Back to Joseph’s Profile

Joseph has received 33 client reviews

Stephen L.

Posted by: Stephen 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

If it were not for Joe, i never would have received the award i did. The most competent, honest and hard working lawyer one could hope for. You can trust Joe to really deliver on all counts. He did for me.

I would highly recommend Joe & his team!!

Posted by: a client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

I was referred to Joe after being in an auto accident. I was unfamiliar with the process and he informed me and my passenger what to expect. Throughout the case Joe & his team kept in contact with me via phone & email informing me of any updates. I was very pleased with the outcome of the case (which took about 9 months). I would highly recommend Joe to friends & family and I would use him in the future if needed!

Excellent Experience

Posted by: Taylor 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

I was referred to Joe Higuera from a friend and I am glad I chose him to represent me. Joe provides a down-to-earth, customer-centric approach to practicing law. It was unexpected and refreshing in a world where good customer service is nonexistent. Within minutes of contacting Joe and his team, Joe reached out to me personally. I spoke with him on a very consistent basis and he was always available when I needed him. His team is friendly, fast responding, and smart. This is indeed a professional group of people who care about what they are doing and will not stop until the customer is satisfied. My experience could not have been any better. I will definitely recommend Joe Higuera to all who need representation services. Thanks Joe, Susan, and Erica!

As good as it gets!

Posted by: Daniel, a Personal Injury client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Joe Higuera and his team. He will get the job done and break all the stereotypes! I can't stress this enough. I am not the type to "lawyer-up" but was in a car accident where I thought getting help on covering vet bills for my injured dog would be reason enough to find a personal injury attorney. In retrospect I now know how lucky I was to make the call and meet Joe and have him go to bat for me. My case was flimsy at best due to mitigating circumstances but he promised he would fight for me since he felt I was a good guy and he cared about my dog getting the care he needed. Joe and his team were 100% communicative and reachable along every step of the way and got me covered for everything I could have hoped for and even more when all was said and done. He truly breaks the mold and cares about individuals. He was very responsive to all phone calls and emails and it was a very refreshing experience for someone like me who was hesitant to work with anyone and was more likely to just suck it up and let insurance handle things. I am SOOO glad to have called him and I truly feel like I lucked out and worked with the nicest/toughest and all around "good-guy" attorney out there! Thank you, Thank you Joe and Susan and everyone at the office! Do not think about it, just call Joe and you will be glad you did!

Compassionate, knowledgable, and dedicated.

Posted by: Joel, a Personal Injury client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I copied my review from Yelp due to the fact that I couldn't add anymore to make it better. Joe and his office were beyond amazing. The level of professionalism and expertise was incomparable. The entire staff made an effort to make me feel like I was their only client in that their level of dedication to my case simply made the past year easier than I had expected. At one point when I was at a low point, Joe still was enthusiastic about my well-being and recovery. He made sure my recovery came first but made it known to me that he was working daily behind the scenes on the legal aspect of the personal injury case. Joe never took no for an answer and his staff always kept me in to loop as new information came in. Susan, who works in the office, would work with my irregular hours after her office was closed to make sure documents were signed and completed correctly. Everything was always explained to me so I understood and the staff was always realistic if not conservative with the outcome to make sure I knew what to expect. I would refer my family and closest friends to Joe and his staff. I can not express the gratitude I have towards Higuera Law Offices.

Joe Higuera embodies zealous advocacy and is a perfect example of a prime attorney.

Posted by: Isaac G., a Personal Injury client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.

Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Joe Higuera embodies zealous advocacy and is a perfect example of a prime attorney. As a law graduate, when I got in a bad car accident, I already knew his office was the place to call. He made sure to get a declaration signed by my witness, and prompt monetary damages so that I could buy another car (which was totalled) and get reimbursed for my car rental expenses. He also secured me with a top-notch M.S./D.C. chiropractor to make sure I physically recovered. In the end, he also got me a great settlement for my remaining damages, and fully informed me of, and advised me on my options if I were to choose not to settle. On top of this, he always made himself highly available (especially compared to the majority of attorneys) and answered all my questions promptly, as it seemed like he was always connected to his e-mail inbox. I highly recommend Joe if you need a strong advocate. He will competently handle, and alleviate you of your stressful legal problem, and only contact you when necessary.

Go Joe!

Posted by: Steven, a Personal Injury client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

You have just been injured and your main focus is getting back to good health. To compound your difficulties, you have coincidentally been put in the position of having to make one of the world's most critical consumer decisions, which lawyer to secure. I don't see Joe as a "Lawyer." Joe is a natural born "Protector". Joe's compassion is evident in his covering of all bases. Transcending across all professions, this has been my all time best customer service experience. I showed up in Joe's office and in my presence he immediately got on the phone with witnesses and then high tailed it fifty miles to inspect evidence. At the same time, Joe was quick to recommend medical professionals and had a true concern for my health. Joe lives it with his clients and his responsiveness remains intact throughout the process. Also, know that all members at Higuera Law Firm perform tirelessly like Joe. Compliments go to Susan and Erica who compile all necessary documents (an entire box dedicated to me), correspond with all parties involved such as doctors, the defense, etc., and are always there when I have a question. Hats off to Adam as well who keeps the fire burning post settlement in regards to medical affairs. I would be surprised if we don't all enter a situation like this wondering if we will be fairly compensated. In retrospect, to Joe's future clients, there is no need worry or question the target. Do your best to sit back and relax and just watch Joe perform. Your settlement day will be far from Joe's first rodeo and the respect he is given by all attendees indicates Joe is right on point.

The Best!!!

Posted by: Omar, a Car Accident client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Great experience working with Joe and his team, highly professional and great sense of urgency around my needs. They are fearless and are not intimidated by big corporations. They stand up for you and truly show to have your best interest at heart. When finalizing a case He gives all options and will give you the final decision that you think is best for you and your family. He makes sure your are happy and comfortable with the medical attention you need by switching providers if needed. Highly recommend Joe and His Team.

simply the best.

Posted by: larry, a Personal Injury client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

Joe impressed me with his honest forthright manner. His team approach to his clients is comforting because you know everyone in his office from the staff to his associates knows your name and what your experiencing. He is an amazing advocate for his clients and has your best interests at heart. I was kept informed of the progress of my claim every step of the way by Joe. The personal phone calls are very reassuring . I am thankful to Joe and his staff for their help and support during my entire ordeal and I can say that this helped in my recovery process. I have absolutely no reservations about recommending Joe to anyone. He is simply the best.

Trustworthy & Aggressive Attorney That Gets The Job Done!

Posted by: chris44hb, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Higuera

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I was recently in a car accident. My car was destroyed and my doctor's bills were ridiculous. After struggling with my insurance company and the person who hit me insurance company, I was just exhausted. I was getting nowhere! I was just getting passed on from one person to the next, all of which had a different story and not one of them could give me a straight answer. Whether it's your insurance company, the other person's insurance company and on top of your medical bills that need to be paid, I was just burned out. This is what these companies do to you. They try and screw you over and make it so had that you just settle with what they give you because you are too burned out to try anymore. I was burned out and referred by a friend to talk with Joe. I did! I was so glad to pass this onto Joe without having to worry about everything that was going on. They took care of everything. I wish I would have done this in the beginning. This would have saved me so much time and effort. After this was all said in done, Joe got me an amazing settlement. It was much higher than they were offering me. I mean it took care of everything plus his fees and I still had a nice chunk of change to put in my pocket after it was all said and done. You can call it; taxing the insurance company for all of the B.S. they gave me. If I was you and you are thinking about taking on this kind of thing yourself, don't, just call Joe. You will be more than satisfied with the results and he'll eliminate the headaches associated with the insurance companies trying to screw you.