Bruce Carlton Bridgman’s Reviews

Bruce Carlton Bridgman

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST attorney EVER!!

    Posted by Ruth H., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Family matter.

    My former lawyer was going after me and trying to sue me for more money. I was alone and with no lawyer. Then Mr. Bridgman came and offered me his help, I took a chance and he represented me in person vs my former lawyer and now I don't have to worry about that anymore. Mr. Bridgman was very clear and willing to help me in any way he could. Mr. Bridgman cares more about you and your situation more than any attorney I have ever met, and I've met many of them. He is so knowledgable and experienced that he can come up with a solution to any legal problem.
    He is thoughtful, concerned, energetic, and never makes you feel intimidated or uncomfortable in any way. Additionally, he did an excellent job at keeping me informed about how my case was progressing and always responded quickly to any questions or concerns I had. I can not emphasize enough the positive difference Bruce Bridgman made in my life.

    I was so confident and satisfied with the outcome of that case, that Mr. Bridgman is now my attorney currently representing me with a bankruptcy case that my ex-husband filed trying to get away with money that he still owes me. If you are like I was hopeless and alone with a mountain of legal problems, then don't think twice, talk with Mr. Bridgman and I promise you he will help you and make your case his priority. Mr. Bridgman is a very competent distinguished, honest, genuine, cheerful, courageous, trustworthy, attorney you will ever meet!

    I highly recommend anyone to hire Mr. Bridgman as your attorney. He provides compassionate legal services, he represents any type of personal legal issues. Last but not least Mr. Bridgman is reputable and well respected.

  2. A great attorney, a better person.

    Posted by S, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I cannot say enough about Bruce and the way he helped me when I needed it. I was arrested on a serious felony charge due to a false allegation. Added to that I was on vacation from overseas and am not an American citizen. When I started to meet with attorneys in LA, I felt I was told lies in order to scare me and pressure me sign with them. I was quoted unbelievably high prices and basically felt I couldn't trust any of them. I then had the good fortune to be referred to Bruce. He instantly recognised the situation I was in, negotiated an extremely fair price and went to work that second. I am forever in debt to you Bruce for the kindness, understanding and dedication you showed to me. The case was not filed and was rejected after a few months, however you steered me through some of the hardest times of my life and provided me with honesty and integrity when others in your industry didn't. If you're in legal trouble you need an honest, experienced and genuine attorney. Bruce Bridgman is the only person to appoint. Believe me.

  3. best lawyer in town

    Posted by Helen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Bridgman lives up to his moniker as "best lawyer in town". He saved my family from a scamming lawyer and made us money as well. He is honest, intelligent and caring. I would recommend him to any and all who desire competency with compassion.

  4. He is compassionate about his work my case was a priority and that was a good feeling

    Posted by Lisa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Bruce Bridgman last year and I was so impressed. It was my first time with a case and he made it so easy and took all the stress out of the situation for me. He is kind and considerate of all the factors in my case, never overlooking any detail. I will definitely refer anyone to Bruce because I know he will take care of them. He is always available he makes time for his clients and is so easy to work with.

  5. He will get the job done

    Posted by Tony, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    now I really understand the value of experience. Mr. Bridgman was my third lawyer. in a remarkably short time he solved a business dispute that the other two attorneys had let drag on for over two expensive and miserable years. Very,very strong recommendation to Mr. Bridgeman. He will get the job done.

  6. I am glad I hired Bruce Bridgman

    Posted by Tina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Personally, I wanted to thank Bruce Bridgman for handling my case.
    He fixed my financials by filling chapter 7 for me. I am free of debt now. His staff was very nice and professional. I am recommend this lawyer.

  7. Achieved the impossible

    Posted by ROBERT, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Mr. Bridgman in late 2009 when I was up against charges for a 3rd DUI. From the very beginning Mr. Bridgman was knowledgeable and thorough. He worked closely with his associate Rondee J. Eagle, another wonderful lawyer in the firm. She ended up handling my case for the remainder until resolution. I conferred with Bruce Bridgman during the duration of my case (as I went to court 11 times over 10 months), but it was Rondee I saw at every appearance. True, it was through Bruce’s office I met Rondee; but it was Rondee who did the work as I recall. It is hard for me to review Mr. Bridgman without mentioning Rondee as you can imagine. Point here is the firm as a whole has the most competent lawyers in Orange County. I can guarantee at every meeting with this firm that you will get the utmost in competent treatment and in the courtroom they’re a force to be reckoned with. In addition to being the best in Orange County – I believe they’re the most caring.

    Now that I’ve mentioned both Bruce and Rondee, let me focus on the resolution that Rondee achieved. In conjunction with my involvement in sober living and Rondee’s sheer competence, I was granted alternative sentencing as opposed to some hefty time behind bars. I had to do my part, but without Rondee J. Eagle I would not have had the opportunity to experience close to 3 years of sustained sobriety at this point. The journey from arrest, to charges, to resolution is a scary one. This is no mere task for the less experienced. Rondee will “level” with you then go fight for you. There is so much more to the story of what Rondee did, but it’s legal and baffling to me. I’ll just say that she will work diligently for the best outcome on your case – guaranteed.

  8. Best Lawyers in town

    Posted by Stephen Settgast, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bridgman gave me great advice and worked with me to file bankruptcy. he was knowledgable and full of advice. his office was on top of me constantly checking my progress on the paper work and he gave me a great rate. this guy is amazing

  9. Expert in his field

    Posted by James, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired Bruce after speaking with him on the phone to handle a personal injury case. I was treated well from the beginning and he followed through with everything promised. I highly suggest giving Bruce a call.

  10. I really believe in this lawyer.

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Bridgman.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was wrongfully charged with embezzlement by a vindictive employer. A friend sent me to Mr. Bridgman.

    Together we put together proof that I was innocent and the DA dropped the charges. I was in deep, deep trouble and Mr. Bridgman came through for me. He saved my career and reputation.

    Brian