Michael Laurence Fell’s Reviews

Michael Laurence Fell

Average Rating

Based on 63 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional character, morals, and compassion

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Fell less than 2 days ago with 3 Felony charges. The first contact made with Mr. Fell was via telephone and it was an instant admiration for his compassion for people, myself. Our initial consultation was literally 3 hours long with no pressure mentioned to hire him as my attorney. He was descriptive, intuitive, insightful, hopeful, confident and most important treated me as a human not a "case". With only 2 days of constantly keeping me abreast of my charges he gave me the great news that the case was dropped.....all because of his determination. Although I'm happy of my results I'm sad I won't be in constant contact with such a wonderful human being!

  2. Two simple words to describe an excellent attorney..... "¡¡Michael Fell!!"

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

    I owe this review to Mr Fell. I have no words to express my appreciation for what this man has done! I know we all write super nice things about him and you can read over and over how wonderful he is. and YES HE IS THE BEST... but besides that... this man has something that makes him very special, totally different and very effective.... and I think I saw in his eyes what is the difference in between many attorneys and Mr. Fell. He likes what he does! he has a family that is very proud of! he has an awesome attitude! and very positive demeaner! and this combination does nothing less than an excellent attorney/human being. It tooks me 4 days to find him, I called three attorneys and read dozens of reviews before I found Mr. Fell...... Only one more thing I have to say to you, the reader.... LOOK NO MORE!! I promise you..... this is it!

  3. Review of Michael Fell

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.

    From the moment I spoke with Mike on the phone before even meeting him, he was reassuring and calming and I knew I was in good hands. When I met him I was confident he would do everything he could to help me resolve me situation and put it behind me. I trusted him and appreciated all he did for my case.

  4. I strongly suggest Michael Fell, he's a very intelligent and kind man. Michael managed to get my case dismissed!

    Posted by Raven, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    A few days after the night of my incident my sister and I were referred to Michael. We met with him soon after to discuss the case and I was happily surprised to see how experienced and kind he was. My worry was money, I knew i could not afford to pay a lot for an attorney but after telling Michael my situation he was willing to do my case pro bono for me. After hearing this news i truly new he was a blessing. Not only did he do this amazingly kind favor for me but he truly put his hard work and time in to helping me and he was able to convince the judge to dismiss my case. Seeing as I blew above a .01 while driving and California has a zero tolerance law for people under the age of 21 the situation was looking very bad for me. Michael did everything he could to help me and amazingly turned it all around helping me to see a light at the end of the tunnel. He managed to talk the judge down to only 6 months of informal probation, 3 DUI classes, and 8 hours of community service. After I completed these requirements we met back at court to show proof to the judge were he then asked me a series of questions and dismissed my case. I now have nothing on my record and have been saved from paying thousands of dollars in DUI fees. This is by far the best outcome anyone could ask for in my situation, only through Michael was this possible. But it doesn't stop there! When it comes to DUI's one must also go through DMV court. Sadly I had to lose my license for a year, there was nothing that could be done about that. But Michael continued to devote his time into helping me put together a phenomenal critical needs application so that i could at least drive to school and work. I was surprisingly accepted for a critical needs license and found out just how rare those are when i went to the DMV to obtain it. Even the staff at the DMV were amazed when they saw that i was accepted for one.

    To make a long story short, Michael is truly the best of the best. He managed to do what i would consider almost impossible and my life is headed in a far better direction because of it. I would strongly suggest him, he is not only extremely kind but also very knowledgeable about what he's doing.

  5. Michael L. Fell is a Man Among Men

    Posted by CJ, a Insurance Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Insurance Fraud matter.

    I first Michael in his early days, when he was just starting out. Back then, everyone knew he was destined for great things.

    Recently, I found myself in a situation that could have ruined my life. I called Michael and he met with me the next day. My case ended up taking less than four months to settle and Michael kept in touch with me through it all. He was my rock. This man literally saved my life. I'm forever indebted to him for all the extra time he gave to me.

    He is everywhere, doing everything, for everybody and he never disappoints anyone. Michael has far surpassed everyone's expectations of him with respect to his profession. He is truly the best of the best.

  6. Mr. Fell is exceptional!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    No need for a long review. If you're in trouble and need a lawyer hire Mr. Fell. Your stress level will go way down after spending 15 minutes with him. He handled my case brilliantly and ultimately got the whole thing dismissed. Mr. Fell, you're the best.

  7. Professional, ethical and responsive

    Posted by JT, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In a time of crisis and not knowing the first thing about the law in our situation, Michael Fell stepped in to the rescue. He saw us the same day we first made contact with him. He was extremely professional and kind, making us feel very at ease with our situation. All was resolved within 5 days and regardless of what the outcome would have been, we were very impressed in the way he handled our case.

  8. Mr.Michael Fell my defense attorney that believed in me and proved my innocence in a way that no one else could

    Posted by Simona, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Fell was the only one able to see the light at the end of the tunnel ,when I was falsely accused of a felony crime , that would've affected my professional license and my immigration status. I was devastated and humiliated. Mr. Fell told me that he will be there for me , and that he will fight to prove my innocence. He was very kind and caring . He gave me confidence , understood my problems and found a way to do so ,that helped me regain my pride . He is the best attorney in the world , what dreams are made off. Yes , Mr. Fell is the best and the nicest of all . He got the case dismissed , in a short time , and made see the light again . He is a real phenomenal attorney and I feel proud that he was my defense attorney. Simona criminal case client

  9. Wouldn't hire anyone else

    Posted by Tom, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike is a longtime friend, I have known him since high school. Never had the need for a criminal defense attorney until a few months back. I was arrested and charged with DUI and had to spend the night in jail at the Santa Ana Sheriff's department. When I contacted Mike the next day, he assured me that he would do his best to get me as fair a settlement he could. He told me he would handle everything, and he did it. Every step of the way, he kept me informed, up to date on my next steps and was able to get me a VERY favorable outcome. I would recommend Mike Fell to anyone in need of an attorney.

  10. Never needed a lawyer and found a great one.

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Juvenile matter.

    . As we sat in a glass enclosed meeting room I made eye contact with a man walking by who nodded and smiled. When I left the meeting room I saw in the lobby of the office building a sign and picture of Michael Fell. It was the man I had made eye contact with! I told my wife and looked up his reviews and immediately called him. This was our last day to make a decision. Mike gave me over an hour on the phone and then offered to meet with us at 6pm after hours! We spent over two hours with him and immediate knew he was the one. Michael connected with us and with my son. We left with specific marching orders of things he wanted us to do and send to him. He immediately went to work on our case and contacted people in the juvenile system and worked tirelessly to have our son admitted into the juvenile diversion program where he could work to repay his debt to society and have his charges dropped. Michael kept us up to date constantly with calls emails and text messages. He also has a big heart and understands what people go through when faced with legal adversity and cares deeply for his clients. We really feel he was a gift from above that we were supposed to run into that day in another lawyer's office. For anyone out there in need of representation who isn't sure of these reviews I can assure you Michael Fell is the real deal. Highly highly recommend the man as a lawyer, father and great person.

949-585-9055