Douglas Robert McClintock’s Reviews

Douglas Robert McClintock

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding help resolving a QDRO

    Posted by Bill, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McClintock.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Family matter.

    I had a very complex QDRO situation from my divorce of 17 years ago that Mr. McClintock helped get resolved. It was also complicated by my employer who is notoriously difficult to work with in these situations. Mr. McClintock was steadfast and committed to getting the QDRO resolved in a satisfactory manner. I greatly appreciate his professionalism and exceptional focus on satisfying his client.

  2. Divorce/QDRO

    Posted by Ariane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McClintock.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Douglas McClintock handled my QDRO in a very efficient manner.

    My actual divorce was handled by another attorney who never even mentioned the need for a QDRO. Just after filing my divorce with the court, I learned that I needed a QDRO in order to apportion my 401k and that my original attorney did not handle QDROs .

    I found Mr McClintock via an internet search and spoke to him on the phone where he carefully explained the QDRO process to me. I found him to be quite knowledgeable about family law as well.

    I wishI had hired Douglas McClintock to handle the entire divorce as he was very professional and mindful of the cost to me.

  3. High recommendation of Mr. McClintock for QDRO

    Posted by Lisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McClintock.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Family matter.

    Mr. McClintock was very knowledgable about my specific retirement and he sought after benefits that were rightfully mine. He was timely and efficient. He spent more time than anticipated on my case and I really appreciated that.

  4. The Best Family Law Attorney in Orange County, California

    Posted by Don, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Douglas McClintock.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Douglas successfully handled a difficult QDRO process for my daughter. He is simply the best. If you have the need for a Family Law Attorney in Orange County California, He should be your first call. He is fast, efficent, and will keep you informed through the process. Douglas is easy to reach and returns calls and answers questions promptly.

    Thank you Douglas, for all of your help!

  5. QDRO Expert

    Posted by Victoria, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McClintock.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you Mr McClintock for representation during my QDRO need. I felt that attorney McClintock handled my case in a quick and efficient manner. He did what he said he would do and got my QDRO to me without delay.

  6. Qdro

    Posted by Dianne, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McClintock.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to this attorney for being a specialist in the QDRO field. He is also a pension attorney which was beneficial in the settlement.

  7. QDRO Expert

    Posted by PAM, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas McClintock.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so fortunate to find this Family Law attorney and QDRO expert Douglas McClintock. He also was a pension attorney and I feel he helped me so much with my divorce and with a major piece of my divorce which was my QDRO. He spent time explaining the process to me and was very efficient helping me. I wish all attorneys were this kind and thoughtful.