Mark Aaron Ross’s Reviews

Mark Aaron Ross

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. MARK ROSS, EXCELLENT AND ETHICAL

    Posted by MLF, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Ross.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark is a highly respected and conscientious attorney. He handled out Mediation with professionalism and couldnot have been more professional, more ethical, or more insightful. It was evident that the retired judge (who knew his work) had the utmost respect for his abilities. He was prompt in responding to my e-mails and concerns about the situation with our Education Trust . He was meticulous and well-prepared. He is continuing to provide guidance to our Trust. He is fair and worth his weight in gold. I could not recooment him more highly.

  2. Excellent Experience and Even Better Results!

    Posted by Dan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Ross.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark was absolutely fantastic to work with. His expertise, creativity and persistence turned a bad situation into a great situation. We appreciate everything that he was able to do with us. I would highly recommend him and will use him for any future legal matters that we encounter.

  3. Spend more time reviewing your bills....

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Mark Ross.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Spends more time reviewing your bills and billing you for that time than working the case.
    Very good at collecting bills. The one's he sends you.........harrased me, and my wife in order to collect his bill. Granted he was owed the money. We hit some financial problems, Closed a business , lost jobe etc....that did not stop him.....garnished wages even after offering a payment plan.....even AFTER he was paid in full....did not file paperwork in a timiely manner to stop harrassing garnishment letters from the sherrif............payback for letting everyone know of his tactics..........he has been paid......and still has not provided proof of payment letter so garnishments can stop........BE WARY OF YOUR FRIENDS.....

    1. Mark Aaron Ross

      Mark Aaron Ross

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is the same person as "Jason" below. After more than a year and having breached his agreement to make monthly payments, I finally received payment in full by way of a regular check. Thank you. After waiting a few reasonable days to make sure the check cleared all paperwork was sent to acknowledge payment and stop collection efforts.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Beware of your Friends

    Posted by Jason, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Mark Ross.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Ross, knows the law but is more interested in running up your bills and turning on you. My legal case with Mr. Ross was not resolved due to my financial problems. Which of coarse got worse when Mr. Ross decided to turn his vast knowledge of collection activity against me. I did not contest the money he was owed but needed more time to pay....which of coarse he did not grant.....he filed a judgment, which I did not challenge in the hopes he would understand I acknowledged the debt but had not way of paying it......well that was not enough he next filed a motion against my spouse's salary. WOW!!!!! for a LOW, LOW four figure amount owed????

    I had lost my house, my business and was in a VERY TOUGH time when the economy hit the skids........I did not have anyone to bail me out. So I am paying the debt off on a monthly basis, as best as I can......I am not out of the woods, but things are better........

    If you have a LARGE trust fund, or bank account this is the attorney for you....because there is no room or time for you if you are in a tough time......

    1. Mark Aaron Ross

      Mark Aaron Ross

      Lawyer Comment:

      "Jason" hired this firm to set aside a substantial default judgment that was taken against him for allegedly delivering unmerchantable products. We were successful in setting aside the judgment and began work to defend against the plaintiff's allegations. During this time, "Jason" asked for other legal advice and asked us to file a lawsuit against one of his customers to collect payment of which his customer was withholding because he was not happy with the products that "Jason" delivered. All this time "Jason" was asking for additional services, he promised to bring his bill current but never did. We also encouraged "Jason" to make a settlement proposal to the plaintiff in order to put an end to the case and minimize legal expenses but he never did. "Jason" was given many opportunities to make payment plans but never made any payments and he never complained or questioned the quality of work he recieved. After many attempts by this firm to work this out with "Jason", he stopped responding to telephone calls, emails and letters. "Jason" was properly served with the lawsuit we filed to collect fees and he failed to appear to defend himself. When "Jason" called me last month for the first time in over a year. He asked for a payment plan which was gladly granted to accomodate his needs. "Jason" made the first payment but never signed the payment plan agreement and defaulted on his second payment. This firm understands the financial toll that legal representation can take. Clients often fall behind and so long as they communicate and make payment arrangements, legal services are continued without interruption or problems. This client however, chose to make false promises and then cut off all communications.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Janet, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Ross.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark and his staff are professional, responsive and very knowledgeable. They kept me informed of all my options and I was satisfied with the results of the case. I highly recommend Mark and his staff for any matters involving his specialties.

  6. RELIABLE, TRUSTWORTHY, KNOWLEDGEABLE ATTORNEY

    Posted by Mike, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Ross.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mark Ross and his staff at the Ross Law Group. Mr. Ross has represented me for over 6 years in several lawsuits as well as transactional matters such as negotiations and contract drafting for real estate and business transactions and continues to represent. Mr. Ross obtained an over $100,000 trial judgment for me, several settlements totaling several hundreds of thousands of dollars and a default judgment worth over $2 million. My business requires me to travel overseas frequently and my trust in Mr. Ross is so great that I have given him power of attorney to handle many of my business affairs when I am unavailable, which he does in an effective and efficient manner. On at least two occasions, Mr. Ross has taken time out his vacation to respond to business problems that required immediate legal response. Mr. Ross' staff is equally professional and responsive. I have worked with many attorneys from both large and small firms in the past and I have never received the attention or results that I have received with Mr. Ross and his staff.

  7. Skilled, reliable attorney

    Posted by AC, San Juan Capistrano, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Ross.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Having employed several law firms and attorneys in the past, I have continued to use the services of the Ross Law Group for nearly a decade. Attorney Mark Ross and his staff are highly skilled, efficient, knowledgeable, and thorough. Mark returns calls promptly and stayed on top of my cases at all times. He takes satisfaction in his work, handles his cases and business with professional integrity, and is scrupulously honest in billing. I do not hesitate to refer him to others needing a skilled, reliable attorney.

  8. Strong Recommend

    Posted by Cindy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Ross.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    mark was my estate attorney and he did a magnificent job. We ran I to unexpected issues,and he was a calming force. He was practical, professional and always available.

  9. Stay away !

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Mark Ross.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Mark Ross about 1 year ago. I was very unhappy with his services. I ended up getting another law firm to continue my legal case. I would highly recommend that if you need important and critical work done to use another firm.

    1. Mark Aaron Ross

      Mark Aaron Ross

      Lawyer Comment:

      The real reason this former client switched lawyers in the middle of his case was because he had a very problematic case and he wanted someone who would tell him otherwise. He has since switched attorneys again and has not made any further progress on his still pending case. This former client never expressed any concern with the representation that I provided him. Throughout the representation and even afterwards, this former client would often tell me “thanks for the good work” and after I stopped representing him, he continued to made payments on his account until the fees he was paying his new attorneys became so substantial that he could not afford to pay me anymore. Although, my representation of this former client ended in December 2009, it was not until I was forced to sue him for unpaid fees and the court ordered him to pay monetary sanctions for his failure to comply with court rules in January 2012 that he posted this review out of spite.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag