William Reid Cumming’s Reviews

William Reid Cumming

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. We highly recommend William Cumming as an attorney.

    Posted by Paula,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.

    We were thrilled with the result of the action Bill Cumming took on our behalf to finalize our bankruptcy.
    Bill is smart, talented, honest and caring. All equally important attributes one wants in their attorney,
    We wish him continued success.

  2. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Mandana, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very proffessional and informed. Treated me like a family member and resolved my case very fast. I did not have to worry anymore after I hired him. He was on top of my case deligently until it was resolved. He came up with genious ways how to dismiss my case. I highly recommend him.

  3. A settlement for a bankruptcy

    Posted by William, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill Cumming represented us when a creditor on our bankruptcy sued us and refused to sign
    off on the bankruptcy. He succeeded in getting a settlement which allowed a dismissal of
    the law suit and they signed off on the bankruptcy.

    We are more than happy with the results and recommend him highly.

  4. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS ATTORNEY IN A HEARTBEAT A GREAT ATTORNEY TO WORK WITH

    Posted by USHA, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I WAS RECOMMENDED TO BILL BY OTHER ATTORNEY AND WHAT A DELIGHT TO KNOW HIM PROFESSIONALLY, AND I FEEL LIKE I NOW PERSONALLY KNOW HIM AS WELL,HE KEPT ME AT EASE WITH THE WHOLE PROCESS OF BK. BILL IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE , UPDATED ME WITH THE PROGRESS AND KEPT MY INTEREST FIRST UNLIKE OTHER ATTORNEYS I HAVE DEALT IN PAST WHO ALWAYS THINK FOR THEIR FEES FIRST. I HAVE TALKED TO FEW ATOORNEYS AND NEEDED SOME ADVICE ON MY CURRENT LICENSES WHICH I HOLD AND THEY WERE UNABLE TO ANSWER FEW SIMPLE QUESTIONS I ASKED, AND BILL WENT EXTA MILE TO CONTACT THE STATE AND OTHER RELATED AGENCIES TO MAKE SURE BANKRUPTCY WILL NOT EFFECT MY LICENSE AND LIVELYHOOD , NO OTHER ATTORNEY WILL DO THIS WITHOUT ADDING MORE FEES, BILL DID NOT ASK FOR A DIME MORE THEN AGRRED UPON FEES, THIS EXTAR STEP HE HAS TAKEN PUT HIM ABPVE ALL ATTORNEYS, ALL I CAN SAY IS THANKS YOU SO MUCH BILL. YOU ARE A GOOD PERSON HOPE YOUR INDUSTRY TAKE LESSON FROM YOU................THANKS AGAIN

  5. Bill Cumming; The best alternative to bankruptcy court.

    Posted by Doreen, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Cumming gave us excellent advice and persuaded us to settle our debt, rather than face bankruptcy court. His phase one/phase two approach opened up a line of communication between us and the plaintiffs attorney. We were then allowed to offer a settlement amount that was affordable to us. Mr Cumming kept us completely informed every step of the way by forwarding every correspondence to us via e-mail. His professional courtesy is second to none. He responded to our questions in a timely manner and always offered to help with anything that he could. We gained peace of mind by hiring Bill Cumming. From the start to the finish he and his staff did a superb job. We would enlist their services again in a heartbeat. Thank You again for all of your help. Sincerely, Doreen

  6. Professional, Competance in ones field

    Posted by Charles, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dealing with life altering situations is at best a difficult experience and at worst a traumatic experience. Working with an Attorney that is very knowledge in all aspects and relay that information with a compassion that stems from a correctly calibrated moral compass is more then a relief, a rare find. All conversation started with a "how are you.....everything going okay" Also his guidance and of how the process would work and how long it would take was accurate. All his associates that I encountered were out standing that add validity to the saying....A people hire A people, B people hire C people and down the line......All are a strong A that speaks volumes for his firm. The first time I've recommended an Attorney and a trusted man I would work with again.

  7. A rare bredd of Lawyer

    Posted by Richard, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    William (Bill) is one of the rare lawyers who blends competence with understanding and compassion. You always feel that Bill cares about your situation. He is approachable, professional, and capable in a wide variety of cases.

  8. great lawyer! good person.

    Posted by Christopher Guldjian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.

    Bill and I worked together in the same practice group at a large firm and I can attest to the fact that he is a great litigator. His analytical abilities and level of competence is noteworthy . He is a good person and really goes the distance for his clients. I'm proud to call him a colleague.

  9. Need Someone to Get the Job Done?

    Posted by Pauline, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill handled by Chatper 7 Bankruptcy. It closed in July 2011. Bill and his staff made it easy for me to live through this process. They kept me updated as to what was going on and what was to happen next. Bill is still available to me to answer in questions or concerns I have about my case. Bill is very prompt in returning my messages and giving me any advice or information I need.

  10. Attorney Review

    Posted by Jill, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cumming.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a wonderful experience working with Bill Cummings he was extremely thorough and kept me informed on everything I needed to know. Mr. Cummings also helped me with an operating agreement and was quick to answer any of my questions. I could not have asked for a more professional, knowledgeable and dedicated attorney to work with. He is very personable and has a patient disposition and as I am a first time company owner am truly appreciated of these qualities. I recommend him to anyone in need of someone looking for an attorney dedicated to his client’s needs.