Back to Donald’s Profile

Client Review

Donald has received 55 client reviews

Pleased with results. Donald is very professional.

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Don is a true professional and a great communicator. He was able to get my accident dismissed, no community service / jail time, and shorter DUI classes - all around minimum. Would definitely recommend him.

I would definitely recommend Don Sowers, he's very knowledgeable.

Posted by: Sal, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Don Sowers helped me get out of jail without bail, he helped me lower a felony charge to a misdemeanor. Prior to my Court date he prepared very well on what to expect from the District Attorney and the Judge. Don treated me and my family as his own.

Amazing Attorney! !!

Posted by: anonymous, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr Sowers is an AMAZING and HONEST attorney. He dedefinitely made me feel comfortable and gave me great advise with my case. His vast knowledge and experience not only as a former police officer but also working for the DAs office really separated him from the rest of the attorneys I spoke with . I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family

DUI? Look no further than Don Sowers

Posted by: Sean, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was arrested for my second DUI in July of 2014. With a second conviction pending, I knew that I had to be selective with my legal support. I interviewed several high-end lawyers in the South Orange County area who claimed to specialize in DUI, but I felt like I was just another client and that the same process would be applied to the unique circumstances of my case. Then I came across Donald Sowers. Donald's impressive background as a former Police Detective and Deputy District Attorney immediately gave me confidence in his experience with my case type. Additionally, Don was able to explore details of my arrest that no other attorney had even considered - details that had the potential to overturn my case. Once we collectively determined that the arresting officers had enough evidence to convince a jury, I told Don that my secondary objective would be to avoid jail time and to keep my job - both of which Don was able to achieve for me. Throughout the process Don was extremely professional, staying in constant communication with me before and after every hearing, and following through on the things that he said he would do. It was a refreshing legal experience for me and I would recommend his services with the utmost confidence. Thank you Don!

The lawyer you can trust! Don Sowers

Posted by: Dave, a Speeding Ticket client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Don Sowers was recommended to me by my sister who works with the Sheriff's Department in LA as a very capable attorney who is held in a very high esteem by many who have hired his services. The response I got when I first contacted him regarding a warrant on my son (for reckless driving) was very reassuring. Within a very short period of time, he was able to convince the court to have the warrant slashed, an act for which my son and myself will forever be grateful. During this whole period, Don Sowers kept informing us regularly about how the case was proceeding. He gave us hope when we felt things were moving too slow. His assurances always raised our hopes until the final victory. I cannot think of hiring the services of another lawyer as long as Don Sowers is still alive and I pray that he continues his good services to all. I can only recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone who might need the services of a very capable lawyer.

Hire this guy!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I chose Don after interviewing some pretty outstanding lawyers. I could have hired a more "name brand" lawyer, but Don seemed to really care the most about the outcome of my case. Hes extremely flexible with meeting with you and returns calls within a day, if not within a few hours. He explains things thoroughly and has extensive experience from being a former police officer, district attorney and defense attorney. He chipped away at all the prosecutors evidence against me and got me a great outcome. I had a great experience with Don. You can really tell from his cross examination that he really enjoys what he does and is great at it. If you havent already, hire him!

lawyer you want

Posted by: Chris, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

don sowers was a great lawyer.. very responsive and always there when I had a question on the phone or a court date sprung up on me.. I hope I will never need him again but if so I would call him and recommend don to others..

Honest

Posted by: Chris 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Unfortunately I have had to retain counsel on more than one occasion over the past 10 years. I was referred to Mr. Sowers by an associate of mine, and I truly thank god everyday for it. From jump start Don was upfront, compassionate, and very realistic with what needed to be done. He gave me a very strong sense of security, when at the time I was barely hanging on. He never left me in the dark at any point during the process, which I can't begin to explain the value in that. Don Sowers got my charges thrown out, and literally gave me faith in our judicial system. He won't nickel and dime, he will always give you advice when it's needed. Thank you Don. Chris J

Highly Recommend Donald Sowers for DUI Defense

Posted by: Keith, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

From the moment I retained Mr. Sowers as my attorney, he was professional, trustworthy and empathetic to my situation but also realistic as to potential outcomes. He was able to help me navigate through a very troubling time that I could not have handled myself. In the end, I was punished for breaking the law, but was granted the opportunity to return to my home state to complete my sentence and informal probation. If I was not able to complete my sentence and informal probation closer to my family and friends, I would have never had a realistic chance to recover from my addictions and get the help I needed to be a productive and healthy member of society. I recently reached out to Mr. Sowers after almost 6 years to inquire about the expungement process and with Don's help, my case was dismissed pursuant to pc 1203.4 just a few weeks ago. I am more than excited to have this chapter of my life behind me and would recommend Don Sowers to anyone in a similar situation.

Wonderful

Posted by: Victoria, a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Don was outstanding. I had a felony DUI, he managed to have it dropped to a misdemeanor. He was very reassuring. He made sure that I was going to AA meetings. Overall Don was great, he is kind and you can tell he actually cares about the outcome of your case.