Michael Laurence Fell’s Reviews

Michael Laurence Fell

Average Rating

Based on 67 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mike is the man!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was falsely accused of a crime and Mike got me out of a jam in the blink of a eye. He's a really honest lawyer.

  2. My Knight in Shining Armor.

    Posted by Lynda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Knight in Shining Armor.

    My daughter made some bad choices and got herself into a jam.
    If you're a parent you know how I felt. My stomach in knots, worried sick and so very afraid for my little girl.
    One of the best decisions I've ever made in my life was to get Michael involved.
    He was kind, supportive and a real pillar for me when I had just about lost all hope.
    Words can't convey how much his help meant to me and how he carried the day for my little girl.

    Thank you Michael.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Oh, and did I mention? We WON the case!

  3. Michael Fell is the attorney you must have if you've gotten a DUI arrest!!,

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Fell was referred to me from a friend after my arrest. I got a DUI and he sat down with me and explained exactly what my options were, a course of action, and assisted me all the way through this embarrassing process. He was quite honest with me as well as being sincere and understanding. I felt helpless after my arrest but he guided me through it which I appreciated. I got my sentence reduced as well as my restrictions because of Mr. Fell. He is a true professional.

  4. A lawyer like no other!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Before choosing Michael to represent me I spoke with several lawyers regarding my legal situation. Michael's strategy was superb in comparison to all others. He was able to take care of my legal situation in a way that all previous lawyers I spoke to hadn't seen as an option. Michael was there to aid as a great lawyer and a great person who actually wanted to help and cared. He kept me posted with all news as soon as they occurred so that I didn't have to call him often to get answers. Many say they will go out of their way to help but unfortunately they don't mean it. My first meeting with him was on a Sunday during his day off when he had his kids with him. Honestly, to make time for a potential client on a day off when you're out with your kids is something most lawyers wont do. I truly recommend Michael to everyone who wants a lawyer to care and be passionate about helping them out in their legal situations. I am extremely grateful to have found Michael to help me out and I believe everyone else will feel the same way when they allow him to represent them.

  5. Exceptional character, morals, and compassion

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Fell less than 2 days ago with 3 Felony charges. The first contact made with Mr. Fell was via telephone and it was an instant admiration for his compassion for people, myself. Our initial consultation was literally 3 hours long with no pressure mentioned to hire him as my attorney. He was descriptive, intuitive, insightful, hopeful, confident and most important treated me as a human not a "case". With only 2 days of constantly keeping me abreast of my charges he gave me the great news that the case was dropped.....all because of his determination. Although I'm happy of my results I'm sad I won't be in constant contact with such a wonderful human being!

  6. Two simple words to describe an excellent attorney..... "¡¡Michael Fell!!"

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    I owe this review to Mr Fell. I have no words to express my appreciation for what this man has done! I know we all write super nice things about him and you can read over and over how wonderful he is. and YES HE IS THE BEST... but besides that... this man has something that makes him very special, totally different and very effective.... and I think I saw in his eyes what is the difference in between many attorneys and Mr. Fell. He likes what he does! he has a family that is very proud of! he has an awesome attitude! and very positive demeaner! and this combination does nothing less than an excellent attorney/human being. It tooks me 4 days to find him, I called three attorneys and read dozens of reviews before I found Mr. Fell...... Only one more thing I have to say to you, the reader.... LOOK NO MORE!! I promise you..... this is it!

  7. Review of Michael Fell

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.

    From the moment I spoke with Mike on the phone before even meeting him, he was reassuring and calming and I knew I was in good hands. When I met him I was confident he would do everything he could to help me resolve me situation and put it behind me. I trusted him and appreciated all he did for my case.

  8. I strongly suggest Michael Fell, he's a very intelligent and kind man. Michael managed to get my case dismissed!

    Posted by Raven, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    A few days after the night of my incident my sister and I were referred to Michael. We met with him soon after to discuss the case and I was happily surprised to see how experienced and kind he was. My worry was money, I knew i could not afford to pay a lot for an attorney but after telling Michael my situation he was willing to do my case pro bono for me. After hearing this news i truly new he was a blessing. Not only did he do this amazingly kind favor for me but he truly put his hard work and time in to helping me and he was able to convince the judge to dismiss my case. Seeing as I blew above a .01 while driving and California has a zero tolerance law for people under the age of 21 the situation was looking very bad for me. Michael did everything he could to help me and amazingly turned it all around helping me to see a light at the end of the tunnel. He managed to talk the judge down to only 6 months of informal probation, 3 DUI classes, and 8 hours of community service. After I completed these requirements we met back at court to show proof to the judge were he then asked me a series of questions and dismissed my case. I now have nothing on my record and have been saved from paying thousands of dollars in DUI fees. This is by far the best outcome anyone could ask for in my situation, only through Michael was this possible. But it doesn't stop there! When it comes to DUI's one must also go through DMV court. Sadly I had to lose my license for a year, there was nothing that could be done about that. But Michael continued to devote his time into helping me put together a phenomenal critical needs application so that i could at least drive to school and work. I was surprisingly accepted for a critical needs license and found out just how rare those are when i went to the DMV to obtain it. Even the staff at the DMV were amazed when they saw that i was accepted for one.

    To make a long story short, Michael is truly the best of the best. He managed to do what i would consider almost impossible and my life is headed in a far better direction because of it. I would strongly suggest him, he is not only extremely kind but also very knowledgeable about what he's doing.

  9. Michael L. Fell is a Man Among Men

    Posted by CJ, a Insurance Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Insurance Fraud matter.

    I first Michael in his early days, when he was just starting out. Back then, everyone knew he was destined for great things.

    Recently, I found myself in a situation that could have ruined my life. I called Michael and he met with me the next day. My case ended up taking less than four months to settle and Michael kept in touch with me through it all. He was my rock. This man literally saved my life. I'm forever indebted to him for all the extra time he gave to me.

    He is everywhere, doing everything, for everybody and he never disappoints anyone. Michael has far surpassed everyone's expectations of him with respect to his profession. He is truly the best of the best.

  10. Mr. Fell is exceptional!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    No need for a long review. If you're in trouble and need a lawyer hire Mr. Fell. Your stress level will go way down after spending 15 minutes with him. He handled my case brilliantly and ultimately got the whole thing dismissed. Mr. Fell, you're the best.

949-585-9055