by Wendy, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 1-3 years ago.
    • Meldie handled my Education matter.

    Meldie was exceptional to work with, she was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Meldie truly had our daughters best interest at heart.

  7. Complex Adoption First Rate

    Posted by Jane, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 1-3 years ago.
    • Meldie handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I wanted to adopt my nephew after his mother passed away. It would be his second adoption and there were legal and technical problems that involved working with another state's bureaucracy as well as with the California system. Meldie Moore researched the problem and was able to work to accomplish exactly what we set out to do. It was a difficult job for her that she made easy for us. Thank you!

  8. IEP,special education, IRC problem

    Posted by LINDA, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 1-3 years ago.
    • Meldie handled my Education matter.

    helped me out at the last minute and I am very thankful for her efforts in assisting me with my legal matter.

  9. Son's expultion

    Posted by Blake, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 1-3 years ago.
    • Meldie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Meldie was incredable. Being an owner of a large corperation, I have delt with 12-15 lawyers over the years. When Meldie stands up in trial, People listen. We recieved WAY more than the best offer @ plea bargen was willing to give. We had a week case and i wasn't optamistic at all. That said , When walking out of the court room all i could say was WOW YOU ARE GOOD!! She is the female version os Tom Cruise in a "Few good men"

  10. Excellent service for OVA donation agreement

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meldie Moore.
    • I hired Meldie 1-3 years ago.
    • Meldie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently contracted Meldie Moore for legal advice and representation relating to the OVA donation agreement.

    She provided excellent legal service by first drafting the standard documents, guiding me though the legal language of the contract, knowledgeably and patiently answering all my questions, and working with me and the other party attorney to update the contract as many times as needed to the point of mutual consent. In addition, Meldie was always accessible and willing to take whatever time needed to assure my questions are answered.
    Thanks Meldie.

949-336-7711