Jeff L. Khurgel’s Reviews

Jeff L. Khurgel

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Khurgel is the best immigration attorney I have ever known

    Posted by Vivian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.

    I am glad that I choose Mr.Khurgel to help me with my I-765 application for a work permit. I get approved. He is knowledgeable and always responsive. He really wants to help his clients. I definitely turn to Mr. Khurgel if I need legal assistance on immigration issue in the future.

  2. Finally, an honest and ethical immigration attorney.

    Posted by Meghan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.
    • I hired Jeff 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeff handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sad to say, I have had the displeasure of working with 3 or 4 very poor quality attorneys over the past years. They had hidden fees and didn't do good work on my family's case. The first time I met Mr. Khurgel, I was impressed by his frankness and appreciative of the time he took to explain our case. I have recommended his Firm to a friend, who told me she had the same experience.

  3. He helped my husband with his waiver in 2008 so we came back for my granddaughter's case

    Posted by Lilly, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.
    • I hired Jeff 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeff handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Khurgel did an amazing job on my husband's hardship waiver back in 08, while a partner at Reeves and Associates. I gladly referred him to my son for my granddaughter's case this year, and her immigration visa has just been issued by the consulate in Hong Kong.

  4. Better than I hoped for

    Posted by Veronique T., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.
    • I hired Jeff 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeff handled my Immigration matter.

    My case was a marriage waiver I-751 (to remove the condition on my permanent resident status). He provided me excellent guidance and represented me even months before my case was to be filed .His professional expertise was excellent as well a nice human being who can feel your emotions as well.

  5. Thank you for the professional and speedy assistance.

    Posted by Joseph, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.
    • I hired Jeff 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeff handled my Immigration matter.

    I called this law firm two days before our RFE response was due, and they were able to do request the proper documents from our employee and our accountant which got us the case approved. I'm glad to recommend KILF to anyone seeking immigration assistance.

  6. He stuck with us through the end.

    Posted by Theodore L., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.
    • I hired Jeff 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeff handled my Immigration matter.

    Great follow-up from this firm in answering our questions and keeping us informed of the next steps in our case. It was several long court hearings and hours of preparation, but in the end I was able to retain my residency and stay in the U.S. with my family. I'll always remember the great service that was provided.

  7. I am satisfied with the services provided the Khurgel Firm

    Posted by Calvin T., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.
    • I hired Jeff 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeff handled my Immigration matter.

    I am satisfied with the services provided the Khurgel Firm. They were prompt, honest and got the job done quickly on one family-based and one PERM case for an employee.

  8. Great Service, Quick Result.

    Posted by Raul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.
    • I hired Jeff 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeff handled my Immigration matter.

    Khurgel Immigration Law Firm's staff and Attorney Khurgel were very quick to respond to our questions, and for that I thank them. The Green Card process for someone that has a H-1B which depends on Employer sponsorship can be very difficult to understand, and it can take many years. Our case had been delayed, but this firm was able to get it un-stuck, so we will never forget their great assistance. In 4.5 years, we apply for citizenship!

  9. Excellent Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.

    It is wonderful that there are attorneys willing to answer a question or two and get us on the right track. The response was rapid and the exchange professional. Thank you!

  10. Great client service and a Great Result.

    Posted by Omar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeff Khurgel.
    • I hired Jeff 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeff handled my Immigration matter.

    Had a horrible previous immigration lawyer that completely ruined my case and ended up costing my wife and me a lot of money. The first I could tell that Attorney Jeff was different was that he gave me his personal cell phone number and told me that I could call him personally with questions. Much different that my previous lawyer, whom I couldn't even talk to but only was able to speak with the paralegal. Hire Attorney Jeff for your immigration needs, you won't be sorry.

Schedule a Consultation with Attorney Khurgel by Telephone or at our Irvine Office.

949-509-6515