Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 5 client reviews

DUI in Newport Beach Best Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Driessen

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I got in trouble. Had a little too much to drink at the bars in Newport Beach one night. I thought I could drive home. I forgot to turn the headlights on and was pulled over for drunk driving. A friend of mine recommended Robert Driessen. He worked really hard to help me get my license back, and now I'm able to drive to work.

BEST ATTORNEY IN ORANGE COUNTY

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Driessen

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Driessen is a fantastic attorney. I was being charged with a second time DUI. I was not that happy with the attorney I had worked with for my first DUI (a large DUI attorney firm) and called around for another attorney to handle my new case. I was pleasantly surprised when I first spoke with Mr. Driessen. He personally answered my call and actually was willing to discuss the case and not just how much his fee was. His fee was reasonable and allowed a payment plan that was perfect for me. He kept me informed on the status of the case and never made false promises on what he could deliver. I liked the fact that when I went to court with him he was a strong presence in the courtroom and appeared to know the judges, court staff and DA’s well. He was able to get me the mandatory minimum sentence from the judge which was far less than the final offer from the DA. If you are looking for an attorney that will go the extra mile for you look no further than Mr. Driessen.

A Lifesaver – The Best Criminal Lawyer in Orange County

Posted by: Chung, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Driessen

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was being charged with a serious felony. I was in custody and being represented by the public defender. The public defender told me to plead to a deal of 8 years at 85% time as this was the best offer they could get and if I went to trial I would get 15 years plus. My girlfriend contacted Mr. Driessen and he visited me in jail the next day. I knew from the start that Mr. Driessen was the attorney I wanted handling my case. He spent the time to talk to me and really listen to my concerns and needs. He worked hard to point out the issues in the case and was able to get me a deal of 2 years at 50% time. Mr. Driessen saved my life. Should you need a criminal defense attorney – Hire Mr. Driessen. You will not find anyone that knows the law and cares for his clients like him.

Outstanding Criminal Law Attorney

Posted by: Stacey, a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Driessen

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend the law offices of Robert L. Driessen. I was charged with a crime and I did not know what to do. A friend of mine recommended Mr. Driessen and I could not be happier with the outcome. Mr. Driessen took the time to explain what I was being charged with and how he was going to help me. Mr. Driessen was able to get the charges significantly reduced. Should you ever find yourself in need of an excellent criminal defense attorney give Mr. Driessen a call.

Outstanding Criminal Attorney!

Posted by: Julie, a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Driessen

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would recommend Mr. Driessen without hesitation. He is a competent, knowledgeable attorney who understands the ins and outs of the Orange County justice system. His previous experience at the District Attorney's office gave him unique knowledge for what to expect and provided an important perspective into how the DA would review my case. He understood the complexities of my situation and worked hard to assist me in handling the charges I faced. He was very responsive to any questions I had and understood how scary the situation was for me and provided me with important information to help make the process less scary. He told me what to expect and I could always trust Mr. Driessen to provide me with the truth regarding my situation. I was recommended to Mr. Driessen by a friend and I am so thankful for the services he provided. I will refer any person facing criminal charges to Mr. Driessen as I know they will be handled with care. Thanks Robert!