Denise Marie Grimes’s Reviews

Denise Marie Grimes

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND HIRE THIS ATTORNEY!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.

    I was a complete emotional wreck when I first met with Michael Fell and Denise Grimes, but they instantly made me feel rest assured that I had made the right decision in contacting them to represent me. I just knew they had my best interest at heart and were willing to fight for me to get the best outcome possible. They are genuinely nice people and they treated me like a person, not just a case. They were also always available for any questions or concerns I had, which was quite often. Denise ultimately was the one who handled my case and I could not be happier with the outcome. I had some pretty serious charges, was facing jail time and she was able to get my case dismissed. I am so thankful for her help. If all attorneys were like Michael and Denise the typical stereotype of lawyers would not exist. If you are reading this you are probably feeling like I did before I chose an attorney and I can honestly tell you that hiring them was the best decision I made in a horrible situation and you will not be sorry you did.

  2. A true blessing.

    Posted by Jenae, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.
    • I hired Denise 1-3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about how pleased I was to have Denise Grimes represent me in my child abuse case against my former spouse. She was everything I could have hoped for in an attorney. Denise went out of her way to make sure I understood every aspect of my case and made sure I was fully prepared when I entered the court room. She fought for me in court as if she were fighting for her own child. I was so moved and impressed by her commitment to truth, her integrity and willingness to fight for me to the end. She is such a genuine, caring individual as well. I wholeheartedly recommend Denise to anyone facing a difficult legal battle. I am forever grateful for her dedication to the law and to my case in helping me win full custody of my child.

  3. The best lawyer I have ever seen so far. Save my life.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.
    • I hired Denise 6-12 months ago.
    • Denise handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was got in a big trouble and thought that i could have end up in jail or ruin my life by receiving stolen property, using stolen credit card and grand theft. Luckily I met Denise. She took care my case very professional. She responded email fast and made me feel very comfortable when we went to the court. She was able to get me 2 dismissed on using stolen credit card and grand theft. Also receiving stolen credit card was reduced form felony to misdemeanor.
    Denise is the best lawyer that I would recommend. When she work on the case, she put a lot of effort and she will do her best to get you a good deal with the DA.
    Once again, thanks for saving my life.

  4. Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol

    Posted by Richard,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.

    Denise was recommended by an associate. She and her firm were excellent to deal with and handled the case effeciently and effectively, gaining me a favorable outcome given my case particulars.

  5. Expert Representation

    Posted by Ray, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.
    • I hired Denise 1-3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Denise and her team were consumate professionals. They handled my DUI case expertly and providsd me with an outcome that allowed me to continue my career without interruption. I never had to email or call twice when I had concerns or questions.

  6. Excelent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.
    • I hired Denise 1-3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my General Practice matter.

    Denise, went beyond for me in helping me with my case. She was always available and very professional. She was very cordial and she made me feel like i wasnt one more of her cases . She gave me the time and attention i needed. She truly cares about you :)

  7. Great person and outstanding attorney

    Posted by Simona, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.
    • I hired Denise 1-3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I met Mrs Grimes in Mr.Fell's office , and from the beginning she showed me compassion ,understanding and a kind friendly smile that made me feel better in an instant .Denise Grimes assisted Mr.Fell in defending me.I was falsely accused and charged with a serious felony .I was in a bad situation and I was afraid that my entire existence will be affected negatively . Mrs Denise Grimes had a very positive attitude ,superior knowledge ,and the ability to control everything ,to the smallest detail.She appeared in court numerous times and dominated and ultimately managed to help in dismissing my case. She was in the moment and she own it, and I have to thank her again and again .I highly recommend Mrs. Grimes as a great attorney that will go the extra mile with a beautiful smile and a tenacious attitude that gives a client confidence and courage. The world can be a much better place , when Denise is part of your defense team .

  8. The Best Lawyer Around

    Posted by Barri, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.
    • I hired Denise 1-3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Child Custody matter.

    When my ex husband wouldn't return my son after I allowed him to visit with him in Indiana for the summer I knew I needed a good lawyer. I went online in an attempt to find one. Nothing panned out. Luckily a relative referred me to Michael Fell's office. He then gave my case to his partner, Denise Grimes, who had recently gotten into family law. She was amazing through the process, always keeping me updated and really seeming to care. I was a wreck, stressed out, angry, and frustrated but in the end my son was returned to me. I don't know how I would have gotten through everything without her. I couldn't have asked for a more real, trustworthy, and hardworking attorney. I am extremely happy with the outcome and would definitely use her in the future if needed.

  9. 100% Genuine

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.
    • I hired Denise 1-3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Denise Grimes is an excellent attorney. Not only does she get amazing results but she really cares about her clients as well.

    I had never hired an attorney before and imagined they would all be the same. You know, the typical shady, sneaky, lying attorney who only cares about the paycheck and doesn't even remember your name. Don't get me wrong, when searching for an attorney I did come across a few of those, but I am happy to say that there are some genuine people still left in this profession. Denise Grimes is definitely one of those people. From the moment I first met with her I knew she was the one I should hire. She actually really cared about my case, me, and the end results.

    If I ever have any kind of trouble in the future, I'll definitely hire her again. Let's just hope I wont have to.

  10. Denise Grimes is an excellent attorney

    Posted by Craig, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Grimes.
    • I hired Denise more than 3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Denise handled a matter involving my son, a minor. Not only did she win a complete victory in court, she also, through her counseling, helped him get his life back on track to the point where he went from a drug rehab to a B average in our local high school the next year. She is fantastic.