Back to Donald’s Profile

Client Review

Donald has received 58 client reviews

Extremely responsive and knowledgeable

Posted by: Arman 24 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

The Dilemma: DUI, car totaled, unhappy me. The Resolution: Call Don Sowers, happy me. I highly enjoyed my experience with Don Sowers. He explained my situation and my options clearly, something that some lawyers have a hard time doing. I was always able to contact him with questions and would always receive a reply quickly. He always worked around my schedule and made things much easier for me. In an extremely stressful time, he provided comfort and resolution to my dilemma. I would recommend him to anyone seeking professional legal help. Thank you, Don!

Don Saved my life

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Don Sowers was a great help to me last year, when I was arrested for multiple felony charges. Although it was my first arrest, it was serious, with multiple charges, including felony charges of burglary and assault likely to cause great bodily injury. The situation was bad, as the charges were serious. Don was able to greatly minimize the damage to my life and career. Don coached me on how to prepare for all steps in the process, and was able to prepare a case based on the positives we had going for us. He outlined a strategy of proactive self rehabilitation that was not only good for me as a person, but had a tangibly positive effect on the sentencing. We prepared a case based on my character, my professional reputation, and the action I had taken since the arrest to assure the courts this was an isolated incident. Ultimately, the 3 charges were all reduced significantly. My sentence was light enough that I was able to serve it locally, and simpley take a leave of absence, allowing me to return to work when my sentecnce was complete. Don was a thorough and consummate professional in helping me put this affair behind me, I will always be grateful to him.

Don is amazing.

Posted by: Louie, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Don is by far the best attorney you will ever find. He handled several cases for me with amazing results. He's personable and a very very well connected and knowledgeable attorney. He will go the extra mile to make sure EVERYTHING is handled properly. Love the guy.

Pleased with results. Donald is very professional.

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Don is a true professional and a great communicator. He was able to get my accident dismissed, no community service / jail time, and shorter DUI classes - all around minimum. Would definitely recommend him.

I would definitely recommend Don Sowers, he's very knowledgeable.

Posted by: Sal, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Don Sowers helped me get out of jail without bail, he helped me lower a felony charge to a misdemeanor. Prior to my Court date he prepared very well on what to expect from the District Attorney and the Judge. Don treated me and my family as his own.

Amazing Attorney! !!

Posted by: anonymous, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr Sowers is an AMAZING and HONEST attorney. He dedefinitely made me feel comfortable and gave me great advise with my case. His vast knowledge and experience not only as a former police officer but also working for the DAs office really separated him from the rest of the attorneys I spoke with . I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family

DUI? Look no further than Don Sowers

Posted by: Sean, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was arrested for my second DUI in July of 2014. With a second conviction pending, I knew that I had to be selective with my legal support. I interviewed several high-end lawyers in the South Orange County area who claimed to specialize in DUI, but I felt like I was just another client and that the same process would be applied to the unique circumstances of my case. Then I came across Donald Sowers. Donald's impressive background as a former Police Detective and Deputy District Attorney immediately gave me confidence in his experience with my case type. Additionally, Don was able to explore details of my arrest that no other attorney had even considered - details that had the potential to overturn my case. Once we collectively determined that the arresting officers had enough evidence to convince a jury, I told Don that my secondary objective would be to avoid jail time and to keep my job - both of which Don was able to achieve for me. Throughout the process Don was extremely professional, staying in constant communication with me before and after every hearing, and following through on the things that he said he would do. It was a refreshing legal experience for me and I would recommend his services with the utmost confidence. Thank you Don!

The lawyer you can trust! Don Sowers

Posted by: Dave, a Speeding Ticket client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Don Sowers was recommended to me by my sister who works with the Sheriff's Department in LA as a very capable attorney who is held in a very high esteem by many who have hired his services. The response I got when I first contacted him regarding a warrant on my son (for reckless driving) was very reassuring. Within a very short period of time, he was able to convince the court to have the warrant slashed, an act for which my son and myself will forever be grateful. During this whole period, Don Sowers kept informing us regularly about how the case was proceeding. He gave us hope when we felt things were moving too slow. His assurances always raised our hopes until the final victory. I cannot think of hiring the services of another lawyer as long as Don Sowers is still alive and I pray that he continues his good services to all. I can only recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone who might need the services of a very capable lawyer.

Hire this guy!

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I chose Don after interviewing some pretty outstanding lawyers. I could have hired a more "name brand" lawyer, but Don seemed to really care the most about the outcome of my case. Hes extremely flexible with meeting with you and returns calls within a day, if not within a few hours. He explains things thoroughly and has extensive experience from being a former police officer, district attorney and defense attorney. He chipped away at all the prosecutors evidence against me and got me a great outcome. I had a great experience with Don. You can really tell from his cross examination that he really enjoys what he does and is great at it. If you havent already, hire him!

lawyer you want

Posted by: Chris, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Sowers

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

don sowers was a great lawyer.. very responsive and always there when I had a question on the phone or a court date sprung up on me.. I hope I will never need him again but if so I would call him and recommend don to others..