John Duy Tran’s Reviews

John Duy Tran

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. John Tran is a true professional and a world class attorney, he is knowledgeable and is highly effective.

    Posted by a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Trademark Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is very refreshing to work with a professional like Mr. John Tran.. I am most appreciative of his straight forwardness approach to counsel. I feel and know that I can count on John to provide me with a thorough assessment inorder to help me make informed decisions. I wholeheartedly TRUST in his guidance and expertise.

  2. John Tran Review by Dr. Darnell

    Posted by Russell, a Patent Infringement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Patent Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I worked with John on a very complicated, international patent case. John was extremely professional throughout the case. We worked in close concert and finished with a good outcome. I would recommend John and his firm, and would personally be happy to work with him again.

  3. John Duy Tran

    Posted by a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Trademark Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    was very through & took care of our issue promptly & eficiently

  4. Thorough and patient

    Posted by Bo, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since this was my first time going through the patent prosecution process, it was important to me to find a knowledgeable attorney that would patiently walk me through the entire process. John did exactly that and not long ago we received notice from the USPTO that our patent application has been allowed for issuance. Thank you John!

  5. Trademark Opposition

    Posted by Paul, a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Trademark Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is very knowledgeable with the patent and trademark. I value his recommendations from day 1 of our case against a giant corporation, and it's paid off at the end.

  6. John Tran

    Posted by Suren, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Tran (and the BKKT firm for that matter) has provided nothing but the best service. We are a small company and many service related companies make you feel just that way... small. John and his team worked in the complete opposite way. We always felt like a high priority, multi million dollar company based on how he dealt with our business.

    John is extremely thorough and knowledgeable in his field of law. He possesses a great skill that many in specialized fields lack... the ability to explain complicated or technical matters in a layman's terms so you have a very good understanding of what's going on, what your options are and how things will move forward.

    I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend John or his firm (and have done so several times) any time their fields of law come into play.

  7. Copyright/Trademark

    Posted by Grant, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Trademark Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As with anything that affects me personally and my business, I always do my research before making a commitment. Finding and working with John Tran was no different. Important decisions were on the line, and I needed someone who wasn't going to just generically handle the situation and turn out some cookie cutter solution. With John Tran I received a more personal approach, in which he took the time to really understand my business and what I was trying to achieve. Basically he took on the task as if his welfare was dependent on the projects success, and this is what set him apart from other attorney's that I've interviewed prior to signing up with John.

  8. Perfect Transaction For My LLC

    Posted by Jason Hackett, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    BKKT completed my LLC in a timely and very professional manner. All questions were answered quickly and I feel very comfortable referring them to anyone who could use their services

  9. A Fine attorney

    Posted by Vu, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John has been an attorney and friend for many years. I highly recommended him for his expertise, integrity, and occasional humor.

  10. Exceptional Professionalism & Service

    Posted by Jordan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tran.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is trustworthy, honest, ethical, and informative. He saved me thousands of dollars in resolving a small Real Estate Dispute. I highly recommend him!