Halli Baum Heston’s Reviews

Halli Baum Heston

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Halli Heston.
    • I hired Halli 1-3 years ago.
    • Halli handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mrs. Heston was a pleasure to work with and provide excellent legal assistance with our bankruptcy. Her office staff was very responsive throughout the entire process.

  2. Chapter 13 Bankruptcy

    Posted by Diane, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Halli Heston.
    • I hired Halli more than 3 years ago.
    • Halli handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mrs. Heston has been by my side for over 5 years as I made my way through Chapter 13 Bankruptcy proceedings. As my life had ups and downs, she was there guiding me offering words of encouragement, answering questions, and providing the legal knowledge to help me stay on track. I was happy to complete all the necessary payments and received my discharge! I could not have done it without her support.

  3. Chapter 7 filling

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Halli Heston.
    • Halli handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Hali was very clear and through in explaining the procedure to file. She kept a open line of communication and answered our questions promptly. she was recommended to us by another lawyer and the fee was very reasonable. Respectfully , Mr & Mrs R Barlow

  4. Excellent lawyer and a good person

    Posted by Eugene, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Halli Heston.
    • I hired Halli 1-3 years ago.
    • Halli handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Straightforward,prompt, and very professional! We always feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you Halli.

  5. HALLI HESTON OF HESTON AND HESTON

    Posted by GEORGE, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Halli Heston.
    • I hired Halli 1-3 years ago.
    • Halli handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I AM JUST FINISHING MY CASE HANDLED BY HALLI HESTON'
    SHE IS EXCELLENT! FROM MY FIRST MEETING WHEN SHE EXPLAINED WHAT WAS INVOLVED UNTIL THE CASE WAS OVER MS. HESTON KEPT US FULLY INFORMED AS WELL AS TELLING US WHAT WOULD HAPPEN NEXT.
    SHE WAS ALSO EXCELLENT IN RETURNING CALLS WITH THE ANSWER TO OUR QUESTIONS.
    MS. HESTON ,IN MY OPINION, IS AN EXCELLENT ATTORNEY AND I WOULD RECOMMEND HER !

  6. Bankruptcy: Sometimes Necessary

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Halli Heston.
    • I hired Halli 1-3 years ago.
    • Halli handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I are more than pleased with the manner in which Halli handled our case. She was thorough in her research, and excellent in her representation. Additionally, her fees were modest in relation to the work done.

  7. Fabulous lawyer to guide you through bk

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Halli Heston.
    • I hired Halli 1-3 years ago.
    • Halli handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Halli was thorough, kind, and very knowledgeable. She provided excellent advice that allowed me to make some key decisions and was always efficient in responding to my needs.

  8. Very Compitent, Had a Good Experience

    Posted by Leif, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Halli Heston.
    • I hired Halli 1-3 years ago.
    • Halli handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Halli Heston was a tremendous help in my Chapter 13 filing. I felt comfortable with her from the very beginning in our initial meeting. I had a special situation in that I needed to follow the exemptions from another state that Ms. Heston was unfamiliar with. This did not stop her from doing the research necessary to get my filing correct. She does keep a small staff which has its positives in that I was more than a case number, but the negative was that at times I had to wait until late in the evening for a response to questions. Her practice did greatly simplify the filing process and I had no concerns that any communication or deadline with the courts would be missed. I understand that her practice handles more than bankruptcy cases but I have no input to provide.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Gina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Halli Heston.
    • I hired Halli more than 3 years ago.

    Attorney Halli Heston is wonderful! She's knowledgeable, caring and helpful. She was referred to me and I am very happy with her service...

949-222-1041