Joseph Arthur Weber’s Reviews

Joseph Arthur Weber

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Poor performance.

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Joseph Weber.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Although he took his time on the first meeting to explain what was involved, the actual follow up was
    very poor. No explanations, no respond to my requests. Very intimidating and arrogant.

  2. Saved out family and home!

    Posted by Louise, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Weber.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Finding out you may lose your home and have so many bills that make you too scared to answer the door and phone is very stressful. Families can't afford to get sick these days with-out falling behind. You start to just stop opening bills because your income and savings are sucked dry within a few years suffering with being sick. Getting a certified letter with a "sale date" of your home is a wakeup call.
    I researched bankruptsy and looked at a few different firms. It is daunting trying to find and hire someone to save you can be overwhelming. I was lead to Joseph Weber in Costa Mesa, so i called and went in for the first appointment without my husband. I was scared. 3 appointments later we finally filed chapter 13. He AND his support staff were amazing. They let me cry and reassured me our family will get through this with their help. Long story, short, it was the BEST decision i have ever made. Yesterday i sat waiting for our hearing listening to case after case. It seemed like everyone was getting denied or dismissed. Attorneys not prepared or missing items etc etc. when we were called up with Mr Firman (Joe's associate) I was beyond scarred that this nightmare would end bad. IT DIDN'T! Our team had everything that was needed. The mediator even mentioned he remembered his review the night before had no need for notes (i found out that it meant we had our sh!t together) and it was the fastest case of the hour. Max 3 minutes. Compared to 20-25 minutes of watching several offers not accepted. I would bet that all the others in that room wished they had our attorney's team. I walked out stunned and relieved. I wish I could express how much it meant to me, but i figured i'd tell my story in an honest review. I owe my current happiness to them. They helped save our family home. One more thing. Once he was hired (retained), he told me to start answering the phone and front door. He gave me his card and told me to tell whoever was calling about our bills and/or lawyers trying to serve us, to call his number and to advise them they need to call/contact his office. It was an amazing feeling of power and finally helped control all the harassment. I am still not yet healthy BUT I can now focus on me. Thank you Mr Weber, Mr Firman and staff. You are all wonderful. And they have "our back" for the next 5yrs!!
    Please forgive any poor spelling & grammar in this review and story. I hope that my message is loud and clear.
    Ty,
    Lou

  3. Joe Weber.... Helped a Veteran!!! Best Lawyer I could have ever found.....

    Posted by Tony Ruiz, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Weber.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Ever since I was in the Military, I've never been good with money. Im good at making it, but Im just as good at spending it. I'm looking forward to getting married and buying a house in the future... And that wont happend with my financial situation.. Anyways.. I found Joseph A Weber and he took me under his wing. Knowing that I was military he even gave me a huge discount.. He loves helping Veterans... I thank god I found this guy, because most Lawyers would have taken the little money I have.... If you are even considering BK, Pleasssse get this guy.... Especially Veterans.

  4. From ZERO to HERO

    Posted by Chandra, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Weber.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    First things first, who cares about anything else if you need a lawyer? This is about YOU & a vital choice to resolve YOUR legal issue with a powerful weapon called a "lawyer" that can make or break YOU!

    I first hired Joe Weber over a decade ago, for my past fiance, who was saddled with $90,000 of IRS & CA state tax debt from a failed business that led to a bankruptcy gone wrong, when he hired a smooth talking lawyer who guaranteed that he knew how to release his tax debt, baiting him with a bullsh*t hook, line & sink sales pitch. He bit the worm & through due process of law, was granted a chapter 7 bankruptcy, but to his dismay, he was not absolved of any tax debt. What a BUST... except... for this ZERO, I found a HERO, so I hope my story helps YOU!

    The lawyer charged extra for IRS involvement & then cut off communications after the big FAIL leaving my fiance in worse shape post services rendered, dealing with new expenses such as soaring interest rates & newly required security deposits to live that further weakened his ability to pay the IRS, adding to his stress were accruing tax penalties & interest charges. He was a hamster in a wheel to nowhere, as the fees became insurmountable & more outrageous every day.

    Some years later we met. I was a happy home owner but I could not marry the man I loved, since the IRS would pursue me, lien my house & attach my wages, this news left my fiance feeling hopeless, helpless and very depressed. He had enough & was giving up on his life. This inspired me to go on a manhunt, with a tall order for a honest, skilled, genuine, caring & extraordinary lawyer who ALSO had expert abilities & could fix this. (Note to reader, if that sounds like an oxymoron, read on, I feel you)

    I consulted with many attorneys, but with little legal experience of my own, I relied heavily on my intuition to sort them out & find my expert. They are all trained to woo us, but thank God, I met Joe Weber, who guided us via the proper channels & took the time to educate us on a solution which required simultaneous use of a tax attorney for the pending IRS issue in order to resolve it once and for all. I trusted him & his colleague, who charged us minimal fees, since our case was in progress with Mr. Weber, together they cleared my fiance of ALL of this debt, forever. His Chapter 7 was granted again, but this time the tax debts were released & settled. Mr. Weber also absolved my fiance of his CA State tax liabilities, after preparing us, that we would not be released from that portion of the debt, but he underestimated his own skills & won our case again.

    Joe is so capable, that I actually witnessed him shock himself, when he won our appeal to the state of California. Word on the street is that the only way to be dismissed of CA state tax liabilities is to die & seriously that's not even a joke. Joe is everything that I prayed for and comes equipped with a network of competent, trustworthy legal professionals for whatever you could ever need in your legal life & I can testify that he is respected by his peers, so much, that if he refers you to someone, they hook you up and take good care of you because you are on his referral. He is the best of the best, yet his fees are under the average by Orange County standards, which is more than reasonable and yet again, another reason I choose Joe Weber.

    Hands down, Joe has my trust & is my go-to guy for legal matters, but more importantly, I know that he is a genuine human being who cares about me, and I can't buy that quality in any person in any field.

    Joe Weber deserves more than 5 stars. He uses the law to restore lives & fights the good fight when we are violated, giving people back a sense of well being. He does for us what we can not do for ourselves, so there aren't enough stars in the sky to represent his rating for what I think about his ability to do that... Thank You God, for that legal ZERO who led me to Joe, a legal HERO!!

  5. Mr. Weber was a great help...

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Weber.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Weber was a great help with my bankruptcy. His sound advise resolved my case to my benefit. I would certainly recommend him to others.

  6. Simply the Best

    Posted by Scott K., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Weber.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I am a tax litigation attorney. Frequently bankruptcy is the best answer for my clients. I refer them to Joe Weber and no one else. Joe always does a good job for them. He's honest enough to tell my clients if bankruptcy is not the right fit for them and direct them to the best solution.

  7. Review of Joe Weber

    Posted by Carol, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Weber.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My husband and I have worked with Joe Weber for several years, getting his expert and valuable advice on several cases. He is very knowledgeable, personable and friendly , and has provided us with workable solutions to our debt problems, relieving a huge burden of stress on us both. He also maintains his fees at a level that is workable for the situation. I highly recommend Joe Weber as an attorney.

  8. My experience with Joseph Weber

    Posted by gary, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Weber.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joseph Weber has been my wifes and my attorney for about 3 years and he has been very helpful throughout the process. He is very knowledgeable about his area of expertise and I have considered myself fortunate to have him on our side.

    His fee structure is fair and I felt like we have received much more from him and his support staff than we could have reasonably expected at the outset.

    I strongly recommend him to others and I have personally recommended him to a very close friend as well.

  9. Law Office of Joseph A. Weber

    Posted by Ira,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Weber.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

    Did a great job for my sister and myself. Mr. Weber was very helpful in explaining every step of the process to us. Everyone in the office was very considerate and helpful.

714-433-7185