Cindy Lee Cannon’s Reviews

Cindy Lee Cannon

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Her Error in Initial Divorce Filing Resulted in My Case Taking Much Longer Than It Should Have.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    A few years ago, I hired Cindy to help me file papers for my divorce from my first husband. She agreed to help me. I understood her to not be representing, so there was no confusion as to her role. However, she filed the papers, improperly, and then did not do anything to correct the issue(s.) I asked her several times for her help, and then eventually just her guidance and legal advice. She brushed me off, not returning my correspondence or only returning short, curt and unprofessional emails. This resulted in my having to take time off work and attempt to refile three times on my own, getting three rejections based on initially filed paperwork.

    This also delayed the legal immigration of my then fiance by almost TWO YEARS. I finally hired a paralegal who was able to correct the problem and finish my divorce very quickly. Cindy's care for me disappeared once the deposit check for thousands of dollars cleared.

    I'm glad others have been helped by her, but it seems like if you are not rich or cannot give her major fees/rewards with your case, she won't do all she can to help you.

    1. Cindy Lee Cannon

      Cindy Lee Cannon

      Lawyer Comment:

      I did not rerepresent this person - this is a false review. I never accepted, or would accept, "thousands of dollars" just to prepare "divorce paperwork."

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Cannon

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was never available when I needed her. Most of the time she was on vacation and she only showed up to one court case and made me lose my case completely. I would have been better off on my own.

    1. Cindy Lee Cannon

      Cindy Lee Cannon

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is also a false review. I did not represent this person and, like the prior review, do not recognize the case at all. I have not lost a custody case in the last six months and have not taken a vacation in the last six months either.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Cindy Cannon

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cindy came off like she really cared about her job and made it seem that she would go the extra mile to help out, but when it came down to it she failed to keep her promises and all she was worried about was getting paid. She didn't do anything she was suppose to do if fact she let the opposing attorney just bully her around. She failed me completely.

    1. Cindy Lee Cannon

      Cindy Lee Cannon

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a pro bono representation. The party desired to keep refilling new requests with the court with which I disagreed.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

    2. Cindy Lee Cannon

      Cindy Lee Cannon

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a pro bono representation. The party desired to keep refilling new requests with the court with which I disagreed.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Cindy is awesome - somone you'd want in your corner

    Posted by Kathy, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cindy was a huge asset in a victory with settlement in a Civil Law case that was related to a complicated criminal domestic violence case and 5 year long family law case. I referred her to a friend and she was thrilled with Cindy as well. Cindy is honorable and tenacious and someone you would want on your team and in your corner if life ever brings you an unexpected legal surprise. I hope to never need her again but would hope to use her if necessary.

  5. Cindy is the best lawyer I have had

    Posted by Adrian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cindy went the extra mile for me during the 3 years she represented my case. She took a civil case agains my ex-husband during my divorce no other lawyer would consider.

    The only think I would recommend to the readers is to be sure to double and triple check Cindy's work. There was a very important piece of propery (importance isn't tied to monetary) that was reflected in the draft judgments and negotion round but somehow it disappeared from the final judgment filed with the court. Then Cindy dropped my case.becasuse according to her I filed a Case with the Department of Child Support services against her advice. It still doesn't make sense to me to pay a lawyrer $250/hr to collect $422/month of money the father doesn't want to pay. At the end of the day Cindy held true to her word, and worked hard. She made some pretty big mistakes but who doesn't? It is my fault I was ever in that stituation.

    1. Cindy Lee Cannon

      Cindy Lee Cannon

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client was represented to final judgment in divorce, and to final judgment ine civil case, which incidentally, we won. I did not "drop" this client; I determined not to continue representation post-judgment. Client opened DCSS case while formal stipulated judgment was literally on the court's desk for signature. This required the divorce judgment to be circulated again with no guarantee as to what the other party would stipulate to. I cannot compel another party to stipulate to a judgment provision. Also, client did not pay agreed (contracted) contingency fee and did not pay even reduced hourly on divorce case.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

  6. Cindy did little work and took my money

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Eager to take money, no results thereafter.
    No preparation for trial.
    Mediocre to very low.
    Created further problems because of her inability to address the issues.

    1. Cindy Lee Cannon

      Cindy Lee Cannon

      Lawyer Comment:

      I never went to trial for this client and had to file a motion to withdraw. This client had a matter five (5) years ago, misrepresented the facts pertaining to the case and then would not take legal advice. After I withdrew, the client continued on the same course with about half a dozen other lawyers, who also subsequently withdrew one by one. This person ended up losing virtually every matter pursued because of not taking legal advice. Most people have not had to work with "more than ten lawyers."

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

  7. Thank you for helping my girls!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My sweet daughter and her two beautiful daughters were being taken "for a legal ride", When Cindy heard of the injustice, she got on board and really took care of my family, Cindy fights for her clients and their families.

  8. Cindy Lee Cannon will make Child Protective Services Quiver in their shoes

    Posted by Ken, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was one week from having Child Protective Services adopt out my 18 month old son when I contacted Cindy Lee Cannon. The mother has terminal cancer and cant take care of my son or even herself. The day after I hired Cindy Child Protective Services changed their mind and returned my son to me. I told Cindy that just the mention of Cindy Lee cannons name as representing me persuaded child protective services to return my son. Child Protective Services is like a coven of witches and needs to be reformed

  9. Tammy

    Posted by Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cindy is helping me out of a legal nightmare that my ex-lawyer got me into. She is amazing.

  10. Cindy Lee Cannon ~ Attorney Review

    Posted by Jana, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Cannon.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    CIndy Lee Cannon was referred to me by a former Superior Court mediator and a therapist who both told me that she was the most ethical, hard-working and fair attorney I could find. I have retained and worked with several attorneys in trust and juvenile criminal matters so I am familiar with the attorney-client relationship and am realistic about what to expect. From the first time I spoke with her on the phone, she was professional. understanding and extremely knowledgeable. She was clear in her communication and easily reachable. I met personally with Cindy several times and was able to come up with a very satisfactory agreement with the other party. She has a rapport with the court system that reflects her integrity and work ethic. Other attorneys respect her. She sees both sides which allows her to compromise and accommodate to the benefit of everyone involved. She is calm, focused and diligent. And underneath her poised manner is a tiger, the type of person who advocates for her clients in a way that proves her commitment to justice and to those she serves. Anyone is fortunate to have her represent them and I will refer her unconditionally.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.