Back to Alphonse’s Profile

Alphonse has received 35 client reviews

If you have a tough case, you want Alphonse!

Posted by: Nathalie 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alphonse Provinziano

I have been a client of Mr Alphonse Provinziano and cannot thank him enough for his work on my difficult case. After going through two other attorneys prior to him, I was desperate and he was my last option. My case was tough since it involved two children, abuse, active criminal case and a very difficult attorney on the other side. Mr. Provinziano jumped into action immediately, conducted in-depth due diligence on my case in order to get himself very familiar with my unique circumstances, and developed a strategy to keep the children safe. He was available to take my calls timely, his staff was knowledgeable and very easy to work with. After thousands of dollars spent with two prior attorneys with no success, Mr Provinziano achieved our goal in one court visit. I cannot thank him enough, and especially on behalf of my children. If you are looking for customer service, great knowledge, critical thinking, and results, don't waste your time and money like I did, go straight to Mr Provinziano's office.

My "Go To Guy" - Highly recommended!

Posted by: Jennifer 24 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alphonse Provinziano

I could not recommend Al any more highly! I've referred at least 5 or 10 friends to him over the last year as well, mostly for help with car accidents / personal injury issues. However, Al was super helpful when my fiance and I had a dispute with our landlord over the term of our lease. When we urgently needed to reply to something, Al called us from ITALY where he was on vacation for the holidays - not every lawyer would do that! The best part was that Al helped us explore all other avenues and alternatives to negotiate with our landlord in a friendly/peaceful manor before the "nuclear option" of threatening a lawsuit, even though that route inevitably would have been more beneficial for him in terms of billing. I should also mention that everyone in Al's office is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. It's clear that he has really high standards for who he brings in, as the staff is top notch. It seems like other people have been catching on to how great he is as they seem really busy lately! I seriously hope I never have to go to jail for any reason, but if I do, I'm keeping Al's number handy! This is the kind of stand-up attorney who would bail me out in a jiffy. Definitely give him a shout!

Credible and Knowledgeable!

Posted by: Paulo about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Alphonse Provinziano

I am a client of Atty. Alphonse F. Provinziano. He represented me during my son’s custody case in 2013. Being a father and unmarried to the child’s mother, it is a challenge to have rights even when I have my son’s custody for the longest time and have been looking after his best interest. I have had threats from the mother to take my son away and also asked for child support even when the child has been residing with me. An ex parte hearing was requested by the mother and the judge gave the mother sole custody. The mother has used unfounded claims. Still, the court favored the mother by default. Atty. Alphonse won my case in gaining back custody and care for my son. He has been great with focusing on my strengths as a father. He encouraged honesty, and being truthful with my statements. There was no need to be too aggressive bringing up ugly truths towards the other party since what is being sought is order. His vast knowledge and experience played a great role in winning my case. After some time and even with the custody order in place, I have had struggles with the other party’s aggression. Atty. Alphonse effectively provided his objective and honest advice on the situation. He eventually handled my child support hearing in 2014 from which the mother is the one paying her share. Atty. Alphonse is respectful and tactful when dealing with his clients. His wisdom and knowledge on family court is exceptional. I will always be grateful to all that he has done for my family. Thank you again Atty. Alphonse!

An Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Harry about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alphonse Provinziano

During my 30-year career as a Supervising Special Agent and a Licensed Private Investigator, I have had the opportunity of working with many criminal and civil attorneys. Alphonse Provinziano has always demonstrated the highest caliber of dedication, creativity, legal knowledge, research, and courtroom skills. He is currently representing a friend of mine in an extremely difficult civil matter that requires a combination of experience and skills that only Mr. Provinziano can best provide. I was greatly impressed with Mr. Provinziano and retained him to represent me in a complex civil claim against the federal government. Mr. Provinziano also authorized me to perform some of the work that I was qualified to do as a legal professional, which helped to conserve the expenses on my case. Mr. Provinziano is the most trustworthy and ethical attorney that I have ever retained.

One of the good ones

Posted by: Peggy about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alphonse Provinziano

He called and emailed me immediately and answered my questions and advised my son on an important matter, rare find indeed

Review

Posted by: a victim of the malpractice about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Alphonse Provinziano

I hope nobody will make the same mistake I made. You can never find the worse lawyer than this one. BELIEVE ME! ! He only involved in my case for 5 days, but charged me $4,244. In the total service he supplied was negotiating a half page agreement, which ended as a disaster, and caused me so much damage and headache to undo it. He should pay me damages, in stead he kept all my $4,000 retainer. You don't want more headaches from this man than dealing with your case. My another advise is don't believe good reviews, and NEVER IGNORE bad ones because the bad ones are REAL ones. I hired this man because he has most good reviews. Only later, did I find out some lawyers pay people to write good reviews, so they can get jobs. My conclusion is the more good reviews a lawyer has, the worse lawyer he is. A good lawyer is a busy lawyer, who doesn't need to hire people to write good reviews. Take my lesson, friends, or it will be too late to regret.

Grateful

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alphonse Provinziano

I'm a very grateful client of Mr. Provinziano. He's my forth attorney I hired over a period of seven years, after being broken down emotionally and financially by my previous attorneys through the legal system. I had a very complicated and difficult case which eventually ended in a five day court trial. Mr. Provinziano was able to get a judgement in my favor showing that my ex- husband breached his fiduciary duty resulting in a verdict on my behalf of 100% of the house and my retirement in the amount of more than 700.000. Mr. Provinziano is extremely compassionate at what he does, focused, respectful and delivers a winning strategy Brilliantly! He always came to court prepared with a big, infectious smile on his face, made me always feel my voice was important, we were a team. He's an attorney that knows the law and how to execute it. I'm very fond of Mr. Provinziano and feel very blessed that I hired him. He's restored my faith in our legal system.

THE BEST!!

Posted by: a Child Custody client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alphonse Provinziano

I hired Alphonse 1-3 years ago.

Alphonse handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am a client of Alphonse F. Provinziano, Esq., Bar. No. 233231 and he is my attorney.Alphonse F. Provinziano helped me with a very challenging child custody case when many other attorneys that i interviewed wouldn't even take my case.My case being that the mother of my child abducted my son,not letting me see him ever again because of false allegations. She had presented false information to the court saying she had a valid native american court order ageist me.We were able to overcome these tough hurdles and prove her wrong twice!Alphonse F. Provinziano represented me in court with a very aggressive manner,where he never gave up even when things were getting very complicated. We pursued for a full custody court order witch can be hard for a father and we got it!! Alphonse F. Provinziano/his staff had great customer service skills and always got back with me asap. Alphonse F. Provinziano was always checking up with me and keeping in contact with me during this tough time in my life.I have allot of respect for Alphonse F. Provinziano and he had the same for me!I would recommend him to any one witch i have already done because he is now my attorney for LIFE!!!

Review for Alphonse Provinziano

Posted by: Scott, a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alphonse Provinziano

I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.

Alphonse handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was going through a very tough divorce battle with my wife and was trying to do it without legal representation. She was victorious in our first couple of rounds in court so I decided I better get some help. I was referred to to Mr.Provinziano by my employer. After meeting with him and discussing my case I was confident that he could help me out so I retained his services. He immediately started working on my case and was more than ready at our next court hearing. Let's just say that I finally had a smile on my face after that hearing. Mr.Provinziano immediately started preparing for the next round. We were dealing with a very challenging person and Mr.Provinziano successfully pursued my case by employing aggressive legal tactics including filing contempt for failure to pay the mortgage as my wife was court ordered to do. He used this leverage to get me a disposition on my situation that I might not have been entitled to otherwise. He was able to get me funds from the sale of the house quickly which made my living situation 100% better. Mr. Provinziano immediately responded to emails,text messages, and even phone calls when ever I had a question or some information for him. His court room manner is that of a true professional , but very aggressive when needed to be. He tirelessly negotiated with my ex through phone calls,text messages and emails. In fact the night before our last hearing he was negotiating with her until 10pm. I left that hearing smiling also and had a large chunk of some unexpected money going into my bank account. The staff at his office are true professionals also. They make you feel at home whenever you go in the office or call on the phone. I made a lot of phone calls and office visits to them and they were very knowledgable and cordial. We have another court date in just a few weeks and I am actually excited about it knowing that Mr.Provinziano will be there for me and has my back without a doubt. I am very confident that it will be another victory.

Reliable and trustworthy lawyer!

Posted by: Ismail, a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alphonse Provinziano

I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.

Alphonse handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I initially called Alphonse for an emergency family law matter. I was able to speak with him the same day, meet him the next and file for an ex-parte within a few days from meeting with him. Myself and my wife initially observed that he was caring, knowledgeable and responsive. We further observed that he was a very capable and trustworthy lawyer with an ethical approach - a rare thing to find in an attorney nowadays, especially in Los Angeles. Alphonse was able to effectively handle all hurdles in our case including jurisdiction and a difficult judge. The end result was fantastic, a huge part to how well Alphonse prepared us, witnesses and paperwork - with excellent attention to detail. I have contacted Alphonse many times throughout the case through email, phone calls and text messages and I always had a response within a very reasonable time (sometimes instantly). I have nothing more to ask from a lawyer! I would certainly hire Alphonse again in case i ever need to go to family court. I certainly would recommend this lawyer to family and friends in need of family law assistance.