Michael Robert Kirschbaum’s Reviews

Michael Robert Kirschbaum

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top-Notch Employment Lawyer

    Posted by a wronged employee who is moving on, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first made inquiries with ten Orange County law firms regarding my workplace situation, Mr. Kirschbaum was the only one who consistently provided professional, timely and pragmatic advice. Therefore, when the time was right for me to move forward, he was the only attorney with whom I entrusted with my case. My former employer’s counsel who is a partner at a prestigious Bay area law firm met his match in Mr. Kirschbaum’s agile skillfulness and superb negotiation prowess. Not only did Mr. Kirschbaum improve my settlement amount by more than 46%, he was also exceedingly generous with his time to make sure I understand all the terms of the settlement agreement before signing it.
    I recommend Mr. Kirschbaum to any worker in need of affordable, top-notch, personable and fearless legal representation.

  2. Very knowledgeable

    Posted by Steven, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of speaking with Mr Kirschbaum about a very complex labor case and he was most courteous, but more importantly, very knowledgeable. It was a lovely pleasure speaking with him.

    Steven Riznyk

  3. Michael is Awesome! Strongly Recommended!! The best I found after interviewing 9 attorneys!!!!

    Posted by Terrence, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    when I first met Michael I immediate felt at ease. He made me feel really comfortable and not rushed. He took notes as I explained my situation, then asked questions to better understand my situation although it seems as something standard but I thought it meant that he was listening as opposed to just hearing what you have to say. The questions he asked eventually turned out to be what made me case a strong one. Michael was always very punctual as he made every promised deadline with all the correspondences involved. One biggest thing I enjoyed working with Michael is that he doesn't see the $ sign in his clients, he is not out to make the money first on his clients. I truly felt that he wanted to solve problems/disputes and the money is just a byproduct of that.

    I strongly recommend using Michael. As a matter of fact, I will continue to use him in the future if I run into any more issues in the future.

  4. I would highly recommend Michael Kirschbaum to family and friends.

    Posted by Michelle, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Kirschbaum provided an excellent service for my employment discrimination case, which resulted in a favorable settlement. Not only was his years of knowledge indispensable, but he kept me informed every step of the way. I appreciated that he always listened to my ideas, and he allowed me to provide my input on all issues. Michael was a great communicator. He always responded to me within hours, either via email or via telephone, which was very much appreciated since my case took over a year to settle. I would definitely recommend Michael to family and friends, and if I were to ever need his services again, I would not hesitate one second on calling him.

  5. Great to Work With

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael was easy to work with, very professional, and wise in his counsel. He made progress on a daily basis and constantly kept me informed. Questions were answered quickly - never a lag. His advice was sound and not pushy, which was great. He presented expert, experienced advice yet let me make any and all decisions about the direction of the case. We had a successful outcome in a short time period. He was supportive in all ways and in any direction I wanted to go. I would recommend him to anyone needing an experienced attorney.

  6. Michael Kirschbaum, Attorney at Law

    Posted by Mel, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael did an outstanding job for me. He was knowledgeable, professional and trustworthy. He kept me constantly informed and was respectful of my imput. The case evolved just as he predicted. You can't find a better attorney in the area of Labor Law. I would highly recommend him.

  7. The Top Labor Attorney in Orange County is Michael Kirschbaum

    Posted by Jennifer H, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Michael's for over 5 years. He has been responsive, fair and has had 100% success in representing myself and my family.

  8. Very Highly Recommended

    Posted by Christine, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Kirschbaum is a very intelligent, articulate, well-educated and highly experienced attorney. He is extremely knowledgeable about case law and pending legislation related to employment. He is very good at analyzing and articulating the facts of your case. For professional, strong and realistic representation, choose Michael Kirschbaum.

  9. Michael Kirschbaum is a #1 Employee's Rights Attorney

    Posted by Sandie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Kirschbaum was the most knowledgeable, understanding, and responsive attorney that I had interviewed before I made my selection in August 2009. He successfully obtained a settlement payment plan to with my former employer, without a long dragged out trial. Though the settlement offer was not exactly what he and I both thought I was entitled to; however, there comes a time when the ex-employee must weigh out their wants from their needs and see which is truly most needed. Mr. Kirschbaum counseled me during each step of the settlement process with his experienced thoughtfulness and understanding. I would highly recommend Mr. Kirschbaum to anyone seeking to know and understand their employee rights.

  10. Kirschbaum review

    Posted by Brendan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kirschbaum.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Michael was most professional. A very experienced lawyer in labor, he has helped me navigate tow separate cases, and advised me on several other matters. Always vigilant for a legal angle that will result in compensation; he has a keen ability to see when the other party will do, and the patience to get results.

    Everything he anticipated would happen…happened. He resolved my dispute better than could have been imagined, and kept my best interests at heart, even when it would have meant more money for him to go to trial, he advised against it due to my financial situation.