Alexander Chen’s Reviews

Alexander Chen

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great first-rate lawyer!

    Posted by Lee, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    Alex has been helping me in obtaining trademarks for my company and he was very informative and always quick to respond. He explained the process to me well and I was always informed each step of the way. In the end we got our trademarks allowed as planned. I highly recommend this attorney.

  2. Precise advices and forecast. Pleasant result.

    Posted by Taka, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Patent Application matter.

    First time for me to work on my patent. He professionally reviewed and analyzed what direction to take. His advise was well focused and straight forward within all possibilities. His knowledge and experiences did convinced me. Though it was my first time, whole picture was drawn clearly step by step along with fair payment schedules. I personally do not like waiting period, but the plan was proceeded and resulted as he described. It was a very comfortable waiting ( or investing ) period of time. He also shows other options, pros & cons, and after the successful result. I strongly endorse him. No wondering anymore.

  3. Sharp in solving complicated unlimited civil case

    Posted by Diana, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Business matter.

    Alex has assisted me on numerous matters. Especially he represented me in an unlimited civil case. And in the end we won the case 100%. I have enjoyed working with him.
    He is sharp and has excellent problem solving skills. Besides his fees are not prohibitively high , compared to 5 other attorneys around the Irvine Spectrum that I worked with, none of the other attorneys were as sharp as him! I endorse him as one of the top attorneys that is rare to find.

  4. Excellent IP attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    Alex has been assisting our clients from Aisa on numerous patent matters for years and he is diligent and very fair on pricing. We definitely enjoyed working with him. I highly recommond this attorney.

  5. Knowledgeable in IP application and business savvy

    Posted by Steve, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    I am the founder of Arthrovance Inc. and Alex has been serving as our legal advisor and IP counsel for the last 2 years. He assisted us in obtaining critical patents core to the company. I endorse this attorney and have referred several other clients to him in the last few months.

  6. The best attorney.

    Posted by George, a Patent Infringement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Patent Infringement matter.

    Alex has been working with us as IP counsel and legal advisor for many years. I am always amazed by Alex's dedication to serving us. He is accessible, frankly speaking, around the clock and always quick to respond with sharp and effective service. I recommend this attorney.

  7. Real estate trustee dispute ,satisfied client with a team that fought hard for me.

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Real Estate matter.

    "
    I was involved in a real estate trustee dispute for a few years now. .It was around last fall that I had decided to proceed with legal action. The attorneys at Inhouse Co worked collaboratively as a team were really diligent in pursuing the defendant . They are all extremely knowledgeable and tactful. Definitely a great team you can count on to fight for you."

  8. Reputable and skillful.

    Posted by Jevon, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    "I recently needed legal work done for my corporation and was very pleased with attorney Alexander Chen and others at In House Co. Pretty impressed with their legal expertise, efficiency and quality of service. I whole heartedly recommend them."

  9. Excellent and professional

    Posted by Eva, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was really impressed by Alexander Chen in identifying the key issues and providing pragmatic and cogent legal advice that allowed me to make some really difficult choices with relative ease. I would totally recommend my friends to use him"

  10. Would recommend him

    Posted by a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Chen.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He researched property laws and wrote a letter to my neighbor regarding a dispute over a retaining wall. I'd had numerous conversations with my neighbor, they kept coming up with excuses, my property continued to settle, and nothing was getting done. After they received the letter from Mr. Chen, saying I would sue them, they agreed to build ( and pay for) the wall between our properties.