Back to Daniel’s Profile

Client Review

Daniel has received 10 client reviews

ESS - Case - Probation Violation

Posted by: Erin and Dennis, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

When we went into our case, it looked cut and dry and easy but ended up having many layers. Dan fought hard with integrity and with facts. There wasn't a time that communication wasn't clear or he wasn't patient with the questions nor information needed. He is respectful, and communicates each step of the case with his clients. Lesson - don't sign for a joint suspension or ESS.

Beware all he wants is his fees

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I would never recommend this lawyer to anyone, he is very comforting to talk to when you are in a difficult situation, but once you have given him the fees, then do not expect any work from him. He will try to get all the fees upfront. Once you have signed an agreement with him, then he is a difference person who does not care. I used him for criminal defense.

Awesome Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Dan helped me significantly. I had a tough unusual case and Dan managed to succeed. Dan communicated with me constantly during this time to ease my worries and we attended many court dates and Dan was by my side talking me through every step of the way. He told me exactly what paperwork to bring, who to get letters from and what I could do to help myself come out ok in the end. Dan was knowledgeable, consistent and wouldn't stop fighting until we won. Dan is awesome and I would refer anybody to him.

I needed a good attorney NOW!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Did something dumb and got arrested. First time offense but found myself sitting in jail nonetheless. I had met Dan recently at a community event so I called him. He was able to help get me out of jail within hours. He handled my case all the way through to the end and was able to have my charges reduced significantly. Best of all, no more jail time! His knowledge of the legal system here in Orange County and how to negotiate with the DA's office was what really impressed me. He always let me know what was going on and answered all my of questions. I thought his rate was affordable and fair and was nothing when considering what the cost of your freedom is worth.

Trustworthy, and Reliable Service

Posted by: Mario, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dan served as my DUI attorney, He was able to have my DUI dismissed in the courts. NO FINES , NO CLASSES, Thanks again DAN

INTELLIGENT LAWYER.. COMMAND OF HIS FIELD

Posted by: Mario, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dan G was able to have my DUI dismissed ... no classes no fines class dissmised!!!

extremely satisfied client

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Grupenhagen is well qualified to handle any criminal case and did a great job for me! I had many questions and he always returned my phone calls in a timely manner and was very patient guiding me through the process. I would refer and have referred others to him when they have been or are in need of an excellent lawyer.

Excellent review for Dan Grupenhagen

Posted by: NT, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am a concerned mother of one of Dan's clients. Dan represented my daughter well in all the court proceedings. He is not only a very competent attorney but he also has compassion for his clients. He has been very patient in explaining the case details with me (with my daughter's permission) and set my mind at ease. I really appreciate that he spends time in talking to someone other than his client. My daughter is very lucky to have retained his service.

Excellent Find; Redefines The (A**hole) Lawyer Stereotype

Posted by: VIP, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

i would give Dan perfect scores- but that would seem unrealistic as nobody is perfect- but Dan is as close as it gets!!!!... He was extremely understanding of my situation- from the emotional toll to the financial woes. He listened to me whine free of charge, was also willing to work with me/extremely flexible financially. He treated me with respect & was willing to explain everything to me including answering my seemingly endless, even unnecessary questions. he fought for me in court with excellent results. I would highly recommend him to anyone & would not hesitate to hire him again-0 but of course, that won't be happening ;)

Wrong Choice

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Daniel Grupenhagen

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Daniel Grupenhagen was not worth the money time and effort. He was not interested in the case at all. He just wanted his fees and thats all. I am sure all the others are also just as bad but in the case of DUI one should just plead guilty and not expect anything from the lawyers