Shawn Matthew Olson’s Reviews

Shawn Matthew Olson

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Got the job done quickly and easily!

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Shawn to represent me for a contract case I was dealing with. He was great!! Not only did he handle the agreement negotiations professionally and efficiently but he also made sure that all of my requests were integrated into the contract. I could not have ask for a better representative!

  2. Best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by Louie, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was sued by a junk debt buyer for a credit card i defaulted on, so I contacted Shawn to see what my options were. My consultation with him was very helpful, and really put me at ease. His knowledge of how this whole process works assured me I had a fighting chance. He gave me a realistic view of what i was facing and advised me of the most likely outcome, given my specific situation.

    After preparing my answer to the complaint, it was very apparent that this debt collector had no basis for a suit, as they immediately tried to settle. Shawn advised me to see it thru a little longer. We served discovery on them, they never responded, and I got a call from Shawn telling me the case was dismissed!

    His experienced, level headed approach to this situation was absolutely the reason for the favorable outcome I received. I was lucky to find an attorney of his caliber for my representation. Every step of the way he was available, and answered every question or concern I had. He was very honest with every aspect of my case, which made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. He is, without a doubt, your best choice for representation.

  3. Glad Shawns on my side!

    Posted by Al,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found myself in need of a defence attorney and was refered to SHAWN OLSON. After dicussing my problem, he immediatly walked me through what steps would need to be taken. He has made me feel much more at ease. Extremely knolagable, straight shooter, Glad this man is on my side.

  4. Shawn took excellent care of us!

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawn Olson assisted me with an insurance coverage problem that I was
    having. A lawsuit was filed and Shawn was able to get my losses covered in
    a settlement before trial. I highly recommend using Shawn for your legal
    needs. John R.

  5. Miracle Worker

    Posted by Regina, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our home was foreclosed upon and sold at auction. We thought we had no chance to get it back, but Shawn Olson helped us get our home back and more. He is very professional, knows his craft very well and works hard. We would recommend him to anyone.

  6. PROVIDED NO SERVICE AFTER TAKING MONEY

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I PAID THE LAWYER TO DO CERTIAN TASKS. HE TOOK THE MONEY. DID NOT DO ANYTHING. DID NOT EVEN RETURN THE MONEY

    1. Shawn Matthew Olson

      Shawn Olson

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have had one bankruptcy client in the last two years; I took her case pro bono and she received a discharge. These comments are simply untrue.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Shawn knows what he's doing.

    Posted by Terrell, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We are working with Shawn who took quite a bit of time (2 hours) to meet with us and discuss our situation. He listened very well and thoroughly answered our questions. He's also realistic about outcomes. We feel very comfortable moving forward with Shawn.

  8. Shawn is a FANTASTIC Attorney!!!

    Posted by Rob, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shawn not only made me feel VERY comfortable in working with him, he also gave me the attention I never expected. He was always available to take my calls and/or would call me back promptly. He always made me feel that he cares for our case and the outcome. My wife, Elizabeth, really calmed down after our initial consultation with him. Best of all, Shawn got us the results we were expecting. He says what he does and does what he says. Coming from a veteran of the US Navy, I can't ask for more than that. I highly recommend Shawn Olson as an honest and hard working attorney that gets results.

  9. Has my full trust and endorsement

    Posted by Casey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Shawn is an excellent attorney, and I would recommend him to anyone.
    I've known Shawn for a few years now, and have had the opportunity to work with him in the past. He is a "go to" individual, bright and highly skilled.

  10. The best

    Posted by Gaylord, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Olson.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Shawn knows his stuff and he will fight for you. Very impressed with his research and the way he presents and represents my position when dealing with the opposition. Also good at drawing up intricate contracts.