Shannon Claire Lamb’s Reviews

Shannon Claire Lamb

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the Best Attorneys in Orange County

    Posted by Louisa, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Shannon is the kind of attorney all attorneys should strive to become. I came to her with a legal conundrum and all the emotional frustration attached to it. She quickly assessed the legal aspects of my case and racked her brain to come up with solutions and strategies. Her knowledgeable and professional manner quickly put me at ease; I knew I had gone to the right person for legal assistance. Shannon is not only knowledgeable about the law, but thinks outside the box and makes sure to cover all the angles of a case. The result of which was the best I could have hoped for, I won. I would recommend Shannon to anyone, she is a sharp attorney, an attorney who fights for her clients, and a creative thinker who can see the intricacies of a case and work to solve her client’s legal issues.

  2. Shannon Lamb-Highly recommended

    Posted by Dave, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon Lamb recently represented our company in a dispute over a construction project in which we had had a very small part. Despite the fact that we are a small organization, and had very little to do with the project in question, Ms. Lamb handled our case as we believe she would have had we been much more important to the overall case. She met with us personally, went over our files regarding this project and fully explained what we could expect from her and from the court. She believed in our innocence and fought to prove it. She is committed to getting the best possible results for her clients, is very knowledgeable regarding the construction industry, and is willing to seek information or experts she feels she needs to improve the case. We particularly appreciated her patience in explaining the process to us and keeping us informed as we moved through the court system. Never did we feel rushed as we spoke with her about any aspect of the suit, and always felt we had access to her if we needed information or assurance. We would recommend Ms. Lamb to anyone who had a need for a caring, competent and thorough attorney and would certainly want her to be on our side if we are faced with a legal situation again.

  3. Extremely knowledgeable, thorough and communicative

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am the President of my Homeowner's Association Board, as well as the co-owner of a small business. I have secured the services and legal advice from Shannon on several occasions. She is excellent at solving problems and a superb communicator. She goes over and above what is required. Her passion and motivation for her work is very evident. Without asking for it, she keeps me updated on changes to HOA laws as well as any other news or information she thinks would be helpful to me. It is without hesitation that I endorse Shannon Lamb as an excellent attorney.

  4. Shannon resolved my contract issues.

    Posted by Helen, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a genuine pleasure to work with Shannon. She helped me get consumer contracts with two companies voided and a refund from each of them. Shannon was quick to respond to my questions and explained everything thoroughly. I felt I could trust her advice and was pleased with the results. I would highly recommend her for both her skill as an attorney and her professional treatment of me as a client.

  5. Knowledgable and Trusted Legal Advisor! Highly Recommended!

    Posted by William, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shannon represented us in our dispute with the homebuilder of our new home over missing standard features. Shannon is extremely intelligent and she was able to understand our issues very quickly. She provided insightful recommendations and helped us devised a strategy to work with the builder. Her professionalism is the best. With Shannon on our side, the homebuilder was willing to work with us to address our issues. We do not think that we could have accomplished as much without Shannon's representation. I highly recommend Shannon to anyone that needs legal counsel.

  6. Shannon Helped Us Get Through a Traumatic Experience

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon was hired by our insurance company to represent us in mediation. An ex-tenant was asking over $70K in damages because a roof leak (immediately repaired) had caused water damage at the rear of our closets. Shannon's sage advice, well-written brief and professional attitude with the mediator were major factors in helping us get through the 4-hour mediation process with a settlement that was about10% of what the tenant was asking. Although we still believe we were faultless, Shannon waded through the tenant's turgid and lengthy brief and through a huge stack of materials we provided as rebuttal, then helped us to realistically assess the expense and perils of a jury trial in light of the gross lies the tenant was willing to tell about the prior state of our property, his wife's health problems and our responsiveness to the problems caused by the leak. We are very grateful for Shannon's expertise and greatly relieved to be rid of the threat of an expensive lawsuit that could have dragged on for many more months.

  7. A trusted, knowledagble, and resourceful legal advisor

    Posted by Robert, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Shannon seeking advice regarding dealing with my insurance company over a claim due to water damage. In general I found her to be very knowledgeable and patient. She made reasoned arguments that prepared me for dealing with my adjuster. Parts of my situation seemed rather unique and while she was humble enough to let me know when she wasn't familiar with a certain aspect, she was also resourceful enough to know where to find the answer.

    She is someone that I would want on my side, helping me navigate through complex legal situations.

  8. Shannon is good!

    Posted by Jason, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon helped me with a potential litigation issue. The letter she wrote TOTALLY avoided any change of the issue going to court. The professionalism and concise writing of this letter gave the other party NO room to move. The outcome was I was paid everything I was owed and it never went to court.. How's that for great law work!!

  9. MotorCycle Collision & Insurance Troubles of mine were handled masterfully!

    Posted by Robert, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shannon was able to help me so much when my motorcycle was ran over in a hit-n-run. The company was found and held accountable after a near escape but decided that my property was not worth much at all. She helped the case come to a quick settlement that was a great compensation for my property and stress for having to deal with the legalities! You would be missing out if you did not request Shannon Lamb

  10. the best lawyer ever

    Posted by Leo, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Lamb.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon Lamb is the best lawyer I ever worked with. She posses all of the great skills majority of lawyers don’t have or use – integrity, dedication, knowledge, customer service, understanding and many more. She delivers great results. I would recommend her services to anyone!