Barry Thomas Simons’s Reviews

Barry Thomas Simons

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Above and beyond

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Simons.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Barry Simons ten years ago when I was midway through medical school. At the time, I had been charged with a felony DUI, which I feared could have abruptly ended my aspirations of becoming a physician very early in my career. Barry guided me through the complex legal process, from the criminal proceedings to DMV hearings, via various creative resources to deal with my specific situation. As a result, he helped to minimize the legal ramifications I had to face. With Barry’s help, I completed medical school on schedule and went on to become an interventional cardiologist, which is what I practice today. Throughout the years, Barry has continued to provide guidance when needed, for example, answering questions on professional applications regarding disclosure of information. He has tirelessly been an advocate for me and has always remained sensitive to my primary goal, which is to be able to practice medicine. I cannot thank Barry enough for his assistance; without him, I truly do not think I would be in my position today.

  2. Very Professional!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Simons.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Simons and his office provided me with a great deal of help. I was charged with petty theft recently and Mr. Simons was able to bargain with the DA to give me a DEJ. There isn't really much more to add. Everything was extremely smooth and professional; he always kept me informed of my situation. I am profoundly grateful for his office's service and would recommend him to anyone.

  3. My Deepest Gratitude for a Blessed Outcome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Simons.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    To Barry Simons and his extraordinary team of attorneys,

    I cannot begin to express how grateful and blessed I am for the outcome of my case. Prior to my incident, I have never had to hire an attorney for anything, and quite honestly, thought I never would have to. In circumstances like these where you admit to being responsible, you are also blindsided and more scared than ever of what lies ahead. At the very beginning of this emotional time, my only concern was to find legal representation. I couldn't tell you what the key was in finding the right lawyer, or even what makes a good lawyer. However, I can tell you that choosing one carefully based on their merits, as well as their reassurance is what I believe led me to find Barry Simons.

    Naturally, no promises can be made, and nothing is ever guaranteed, especially for DUI charges. After my incident, I sought further counsel, including consultations with five other firms in addition to Barry Simons to compare and contrast. Barry was the first attorney I consulted with, and he had spent an hour with me going over the possibilities of my case. I had never been in any serious trouble before, and I was financially unprepared for what the fight would cost. But, nonetheless, Barry put me at ease by being honest with my situation and making me feel like I wasn't a criminal. Truthfully, the reassurance of his having my best interest was the big motivator in my final decision to proceed.

    Barry and his team used a series of tactics to explore all angles of my case. What could easily be overlooked by anyone else, Barry and his team discovered and examined even further. Their knowledge of criminal defense, as well as their excellent communication and persuasive skills made it possible for every portion of this matter to be considered.

    Barry kept me well informed throughout my case via correspondence and explained to me his motives for the steps he and his team were going to initiate, as well as the potential consequences. With such unsettling circumstances, it makes a world of difference to find an attorney that will exceed your expectations. In the end, the DUI charges were dropped and I was given an exchange plea of admitting to a Wet Reckless; I took the plea and the case concluded after 9 months.

    I feel as though a huge burden had been lifted off my shoulders, and an enormous weight removed from my heart. I've grown so much from this experience, not only personally, but professionally and spiritually. I have a renewed sense of peace and continue to show my positivity and gratitude every single day. I will never forget your efforts, and know that if a good friend of mine or family member should need assistance in the future, I will refer you, and only you.

    With deepest thanks, kindest regards, abundant blesssings to you and yours, and infinite prosperity...

    Anonymous

  4. The Best of the Best

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Simons.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few years ago I found myself in a position where I could end up spending several years in prison, needless to say I was in serious need of a top notch defense attorney. After a small amount of research it quickly became clear that Barry was the best of the best. That day my family and I went to see him. After I explained what had happened Barry quickly got to work on the case, constantly keeping me informed of everything that I needed to do, and of the progress he was making. Barry, Alan, and the rest of the team were, without question, on point every step of the way. Since then my life has made a 180 degree turn for the better, and I attribute this largely to the incredible job done by Barry and his team in protecting my freedom, and giving me a second chance. Thank you guys. Everything you've done is greatly appreciated.

    j

  5. Fantastic Service, Great Representation

    Posted by kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Simons.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Peter, with Barry Simons Law Firm, maintained a clear head and kept me well informed of possible outcomes for the different set of circumstances I faced. Not only did he obtain a favorable bargain for my case, he never once wavered at the possibility of future litigation. If you are facing a DUI, the last thing you want is an attorney that is scared to go to trial on your behalf. I felt confident that my representation gave me an advantage over the other side due to his dedication to see the case through.
    Because of Peter's persistence and dedication, my license was not suspended, my fines were lowered and the DUI was gone. Fantastic result, fantastic attorney, fantastic Law Firm. A+

  6. Thanks a million!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Barry Simons.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Field Test was .12 and station test was .09. I had a prior unrelated charge and was on informal probation when the alleged violation occured. After, 10 months of continous effort the Law Office of Barry T Simmons was able to get my DUI dropped to a "wet reckless" with 3 years informal probation. Im very thankful for the the Team of Lawers at Barrys office for their extra efforts as I didnt end up in jail due to the prior. Total Win in my eyes. Thanks Everyone!

  7. Rating for DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Simons.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Barry Simons to anyone going through the tramatic trial of a DUI. Barry Simons and his staff were instrumental in getting me a fair sentence for my Felony DUI. I couldn't have imagined putting my fate in the hands of any other DUI Attorney. He was extremely thourough and personal in every matter on my case.

  8. Eternally Grateful

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Simons.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barry,

    I had to write you and tell you how thankful and grateful to the services I received from you and your staff during my last legal entanglement. You and your colleagues have renewed my faith in that competent attorney’s, who truly care about the welfare of their client’s and families do exist. .

    This was not my first requirement for an attorney. The circumstances this time had far more reaching legal penalties than the prior two. Despite the increased potential penalties, you and your staff were able to better the outcome as compared to my previous two experiences. You truly listened to my wants, needs, and fears.

    Your honest and knowledgeable approach towards handling this case gave myself, and family the peace of mind that all of us desperately needed during that extremely trying time. I need you to know that my relationships with family, friends and in the professional world have remained in tact and positive.

    Your ability to envision and address issues before they arise are obviously due to your exceptional capabilities, gained from a long standing career and your critical relationships within the legal world.

    Additionally, your amazing staff and the size of your practice have squarely placed your reputation in the Orange County area as THE relationship to have when you are in desperate need of an attorney you can trust your immediate entire future with. Unfortunately, this is a rare commodity in today’s legal maze.

    Your client commitment became crystal clear to me when you hand delivered important documents that truly led to the incredible positive outcome in my case. When I envision the potential alternative outcomes is when I can sincerely say from the bottom of my heart, Thank You!

    With unending gratitude and deepest respect from myself, and family.

    Anonymous

  9. Barry T. Simons , Laguna Beach, Calif.

    Posted by Dwight, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Simons.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Simons, his associates, and staff, were very through, professional, and personally supportive to my family, to get us past very difficult times in our lives. His court demeanor, preparedness, and unrelenting determination to secure the best possible results with our cases was reassuring to my family, as he guilded us through the legal system. With his extensive background, as well as the support of his in-house associates, and staff, we were given both personal affromation, and confidence, that our cases would result in the best and fairest results available. From Mr. Simons' office we witnessed only complete and calculated devotion to our problems, and even anticpated problems, and had solutions at the ready, when when needed. Without hesitation, I would personally recommend Mr. Simons and his complete office to anyone, and would never think twice about it.

Call Now To Have Our Team of Experts and Lawyers Evaluate Your DUI Case

949-497-1729