Michael Laurence Fell’s Reviews

Michael Laurence Fell

Average Rating

Based on 70 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Am blessed to have met Michael Fell

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.

    Needing to consult with a criminal attorney is the last thing I ever wanted to do and the last thing I thought I would ever need to do. I was faced with a sensitive matter and was worried sick about my legal position. I came across Michael from this website. Naturally, I was apprehensive to trust a stranger, but I had no alternative so I contacted Michael's office. He was able to meet with me within a day for an after-hours consultation. Was very impressed with that responsiveness. Within a few minutes of meeting Michael, my apprehensions were dissolved. What struck me is he is very professional, yet very compassionate. We carefully walked through the facts of my situation, and then he gave me a very thoughtful legal - and practical - analysis. By the end of our 45 minute meeting, all of my uncertainty was gone and I had felt a dark cloud had been lifted. His consultation with me was invaluable, yet he refused payment. If you are seeking a knowlegeable, passionate, and wise criminal attorney, you do not need to go any further than Michael Fell.

  2. Mike Fell was THERE in my time of need!

    Posted by Janet, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being charge with a crime is terrifying. I never dreamed I would EVER be facing criminal prosecution. I found THE BEST in Michael Fell. Mike has the criminal defense experience, is familiar with the DA and the judges, and he has the earned reputation of being a forthright, honest, and strong litigator. Mike is Known and respected by all members of the court. Your future depends on Mike's unparalleled ability and talent to successfully litigate on your behalf. After my first meeting with Mike I felt so relieved and relaxed. He was patient, non judgmental, and very understanding of the personal issues that affected the very serious criminal charges I faced. Mike and his team worked tirelessly, always kept me informed about the progress of my case, and in the end, Mike GOT MY CASE DISMISSED! Thank you Mike Fell for your guidance, professionalism, your kindness and honesty, and mostly for your moral support. You are a good and noble man. Look no further as you could never find a better attorney to represent your case than Michael L Fell.

  3. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND HIRE THIS ATTORNEY!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.

    I was a complete emotional wreck when I first met with Michael Fell and Denise Grimes, but they instantly made me feel rest assured that I had made the right decision in contacting them to represent me. I just knew they had my best interest at heart and were willing to fight for me to get the best outcome possible. They are genuinely nice people and they treated me like a person, not just a case. They were also always available for any questions or concerns I had, which was quite often. Denise ultimately was the one who handled my case and I could not be happier with the outcome. I had some pretty serious charges, was facing jail time and she was able to get my case dismissed. I am so thankful for her help. If all attorneys were like Michael and Denise the typical stereotype of lawyers would not exist. If you are reading this you are probably feeling like I did before I chose an attorney and I can honestly tell you that hiring them was the best decision I made in a horrible situation and you will not be sorry you did.

  4. Mike is the man!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was falsely accused of a crime and Mike got me out of a jam in the blink of a eye. He's a really honest lawyer.

  5. My Knight in Shining Armor.

    Posted by Lynda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Knight in Shining Armor.

    My daughter made some bad choices and got herself into a jam.
    If you're a parent you know how I felt. My stomach in knots, worried sick and so very afraid for my little girl.
    One of the best decisions I've ever made in my life was to get Michael involved.
    He was kind, supportive and a real pillar for me when I had just about lost all hope.
    Words can't convey how much his help meant to me and how he carried the day for my little girl.

    Thank you Michael.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Oh, and did I mention? We WON the case!

  6. Michael Fell is the attorney you must have if you've gotten a DUI arrest!!,

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Fell was referred to me from a friend after my arrest. I got a DUI and he sat down with me and explained exactly what my options were, a course of action, and assisted me all the way through this embarrassing process. He was quite honest with me as well as being sincere and understanding. I felt helpless after my arrest but he guided me through it which I appreciated. I got my sentence reduced as well as my restrictions because of Mr. Fell. He is a true professional.

  7. A lawyer like no other!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Before choosing Michael to represent me I spoke with several lawyers regarding my legal situation. Michael's strategy was superb in comparison to all others. He was able to take care of my legal situation in a way that all previous lawyers I spoke to hadn't seen as an option. Michael was there to aid as a great lawyer and a great person who actually wanted to help and cared. He kept me posted with all news as soon as they occurred so that I didn't have to call him often to get answers. Many say they will go out of their way to help but unfortunately they don't mean it. My first meeting with him was on a Sunday during his day off when he had his kids with him. Honestly, to make time for a potential client on a day off when you're out with your kids is something most lawyers wont do. I truly recommend Michael to everyone who wants a lawyer to care and be passionate about helping them out in their legal situations. I am extremely grateful to have found Michael to help me out and I believe everyone else will feel the same way when they allow him to represent them.

  8. Exceptional character, morals, and compassion

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Fell less than 2 days ago with 3 Felony charges. The first contact made with Mr. Fell was via telephone and it was an instant admiration for his compassion for people, myself. Our initial consultation was literally 3 hours long with no pressure mentioned to hire him as my attorney. He was descriptive, intuitive, insightful, hopeful, confident and most important treated me as a human not a "case". With only 2 days of constantly keeping me abreast of my charges he gave me the great news that the case was dropped.....all because of his determination. Although I'm happy of my results I'm sad I won't be in constant contact with such a wonderful human being!

  9. Two simple words to describe an excellent attorney..... "¡¡Michael Fell!!"

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    I owe this review to Mr Fell. I have no words to express my appreciation for what this man has done! I know we all write super nice things about him and you can read over and over how wonderful he is. and YES HE IS THE BEST... but besides that... this man has something that makes him very special, totally different and very effective.... and I think I saw in his eyes what is the difference in between many attorneys and Mr. Fell. He likes what he does! he has a family that is very proud of! he has an awesome attitude! and very positive demeaner! and this combination does nothing less than an excellent attorney/human being. It tooks me 4 days to find him, I called three attorneys and read dozens of reviews before I found Mr. Fell...... Only one more thing I have to say to you, the reader.... LOOK NO MORE!! I promise you..... this is it!

  10. Review of Michael Fell

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fell.

    From the moment I spoke with Mike on the phone before even meeting him, he was reassuring and calming and I knew I was in good hands. When I met him I was confident he would do everything he could to help me resolve me situation and put it behind me. I trusted him and appreciated all he did for my case.

949-585-9055