Back to Doreen’s Profile

Client Review

Doreen has received 8 client reviews

Helped us put a bad situation in the past

Posted by: Eric, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Doreen Boxer

I hired Doreen 1-3 years ago.

Doreen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

My mother was arrested one night on suspicion of DUI after being t-boned by a police officer at a intersection. Even though her BAC was in the legal limits and being a recently widowed senior citizen with no criminal background, the investigating police decided to throw the books at her to protect their own. Having never dealt with such a scenario, especially with the police acting like extremely territorial pit bulls, I was extremely worried about the future of my mom, not to mention her safety. Jail is not a place for an elderly woman. I was referred to Doreen Boxer by a good friend and colleague. She had helped his family with a serious case a few years prior and he spoke very highly of her. His recommendation was a solid one. She was very understanding of the urgency of the situation and took to our case immediately. She was very prompt in her communications and very good in breaking down the situation to not just me, but to my mother as well, who has very little understanding of the legal process. She went right for the proverbial throat in court and did not back down a step. The investigators she used were extremely professional and were a big help in getting the result that we desired. I cannot recommend her enough, she is top notch at what she does. She walked us through this nightmarish scenario and helped put it behind us. HIGHLY recommend.

well informed

Posted by: Beatriz almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Doreen Boxer

She was very professional and communicated with me allowing me to understand how all legal process was going with my brother. I am grateful she took over my brothers case.

She is definetly a fighter

Posted by: Roy, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Doreen Boxer

I hired Doreen more than 3 years ago.

Doreen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Doreen Boxer is definitely a fighter when it comes to the law and knowing the court system. I like to say she was a blessing from GOD. I was fighting a serious case with Life in prison implications, I had gone thru several incompetent lawyers. When Doreen was appointed to me the first thing that stuck out to me was her confidence. She was also a woman of her word that meant what she said and did what she said she was going to do. In my opinon this is a rarity in the world of lawyers. Doreen was very knowledgeable and kept me informed with my case. Doreen had even gone so far to keep my family informed periodically with the status of my case. Doreen was knowledgeable about the law and knowing what experts to call in my behalf. She also had top notch investigators that to me seemed to always be at work on my case. I would not hesitate to recommend or use Doreen Boxer. She has well beyond been proven, tried and tested and in my mind is the best lawyer out there. So if you want a Boxer that won't give up and has a winning spirit go with Doreen Boxer!

Doreen Boxer--a lawyer you can trust with results!

Posted by: Adriaann1 almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Doreen Boxer

Doreen Boxer is very eloquent and represents her clients in a very professional manner. She knows the law and communicates it well. She also offers her clients many options. If you want a lawyer that is trustworthy, knows how to network and has strong relationships hire her without hesitation. She is the most elite among her colleagues as far as networking and getting justice is concerned. Ms. Boxer is the epitome of equality. If you want the best outcome--hire Doreen Boxer.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Parath, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Doreen Boxer

I hired Doreen 1-3 years ago.

Doreen handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Doreen, Has been very helpful and responsive with providing excellent assistance in my family law matters. Recommend her and her firm as they understand the law and know what is best for me as a client. Can't win without a Boxer on your team!

Serious charges against my Grandson.

Posted by: Grandma Gwen, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Doreen Boxer

I hired Doreen 1-3 years ago.

Doreen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Robbery, Extortion, Criminal Threat. Charges that caused sleepless nights. Searched for the best to represent my Grandson and reached out for Doreen Boxer. Doreen unraveled the twists and turns of my Grandson's case. Due to constant communications with my Grandson who was incarcerated I was relieved to know that Doreen responded immediately to all of his/my concerns. The charges that were against my Grandson if not for Doreen would have kept him jail for years. My Grandson returned home in safe condition in a few months after hiring Doreen.

Excellent.

Posted by: Jerry, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Doreen Boxer

I hired Doreen more than 3 years ago.

Doreen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

As a deputy district attorney I tried a very serious freeway shooting case against Doreen. She is a formidable opponent in the courtroom. I would have zero hesitation recommending her to anyone similarly-charged. *note, not a former client; but an opponent from court.

Review of Doreen Boxer

Posted by: Brian, a Wrongful Termination client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Doreen Boxer

I hired Doreen more than 3 years ago.

Doreen handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found the legal services of Doreen Boxer to be second to none! She had the uncanny ability to understand the complete dynamic of my situation from within minutes of our first conversation. From that point on, she was very easy to get a hold of and extremely responsive to any issue that came up. She was amazingly well organized and knowledgeable about the laws and the court system. I felt confident in her ability and secure about knowing I had the best possible attorney. Regardless of the outcome, I know I will never regret any decisions that were made during this time and will absolutely call upon Doreen Boxer in the future for any legal help. Thank you again Doreen for all you did.